We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,166)
Filter reviews
3,166 results
Traveler rating
1,531
946
376
196
117
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,531
946
376
196
117
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvilla grouptimeshare presentationquiet poolall inclusive packagesales peopleactivities staffmain poolone bedroom suiteall inclusive planclose to downtownwater aerobicsthe wait staffgreat vacationbeach vendorsfamily vacationocean viewbeach area
Filter
Updating list...
667 - 672 of 3,166 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed our concierge Diego. He saved the day. We were attacked by the time share marketing sharks at the airport. Fortunately, we escaped with no casualties. The hotel is older about 32 years old but we'll kept with the exception of the dirty elevator doors and mirrors. Great location with average food you will get tired of it fast. The Argentina Steakhouse one block up the road has great Lasagne and Steaks. Lots of food choices one block down the street at the mall. The spa and salon not so great but relaxing. It could use a good cleaning in the shower areas after each guest use. There was hair in the shower. The beach view was great. The 90 minute tour is really 4 hours. Not a great value but a great view and wonderful breakfast. It is a long ride to the Flamingo. The closing salesmen were quite pushy. SO just set back and enjoy the ride. There's not much to do at the new property. This is our assumption since we were not shown any of the hotel or surrounding amenities. Overall the value was not good for the money even though at times we felt quite tired of the constant time share and vacation related promotional selling and up selling. We just wanted to enjoy the beach, people and relax. We were pleased that Diego took care of our tour package needs. It would have been great to get more information before we left for our trip.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Lor.Raine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RODOLFO C, Director of Operations at Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2017

Dear Lorraine,

I deeply appreciate this wonderful review, which for sure, will help readers to make the right decision when it comes to choosing the ideal resort for their vacation.

It’s a pleasure to know that this experience was a very positive one, highlighted by our great service. I am sure that your feedback will serve as an encouragement to our team, as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

I would like to thank you for have chosen Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa to spend your vacation.

We are looking forward to your next visit; do not hesitate to contact us for any pre-arrival arrangement.

Sincerely,

Benhur Berdejo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2017 via mobile

Highly recommend Villa Del Palmar, Jalisco and ask for Mayte Robles as the event coordinator.
We had 4 days celebration same place June 16 rehearsal dinner, Mexican Theme with over 100 guest, June 17 wedding by the beach, celebration was perfect again with over 100 guest, Mayte again the event coordinator, decorations, food,DJ, dancing,Photographer, Drone,Harpist Adriano, Dance instructor fire works were all perfect, Sunday Brunch and dinner with theme and decoration. Wedding cake was perfect, delicious
Our over 100 guest everybody had a wonderful experience and could not ask for a better wedding for our only daughter Joanne. The people working in the front desk Jose, Claudia, all supervisors of different department, El Patron with Brenda, Italian restaurant by the playa bar tenders in different areas were the best. Our classmates from UST dear friends, classmates of Joanne in HS, Syracuse University and medical school, CROYA team from Lake Forest, Il, children and grandchildren alike had a blast.
We would give more than 5 stars.
On a scale of 1-10 we will give them 20.
Definitely we are going back in 2019 and ask for MAYTE ROBLES, ad the event and wedding coordinator. She did my job much easier and was able to relax. Thank you Mayte
Fantastic job

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Zita Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RODOLFO C, Director of Operations at Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2017

Dear Zita,

It is truly rewarding to know how satisfied our guests can be! Thank you for describing the experience you lived at Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa.
I am pretty sure you all had a great time at the wedding celebration with Mayte taking care of every single detail.
I will make sure Mayte, José, Claudia & Brenda receive your kind comments, they will love to know they were important part of your vacation.

Once again, thank you for choosing us for such a special event, we will love to host you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Benhur Berdejo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2017 via mobile

Mina deserves 5 stars for her hard work and kindness. She made an effort to communicate despite the language difference; she took extra care to make our room clean, tidy and good looking with the creative way she folded our towels. Much appreciated, Mina, thank you very much.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Cynthia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RODOLFO C, Director of Operations at Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2017

Dear Cynthia,

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review, specially dedicated to Mina, one of our harworkers at Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa. It is really rewarding, to be able to see their job reflected in our guest comments. I will more happily pass along your comments to her, she will surely find motivation in your kind words.

We are looking forward for next visit, please let us know if you have any special request for the future vacation and we will gladly follow it up.

Best regards,

Benhur Berdejo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2017

This is an older beach resort that is located close to downtown. There are a couple of restaurants plus a sports bar and deli for your dining pleasure. Crystal clear swimming pools and evening entertainment. There is a small beach with lounges and beach towels available for your use. The resort has a spa for your enjoyment. They are very helpful with suggestions for tours and will make reservations for you. I felt like this was home away from home. Not an enormous Disney resort. This is more home like. Very comfortable. I'll be back.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gloria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RODOLFO C, Director of Operations at Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2017

Dear guest,

I deeply appreciate this wonderful review, which for sure, will help readers to make the right decision when it comes to choosing the ideal resort for their vacation.
It’s a pleasure to know that this experience was a very positive one, highlighted by our great service and accomodations.

I would like to thank you for have chosen Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa to spend your vacation.

We are looking forward to your next visit; do not hesitate to contact us for any pre-arrival arrangement.

Sincerely,

Benhur Berdejo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2017

The Yorro-Shemiot Wedding was held June 17. Prior to the ceremony, a rehearsal dinner was held for 100+ guests, followed by the wedding ceremony & reception for 125+ guests, followed by a Sunday brunch & Sunday dinner for 100+ guests. All events were professionally coordinated by the VDP's Wedding Specialist, Mayte who did an outstanding job throughout. The room accommodations were comfortable, the food & beverage served at all events were exceptional. Strongly recommend this resort to anyone planning a special event!

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lindaanne2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RODOLFO C, Director of Operations at Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2017

Dear Linda Anne,

I am so glad to hear Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa was chosen to celebrate such a special occasion as a wedding! I can imagine the happiness of being all together during this fantastic trip to Mexico and enjoying the great facilities and service, specially from Mayte.

I truly appreciate the time taken to write this gratifying review, I will happily share your comments with all the staff.

We truly hope we get the chance to host you back very soon!

Sincerely,

Benhur Berdejo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews