We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,560)
Filter reviews
3,560 results
Traveler rating
1,821
1,005
403
205
126
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,821
1,005
403
205
126
Show reviews that mention
All reviews villa group gold card timeshare presentation time share presentation quiet pool all inclusive package activities staff sales people close to downtown main pool one bedroom suite all inclusive plan water aerobics the wait staff beach vendors great vacation family vacation
Filter
Updating list...
595 - 600 of 3,560 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2018

The hotel is very clean, staff is friendly and the food is GREAT, Had a fabulous time and no problem finding a chair close to the pool in the morning, thanks to Daniella, who would remove all towels from empty seats at 8 am. Great job!!! Management is extremely involved with running a great place.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank edahondajohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerVEPPV, Gerente at Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2018


Dear Edahondajohnson,

Thank you for providing us the opportunity of hosting you at Villa del Palmar Puerto Vallarta and for taking the time to share your experience with us.

I am pleased to read that you had an unforgettable experience and that our team has done a great job taking care of every detail during your stay. Your comments inspire us to keep making our guests´ satisfaction possible.

It will be an honor for Villa del Palmar Puerto Vallarta to have you back and offer you our sincere hospitality on your next visit.

Kind regards,

The management
Villa del Palmar Puerto Vallarta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2018

We made the best of our stay here, but I would never stay here again and frankly it soured me on the Villa Group. It seems nice when you arrive and see the lobby area, but the room is terrible. First off, it's not what it looks like in the pictures--not even the same color scheme. Appliances are old and the bedspread is worn thin. It has a mildewy smell. We tried to switch rooms and were told that we could not switch b/c they were sending people to their Flamingos hotel. We asked to switch there, in that case, and they said no.

We had paid $500 for 5 nights, plus the resort fee etc., with the caveat that we go on a 90 minute timeshare tour. Turns out we have to arrive 1 hour before the tour b/c it is held at their Flamingos property, which is 30 minutes away. Then, that tour lasted WELL over 90 minutes. Once that was over, we had to sit and wait in an office for another 30 minutes to be checked out, only for our tour-person to finally come over and say there was no one to check us out and for us just to leave. Then we had to meet with someone from the developer to debrief her on our experience and get another sell from her. The entire "90 minute" tour actually took 5.5 hours b/c of travel, etc!! We lost one of our 4 days of vacation b/c of that.

Also, we might have considered purchasing, but certainly not when we were staying in the crappy resort and they were trying to sell us on the nice one. Maybe if they had let us move to Flamingos in the first place--when we were first unhappy and they said they were moving OTHER guests there. But otherwise we have no idea what we're buying--if you can't actually see a real room or experience the resort -- just seeing the model.

That said, the food was passable and it's an easy ride into town. I think that's why a lot of people stay here. It is definitely NOT luxury, however. Most of the guests are significantly older (50s-70s), so we felt a bit out of place as well being mid-30s.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thetravelingfool313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerVEPPV, Gerente at Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2018

Dear Guest,

I appreciate the time you took to share your experience with us.

I am very sorry that your recent visit didn´t go as expected. Your feedback is highly important to us. Without hesitation we will take into consideration your comments to improve our service and prevent a recurrence of such an event.

We hope you will give us the opportunity to host you again so that we may serve you with the warmth and hospitality for wich we are recognized.

Kind regards,

The Management
Villa del Palmar Puerto Vallarta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2018

We had a fantastic family spring break here. The activities staff was amazing, especially Saul and Regina. Both were extremely friendly and helpful, doing everything that they could to get as many people involved in their activities as they possibly could. Incredible assets to the resort and the staff in general. I cannot say enough good things about these two individuals, they made the trip unforgettable for us.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank reseager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerVEPPV, Gerente at Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2018

Dear Reseager,

Thank you for expressing your great satisfaction with Villa del Palmar Puerto Vallarta and for sharing the details of your stay with us.

I am very glad to learn that our team has contributed greatly to making your stay memorable. We are committed to offering outstanding service. I am thankful for your kind words which I will personally share with the team members.

On behalf to our Villa del Palmar Puerto Vallarta team, we look forward to your next visit!

Kind regards,

The management
Villa del Palmar Puerto Vallarta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2018 via mobile

What a great hotel in a great area. And the staff is great. And while all the staff is great I had the pleasure to meet Luis Lopez there and what a stand up guy. Friendly, professional and always ready to help. Take time out to say hi to Luis if you visit he will make your trip even more special.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Warren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerVEPPV, Gerente at Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2018

Dear Warren B,

Thank you for expressing your great satisfaction with Villa del Palmar Puerto Vallarta and for sharing the details of your stay with us.

I am very glad to learn that our team has contributed greatly to making your stay memorable. We are committed to offering outstanding service. I am thankful for your kind words which I will personally share with the team members.

On behalf to our Villa del Palmar Puerto Vallarta team, we look forward to your next visit!

Kind regards,

The management
Villa del Palmar Puerto Vallarta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2018 via mobile

Some of the best customer service that I had experienced when i stayed in a hotel was at Villa del Palmar all thanks to Luis Lopez he was very informative. I will be going back next chance I get, love the people, loved that place!!!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Angela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerVEPPV, Gerente at Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2018

Dear Angela A,

Thank you for your amazing words, for your time and dedication to write your experience, we strive to exceed your expectations and making sure that you feel better than home.

We will pass on your words of praise to those that were involved in helping to insure that all were happy with this vacation and let them know that their efforts are very appreciated.

We look forward to being of service to you and yours in the future when you come home once again.


Kind regards,

The Management
Villa del Palmar Puerto Vallarta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews