We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mexico 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #24 of 124 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Mexico 2013”
Reviewed December 15, 2013

This is a wonderful place, centrally located to town. The rooms are clean and the one bedroom is comfortable enough for 4 people. All though there are hotels in the area that may be newer and more updated, the staff makes up for it. From the front desk staff and through out the entire facility, one person was nicer than the next. THey always made you feel that you were appreciated which is always a nice way to start and end the day. If you are an Interval Member, you can get some fantastic prices via the getaways... I have been here several times I the past and will continue to frequent this establishment. In my opionion, its a win win :)

Room Tip: Most all rooms face the pool area...Just ask !
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Princesa520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,061
    782
    333
    171
    106
See reviews for
824
882
86
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (697)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brandon, Canada
1 review
Reviewed December 14, 2013

We have stayed at VDP for 5 years now. Close to everything! Bus or taxi to Malecon, Liverpool Mall, Walmart. Easy walking distance to groceries. Rooms clean and well equipped with everything we needed. Best part of VLP in PV is the warm, accommodating friendly staff. From the minute you arrive they treat you so well. Exceptional service from Claudia in guest services!! She helped us on so many occassions! Highly recommend this resort :)

Room Tip: Have stayed in various part of the resort.....all equally good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveVilladelPalmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
Reviewed December 9, 2013

It s a beautiful place, Good weater And wonderful experience i really love The kayak tour And is a perfect place for relax, is have a Good beach whit y thats sports And entreteiment, all days have an espectacular show,

Room Tip: All are perfects
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comanche, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

My husband and I had forgotten just how much we love Mexico! Had not been there in about 25 years. Well, the exceptional service at Villa del Palmar Beach Resort helped us remember! I think it is a place we will go back to again and again.

Room Tip: This report is older so not all rooms have a nice view. Be sure to request a room with a view of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank laurie_creswell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

We have stayed at Villa del Palmar several times. We get the one- bedroom with kitchenette. When we arrive we check in, take the bus to Walmart for groceries, take a taxi back, set up our kitchen and are ready for the week. The bus stop is right out front which makes it easy to get downtown easily. Only 6 1/2 pesos per person. Clean rooms and grounds. Nice beach with lots of activities available if you like, or doing nothing. Comfortable beach chairs with foot rests and cushions. Friendly staff. Sergio, who handles the complimentary kayaks and paddle boards, is particularly great! We will be back.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Carol T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whittier
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

We stayed at Villa del Palmar Vallarta for Thanksgiving. When we arrived they told us they did not have a 2-bedroom units available, even though I had a confirmation certificate for one. They told us they would put us next door, at another resort, until a unit became available. They did not call us and when we inquired, the new desk person said that they did. They put us in a split unit, studio and 1-bedroom, an charged us cleaning for both. We also asked about Internet access and we were told to purchase it. However, the hotel has a password that they only give out to some of their guests. The couch in the unit smelled musty as if they don't get cleaned. Both my husband and I left with bites on our legs and arms, not from mosquitoes, but very possible bed bugs. Also, be careful with all the "presentation" offers. It is not worth your one to waste precious vacation time for a few free perks, which are not really free. They lied about the free tour. They did not take us to where they said they would.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MonicaMaynard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oro Valley, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013

I have stayed many times at this resort & I will continue to do so. FROM START TO FINISH, THIS RESORT IS WHAT I LOOK FOR. The staff are all excellent. Many times I travel alone & sometimes with friends. All have always commented on the fact that the staff is exceptional. We are made to feel at home. The place is quiet yet there is always something going on. You can be as busy as you want to be or rest poolside if you so desire. The food at all the in situ restaurants has been delightful. Again, the staff has made the difference. Location is also a great factor...reaching downtown is easy & a cab fare is quite reasonable. The bus service is also available & convenient. What more can I say? I am looking forward to my next trip

Room Tip: All the rooms are continually being renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michele K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Vallarta
8.7 mi away
Villa del Palmar Flamingos
2.8 mi away
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Reso...
#26 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
2,641 reviews
2.8 mi away
Los Arcos Suites
Los Arcos Suites
#23 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great Moments All Inclusive
Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great...
#25 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
2,556 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Casa Dona Susana
Hotel Casa Dona Susana
#22 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
768 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hacienda Buenaventura Hotel & Mexican Charm All Inclusive
Hacienda Buenaventura Hotel & Me...
#21 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
1,873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Blvd. Francisco Medina Asencio Km 2.5 | Zona Hotelera Norte, Puerto Vallarta 48335, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#15 Spa Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#23 Family Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#29 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 562
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the soft sands of Banderas Bay is Villa del Palmar Puerto Vallarta, an enchanting family resort that combines charming Mexican tradition with upscale sophistication and modernity. The magical resort, situated close to the center of downtown Puerto Vallarta, offers a unique vacation experience that will have you falling in love with the stunning beachfront destination. Boasting two freeform pools, three delicious culinary options and a state-of-the-art spa, Villa del Palmar is everything you need for a fun-filled vacation and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Del Palmar Beach Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort And Spa
Hotel Del Palmar Beach
Villa Del Palmar Puerto Vallarta
Resort Del Palmar Beach
Puerto Vallarta Villa Del Palmar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing