We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Family vacation.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta
Ranked #46 of 123 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Reviewed December 15, 2013

This place is good for families. They have a very nice water park for children, which has a good variety of water slides. It is all inclusive, but not all restaurants allow children. The food was very good at the Italian restaurant and the buffet always had very good food with a wide selection for adults and children. They are constantly cleaning the grounds and seemed to be painting something every day that we were there. My only complaint about this place would be that the whole week we were there we did not have a hot shower or even warm for that matter. The rooms could have used a little updating, but were still very clean. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The hotel is located in a great location, walking distance to markets or a grocery store or mall.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Danielle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,738)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

552 - 558 of 1,738 reviews

Reviewed November 29, 2013

We went to crown paradise on NOV 20 TO THE 27 2013. we knew it was under renovation before we went but had called and asked wear they would be renovating and if the pools were going to be up and running. They told us that by time we get there the only thing will be renovating is the rooms and main lobby all other renos would be done. They also told us that RENOS WILL STOP AT 7PM it was ALL lies..(there was nights when the noise went on until at least midnight we called down at the front and they told us they would stop it and they never did) . one of the pools was closed when we were there for half our trip. so everyone on the resort was left to using there newest pool. it got packed with so many people you couldn't enjoy it. and beware it has very sharp edges in the new pool my daughter cut her foot within minutes of getting in the pool. she had a huge cut on her foot threw out the trip. the tile that she cut her foot on didn't get fixed the whole time we were there they just lay a chair over it. The only person that even asked how her foot was doing was the girl who bandaged her up. other then that it was like it didn't even happen i also seen 2 other people cut there feet in the pool.
The whole resort was still under renovations when we were there. The only place you can go to get away from the noise was the beach. but the venders on the beach will drive you crazy there is about 50 of them and most of them are selling the same stuff and they come one after another when you do want to buy something off them they all stare you down and they never have change.
our daughter loved the kids splash park. but our son who is going on 3 was two small there are a lot of big kids who run wild in there. there not told to watch out for the smaller kids.
our son and daughter went on there little swing set by the splash park. my daughter was swing on the swing when suddenly the seat broke from underneath her sending her flying with her fingers caught in the chain. The girl in the kids paradise came running over to help us but we didn't get no apology from management.
BEWARE they don't offer bottle water. we walked to the store up the road and bough a case of water for our room.
the food wasn't great. we managed to eat it but got sick of it quick.there wasn't much to choose from. lots of wieners... wieners for breakfast dinner and supper what we seen the first day for breakfast and dinner is what they served everyday. it never changed.
the French restaurant was great. we loved it went there twice.
room serves ham pizza was actually bologna.
The people working at the resort were very friendly just poorly managed. The people working there tried very hard to accommodate you but don't have the resources to do so.
we believe that once the renos are done the resort will be beautiful. we just hope that there is better management.
also before we forget DO NOT go to there presentation. they are very pushy no wasn't a option for us when we got up to leave the man we were with walk away saying we were uneducated.

Room Tip: suite would be the way to go you can have a fringe to keep you store bough water cool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Nicole O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CROWNPARADISEPVR, Chief Concierge at Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Dear Nicole O:

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It is important for us to know what your expectations were and if we filled them, also we believe is necessary to hear your concerns and work on them to have a better service and quality.
I am sorry for the inconveniences that you had during your stay with us, we are working hard with our Maintenance Department to fix those and avoid any situation in the future.

I would like to invite you to come back next year when all renovations will be done and you can enjoy new and renovated areas, also to change your perspective about our hotel and enjoy the real service we have for which we have many guests coming back every year.

Thanks again for your comments and we will wait to welcome you back in your home away from home.

Best Regards,
Maricruz Montes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

The resort was nice overall. But "all inclusive" does not include bottled water. It includes unlimited fountain drinks and alcoholic drinks. But water is only free from the soda machine and drink fountains. They charged me for bottled water. The resort has a nice water play structure that my kids enjoyed. It was located right on the beach but the ocean water was not blue. It was more of a muddy gray color. It was not white sand beach either. The sand was brown. The food was semi-good, meaning that I was not impressed but it was able to keep me full. I got travelers diarrhea probably from drinking the fountain drinks that are made with the unfiltered Mexico water. That was not fun.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
3  Thank cooldaddyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CROWNPARADISEPVR, Chief Concierge at Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

Dear cooldaddyo:

Thank you for taking some of your time to share your experience here. It is important to us to know your concerns and your opinion, this helps us to improve ourselves and give you an excellent service.

I invite you to follow us on Facebook so you can know our updates and promos.
We will pleased to welcome you back and make you feel in your home away from home.

Best Regards,
Maricruz Montes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Stayed at the Crown Paradise on a guys golf trip. We chose this property because of their special golf package for Vista Vallarta Golf and Marina Vallarta golf. The rate I think is $80. or $90. now per round which is a good rate for Vista Vallarta Golf which has two excellent courses. Marina Vallarta is a nice course as well. We have done a few all inclusive trips and then added golf now and it is very competitive with Myrtle Beach or Florida etc...We golfed 9 rounds over the week of our ($850.) all inclusive plus golf vacation. Thats pretty good when you party every night....LOL We generally started at our resort and then ventured in to town for fun. Hard to beat Andale's for a good party. Lots of other good bars and restaurants as well. Thats why I love Puerto Vallarta. Still feels like Mexico.
The resort is good, clean and the staff were excellent. The food was good...as were the beverages. I would chose the Golden Crown Paradise adults only next time. It is next door. The close proximity to the marina and marina shops was handy for internet access and telephone at Internet bar which was a two minute walk from Crown Paradise.
Beach at Crown Paradise area is nice with cruise ships passing right by for a nice distraction. I would stay at this facility agin with guys for golf trip or family.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CROWNPARADISEPVR, Chief Concierge at Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dear robvictom:

Thank you for taking some of your time to share your experience with us. It is important for us to know that you enjoy our added values.
We value your opinion and we passed it to our GM.

I invite to follow us on facebook so you can know about our improvements and news.

We would be pleased to welcome you back in your home away from home.

Best Regards,
Maricruz Montes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We did this trip years ago. Spur of the moment trip. It's an all inclusive. I've been to better but had a great time. Love the city. Beautiful views. The outings offered in this area are great. Try the Sierre Madre outing. Fascinating .. see lots of small towns in the mountains, jungle walk, etc.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Silvurbak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CROWNPARADISEPVR, Public Relations Manager at Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dear Silvurbak:

Thanks for taking some of your valuable time to share your experience with us. Your comments are very important for us, and is very rewarding when we accomplished our mission.

We invite you to comeback after our remodeling is finished so you can enjoy to all our new rooms and fresh property.

Thanks again for all your comments. We wait for you at your home away from home.

Best Regards,
Maricruz Montes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

This resort was so much fun for the kids. Food was good. My girls were 10 and 8. They loved the waterpark. Playing in the ocean kayaking and on the boogie boards was a blast. Rooms were good. Loved the big closet. Go to the zoo. We took the city bus to the zoo and it was an excellent adventure. The locals are the friendliest people anywhere. The melacon was neat too.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CROWNPARADISEPVR, Public Relations Manager at Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dear redneckchick:

Thanks for sharing your experience in our hotel. We are very happy that you and your family had a great time with us.

Your opinion is very important to us so we can know what we are doing good and what we have to work with.
I would like to invite you to comeback when our remodeling is over so you can enjoy our new rooms and pool in this your home away from home.

Again, thanks for your review and we will be waiting for you to create more lasting memories.

Best Regards,
Maricruz Montes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We travelled with a family of five....with three children i really was expecting this hotel to be a great choice as it is family orientated......we were unfortunately very disappointed.
They were renovating over 50% of the hotel so there was contsant noise from 8 am til 7 pm...so much for a poolside siesta...there was no service on the beach or poolside....so for every drink you had to walk to a bar and to do so pull the kids away from the water.....very inconvenient. The food was very poor.....in six days they had no bacon available for breakfast.....the varIety wasn,t there....starTed to feel like we were eating leftovers constantly....same items just with a different sauce...we even had to tell the server that the beans were burnt.....they replaced them but it was pretty bad. I have been a chef for 15 years i get how it works as i have been in big hotels....this was just very poor execution. Frying hotdogs and putting them on the breakfast as sausages doesnt work either.....for a large hotel they did not understand how to cater to typical american and canadian clientele.....we travel to mexico often, my wife is from mexico and our entire family speak fluently.....this was not a case of language barrier or difference in cultures it was very poor execution on behalf of the hotel to understand the needs of the guests....

Room Tip: If you decide here ask for a centrally located room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CROWNPARADISEPVR, Public Relations Manager at Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear Michael W:

Thank you for taking some of your valuable time to share your experience with us.
I am deeply sorry about the inconveniences that you had and didn't feel your expectations. Our guests opinion is very important to us, your comments were transmitted to our GM to take the right actions of it.
Thanks again, we hope you give us a second chance to show you the real service we have and this way create lasting memories and exceed your expectations.

Best Regards,
Maricruz Montes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
0.7 mi away
Sunscape Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa
Sunscape Puerto Vallarta Resort ...
#40 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
1,639 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hacienda Buenaventura Hotel & Mexican Charm All Inclusive
Hacienda Buenaventura Hotel & Me...
#19 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
2,024 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crown Paradise Golden Resort Puerto Vallarta
Crown Paradise Golden Resort Pue...
#44 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
2,512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Melia Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive
Melia Puerto Vallarta All Inclus...
#49 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
3,807 reviews
1.2 mi away
Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa
Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort ...
#11 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
3,350 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sheraton Buganvilias Resort & Convention Center
Sheraton Buganvilias Resort & Co...
#32 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
3,768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta

Address: No.1 Paseo de las Garzas | Zona Hotelera Norte, Puerto Vallarta 48333, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range: $162 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A MODERN FAMILY-FRIENDLY ENVIRONMENT The ambiance here at the Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta, All Inclusive Resort is one of casual family fun. Our oceanfront resort was designed with myriad places to have fun and relax with an aquapark with 9 slides a pirate ship and a castle, big jacuzzi with swim up bar for adults, 3 a la carte restaurants and more... All the fun for big and small! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Crown Paradise Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Playa De Oro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing