We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This isn't paradise!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta
Ranked #49 of 123 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
“This isn't paradise!”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

My 4 year old son uttered the words "this isn't paradise!" and he was correct.
Our room was flooded by a burst pipe- 3 inches deep and a manager offered us a "street view" room. My husband said NO and she said she couldn't get us a room til 3pm that day. A BELLMAN offered us a beach view room right away!
One of the maids THREW OUT my son's favourite toy. Yes- it did look like a pile of strings (it was once a knitted cat) but it was on top of another stuffed animal. No one would look for it and no one cared. This is supposed to be a family oriented resort?
I had to force the kids centre to take my son in the older kids area. He was a few weeks away from being 5, the age which they can go there. I could have lied and told them he was already 5 but I was honest. He didn't want to play with babies! No reall activities were planned for them either.

Room Tip: Don't go there! No quiet rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmb1233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,627 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    437
    581
    284
    182
    143
See reviews for
1,079
179
16
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort McMurray, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

The first day of our trip was not to bad but the second day started it all!! I ended up getting so sick cause of our room....don't know if it was mold or what but could not breath and ended up puking most of the night!! I am allergic to mold, so not fun! The staff did move us the next day, which was so nice of them!!
Front staff is so kind, but the night staff at the Tiki Bar was not nice at all!!! Very rude!
The food was not good at all, you would think that you would gain weight on vacation, but we lost cause the food was awful!!
Rooms were dated, but that is to be expected!
Our maid for our room was the best, very kind and always a smile on her face!! Such a sweet lady!!

If you want a happy vacation, think else were!! There was 11 of us and not all of us were happy with this resort!!
I'm sorry to say this but want to be honest!!

Room Tip: Upgrade big time!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CROWNPARADISEPVR, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Christina K,

Thank you for taken the time and share your comments. It was with much concern that we read about the inconveniences during your stay. We want to offer you our sincere apology for the problems that you had at our facilities.
We hope you can to give us a second opportunity to show you our service.

Best regards
Mariana Malpica
Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spruce Grove, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

This all-inclusive is not a 4.5 star hotel as it is rated. Wieners were part of the buffet for every meal. And the lunch meal, was mostly deep fried food. The main buffet did not open until 1pm for a full meal at noon. The location is the best part of this hotel, it is on the beach. But then the view and peace and quiet was ruined by pedlars who were continually harassing you to buy there goods. Finally someone must have complained and the hotel management put a rope across the beach to prevent the sellers from coming to our beach chairs. I would not recommend this hotel to others, there must be better places to stay in Puerto Vallarta for the same price.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joni_60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CROWNPARADISEPVR, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Joni_60,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your experiences. Your comments are most valuable to us and allow us to take the appropriate actions to prevent this type of situations in the future.

About of the food, the main restaurant open again at 1pm, but we offer room service 24 hours and others snacks. We respect your opinion regarding this matter, and we apologize if you don’t enjoy our meals but it´s mostly a very personal point of view.

The management take seriously each comment from our guests for this reason we put a rope on the beach, you had the certainly that this observations already was passed.

Again, thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We hope that you give us the opportunity to show one more time our services.

Best Regards
Mariana Malpica
Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nipawin, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Our family of four was pleased with our experience here, kids 7,8 had a blast. Please do not come on this site any more complaining about kids noise, and the crappy food. It has been established that there is kids here and the food is just good enough.
I have been around, the food is just decent enough at the buffet to grab something to eat, the breakfast was the best thing there as it's tough to screw up breakfast. The French restaurant was fantastic (Get the steak, seriously!) Can't beat the cool Spanish Coffee display. The Italian was good also. Didn't get to the Japanese. The lunch/snack bar was good for something quick, but just good enough, it's just a snack bar. The kids thoroughly enjoyed the Ice Cream spot also, they could do it all by themselves and leave us on the beach to relax. The kids loved the bowling, the giant checker board, and the pools for sure!

The staff here is very good for the activities, hanging with the kids and overall quite friendly we thought. Like others said, Pedro at the adult pool swim up bar was the best fellow at the place we thought, good to chat to, never-ending drinks and he remembers you and your drink preference!

The vendors are thick and plentiful. Seriously, be prepared to say No Gracias ALOT. I would say between 40 to 80 interactions a day easily if your just sitting in a lounger on the beach. They are polite and they are just trying to make a living. If you do NOT want to be bothered, your pretty much going to have to sit near a pool or on some concrete closer to the hotel. These vendors do not ever step on the hotel property.

The rooms are very basic and nothing special, but we don't go and spend our money and go on trips to sit in a room, so all we needed was a bed and a bathroom. Nothing to complain about, just basic 2 beds and some pillows.

Have fun!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Beeverstreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CROWNPARADISEPVR, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Beeverstreet,

First of all, thank you for share us your comments, these are very valuable to us. We are very pleased to know that your stay was enjoyable.
Our goal at Crown Paradise is to create lasting memories, by offering personalized service, added values plus friendly and attentive staff. Your satisfaction is the very important to us.
We would like to share you that was put a rope on the beach, in order to keep the calm and relax of our guests.
Thanks again for your preference. We hope to have you back where, Kids happy every one is happy!!



Warmest Regards
Mariana Malpica
Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
british columbia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Luckily I only stayed 1 nite there with my girlfriend before we decided to head out on a road trip. Our beds were extremely hard. The room was clean but very loud. The locks on our balcony was broken off. A beautiful bathroom though. The food was the worst I have ever eaten at a resort. Drinks were small and not well made. Internet was not included in the room and was very expensive to buy. Then it could only be used on one device. And was intermittent. The cost of the flights will usually make the trip worthwhile if you can eat and drink at the resort, but I would not recommend this one

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colleen_stewart1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CROWNPARADISEPVR, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Collen_Stewart1,

We appreciate your comments. Our goal is to provide excellent service, a wonderful vacation experience, and to satisfy our guests completely. Also, your observations are valuable to us and we are taking it seriously.
Once again, thanks for sharing with us your comments regarding our services, it definitely help us to improve ourselves.
We hope you give us the opportunity to host you again.

Best Regards
Mariana Malpica
Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalajara, Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The facilities are fine, the access to the beach is good, the staff are helpful and friendly, however the food, although plentiful is of average selection and questionable quality.

Obviously hotel reuse and reheat, but I have to wonder how many time the food is reheated here. All of us walked away with upset stomachs, and we live in Mexico, my wife is Mexican and that was her biggest comment.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JakeSF1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

You would have to pretty picky to find a negative thing about this hotel. We went for our anniversary and stayed on the family side and really enjoyed ourselves. The one negative thing I could say is we didn't find the adult side till the second last day. :)

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brazil14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
3.5 mi away
Los Arcos Suites
Los Arcos Suites
#24 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
515 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Puerto Vallarta Resort
Hilton Puerto Vallarta Resort
#36 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
2,551 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hacienda Buenaventura Hotel & Mexican Charm All Inclusive
Hacienda Buenaventura Hotel & Me...
#20 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
1,765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hotel Casa Dona Susana
Hotel Casa Dona Susana
#22 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
744 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crown Paradise Golden Resort Puerto Vallarta
Crown Paradise Golden Resort Pue...
#45 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
2,301 reviews
0.2 mi away
Krystal Puerto Vallarta
Krystal Puerto Vallarta
#57 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
1,486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta

Property: Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta
Address: No.1 Paseo de las Garzas | Zona Hotelera Norte, Puerto Vallarta 48333, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A MODERN FAMILY-FRIENDLY ENVIRONMENT The ambiance here at the Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta, All Inclusive Resort is one of casual family fun. Our oceanfront resort was designed with myriad places to have fun and relax with an aquapark with 9 slides a pirate ship and a castle, big jacuzzi with swim up bar for adults, 3 a la carte restaurants and more... All the fun for big and small! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, TravelUp, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Crown Paradise Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Playa De Oro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing