We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,007)
Filter reviews
4,007 results
Traveler rating
2,172
1,064
419
216
136
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,172
1,064
419
216
136
Show reviews that mention
All reviews villa group gold card timeshare presentation quiet pool all inclusive package activities staff pool concierge close to downtown all inclusive plan sales pitch one bedroom suite main pool the wait staff water aerobics great vacation family vacation beach vendors
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 4,007 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent a week at Villa del Palmer. Had a wonderful time. I enjoyed participating in activities provided such as stretching on the beach, water workouts, beach volleyball etc. The staff including Alexia, David, Monse, Monica, Karina, Franco, Abraham, Agustin, Yessi Sergio, Hugo-Enrique, Alex and more were friendly, attentive and pleasant! We would love to return for another visit.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerVEPPV, Gerente at Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Kim,

Thank you for providing us the opportunity of hosting you at Villa del Palmar Puerto Vallarta and for taking the time to share your experience with us.

I am pleased to read that you had an unforgettable experience and that our team has done a great job taking care of every detail during your stay. Your comments inspire us to keep making our guests´ satisfaction possible.

It will be an honor for Villa del Palmar Puerto Vallarta to have you back and offer you our sincere hospitality on your next visit.


Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

5 Stars....I was blown away by the service of waiters/waitresses/hostess/bartenders at Villa Del Palmar in Puerto Vallarta. The staff was so attentive to every need, breakfast, lunch and dinner. Super friendly and was one of the BEST experiences I have had at a resort. My fantastic customer service crew while there were: Hugo, Onofre', Daniel, Agustin, Yessi, Celestino, Etelvina, Eric, Marco and Enrique. I have missed my time there due to the amazing performances by each one of these lovely people. BRAVO Villa Del Palmar! Thank you for remembering what customer service means!

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hilary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerVEPPV, Gerente at Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Hilary,

Thank you for your amazing words, for your time and dedication to write your experience, we strive to exceed your expectations and making sure that you feel better than home.

We will pass on your words of praise to those that were involved in helping to insure that all were happy with this vacation and let them know that their efforts are very appreciated.

We look forward to being of service to you and yours in the future when you come home once again.

Kind regards,

The Management
Villa del Palmar Puerto Vallarta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at villas del palmar downtown Puerto Vallarta for 9 days with my husband, he had reserved a studio with one queen bed since it’s was just the two of us when we arrived he was told the only available rooms were studios with two full beds since the building he had supposedly reserved was being remodeled or else we needed to upgrade and pay more of course, so we ended up paying more money for something that wasn’t our fault, the hotel needs a bit more attention as there was mold in our bathroom, on our last day we had made arrangements for late check out as our flight didn’t leave till 7pm, the hotel could only accommodate us till 3 pm, at 11am that morning the cleaning service lady was knocking on our door persistently till we told her we had arranged for late check out, she later came back to apologize since reception had not communicated with her about our late check out, we went out to lunch at around 1pm and when we came back the room key had been deactivated we had to go back to the reception to have the room opened, we were also offered a hospitality room which we were told just to go inside and freshen up before our flight, there was no soap, no shampoo in the room so once again we had to go find someone to help us out with it, I had stayed at villas del palmar in Cancun twice and after this experience I don’t think I’ll want to go back to any of their hotels again.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank catherinesP7643FR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerVEPPV, Gerente at Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Catherine,

Thank you very much for the time you took for express your comments about your stay.
I sincerely regret that your satisfaction was affected by those issues. It is important for us to identify opportunities for improvement in order to sustain our exceptional service.
We would be honored to transform your negative experience into a memorable stay.
Kind regards,

The management
Villa del Palmar Puerto Vallarta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent a week at Villa Del Palmar Resort and really loved it. Our 2 bedroom suite was spacious and very clean. The location was great, a quick taxi ride to the marina, downtown, etc. We enjoyed the pool and being right on the beach. The food was good and so were the poolside drinks. What we liked most though was the staff. Everyone was very friendly, helpful, cheerful, etc. We can't say enough about how great all the staff were. The concierge was super helpful in booking some excursions for us. We will definitely be back!

Date of stay: September 2019
1  Thank Alexis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerVEPPV, Gerente at Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Alexis,

Thank you for providing us the opportunity of hosting you at Villa del Palmar Puerto Vallarta and for taking the time to share your experience with us.

I am pleased to read that you had an unforgettable experience and that our team has done a great job taking care of every detail during your stay. Your comments inspire us to keep making our guests´ satisfaction possible.

It will be an honor for Villa del Palmar Puerto Vallarta to have you back and offer you our sincere hospitality on your next visit.


Kind regards,

The management
Villa del Palmar Puerto Vallarta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Once again we visited this place. The staff always makes you feel at home. From David, Alexis and Meyonce getting us involved with stretching and morning activities to the wait staff: Alex, Daniel, Joaquin and Miguel, they are all amazing here. Looking forward to 2020 in Mexico with them again. If you get a chance check this place out. It doesn’t disappoint.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank bigAl19678547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerVEPPV, Gerente at Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for expressing your great satisfaction with Villa del Palmar Puerto Vallarta and for sharing the details of your stay with us.

I am very glad to learn that our team has contributed greatly to making your stay memorable. We are committed to offering outstanding service. I am thankful for your kind words which I will personally share with the team members.

On behalf to our Villa del Palmar Puerto Vallarta team, we look forward to your next visit!

Kind regards,

The management
Villa del Palmar Puerto Vallarta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews