We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$356
$301
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Puerto Vallarta Resort(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
$307
$184
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
$212
$197
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$223
$193
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Velas Vallarta(Puerto Vallarta)
$396
$286
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Now Amber Puerto Vallarta(Puerto Vallarta)
$358
$300
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$302
$249
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
$149
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$372
$294
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$181
$138
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,951)
Filter reviews
2,951 results
Traveler rating
1,360
916
372
189
114
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,360
916
372
189
114
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvilla groupgold cardtimeshare presentationquiet poolall inclusive packagesales peopleactivities staffmain poolone bedroom suiteclose to downtownall inclusive planwater aerobicsthe wait staffbeach vendorsmexican fiestagreat vacationfood and drinks
Filter
Updating list...
1,582 - 1,587 of 2,951 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2014

First day that we were there, we went to eat at El Patron. It became our very favorite place to eat! Susana, the hostess , soon realized that Onofre was our preferred waiter. Onofre was fantastic! He learned our preffered drinks and was very wonderful. He really made us feel at hime!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatWinwright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

We decided to have a family reunion to celebrate my parents' 59th anniversary. We reserved 5 units, the staff was very helpful and friendly. They were able to locate all of us near each other. There was a total of 18 in our group and we all had a very enjoyable time. Kayla, Omar and Memo were fantastic, they were out at the pool and beach everyday, all day hosting various game and interacting with guests. Like most reviews, the food at the restaurants was ok, but not anything to brag about. Visited the spa and had a wonderful massage, would definitely recommend. Booked 2 excursions with with Vallarta Adventures located in lobby, Carlos was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend the Dolphin Adventure at the waterpark. Previously swam with dolphins at the Dolphin Aquarium but this adventure was by far more fun and a better adventure for your money. The maid service was fantastic, they do not wash the dishes but come in everyday to clean. We had a 2 bedroom unit in bldg 2 and it was very big, 2 separate bedrooms, Murphy bed in living room, 3 bathrooms and washer and dryer. Cannot wait to return!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
Thank Ronnie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

My sister and I had an amazing time in Puerto Vallarta , Mexico; starting from our arrival at the hotel to our departure. The staff was awesome, the food was excellent, and the whole resort experience was wonderful. I would definitely recommend this resort as a vacation getaway.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the main building, overlooking the pool.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank iveysbg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

This resort is beautiful. We had remodeled lovely 2 bedroom with balconies (2)(hottub between the 2) with ocean views, overlooking the pool. Very clean, quiet in evenings, and the best staff ever, especially Ricardo, Miguel, Carlos and Armando!!!

Room Tip: ask for top floor room with a view in building 1!!!
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank debra l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

We stayed for 5 days at the end of June. The weather was dreary for the first 3 days of our trip then it got sunny for the remaining. However, this is PV rainy season which I didn't know. The resort was a modest size not too big. But the beach was horrible!!! There are locals standing outside of the roped off section trying to get you to buy things. They need new beach lounge chairs. The water was brown and not clear (nor blue) so my husband and I didn't go in at all. The pool was the best thing about our trip. Both pools in the main area and the hot tubs were very clean. They give you clean beach towels. In addition, the poolside service was excellent. They didn't have too many kids and adult activities going on during the day.
If you are looking for different options of food please go downtown. They served a great deal of Mexican, some Italian and Seafood. It got boring to us after 2- 3 days eating mostly the same thing for dinner. Breakfast was good overall .. omlettes, French toast, cereals, fresh juices, fruit, Mexican cuisine etc...If you are looking for nightlife.. don't go here. Like previous reviews everything shuts down around 10:30pm. Also, we were very upset had to give front desk an initial deposit of at least $50 (US) for incidental charge which we knew nothing about. They had the nerve to give us the deposit back in Pesos at the end of our stay. Please be aware!!

Room Tip: Building 3.. Studio Room 3628- (6th Floor) we stayed in. High level floor to get a great view.
Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
5  Thank joneszin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews