We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and More”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Friendly Vallarta All Inclusive Family Resort
Ranked #21 of 121 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Super friendly staff, felt like they really wanted us to have a good time. Rooms were good size, clean decent beds. Food and drink plenty. Four of us went January 2012, eleven are going January 2013. Daily activities and nightly entertainment. Absolutely everything we wanted. Close to the Malecon. Smaller hotel and not fancy, so if you want subservient staff and dress codes don't. Come here. This is a place to relax and feel like all the staff are your new friends

Room Tip: I'm not giving away all the secrets. They are getting more popular and more and more go back eac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KLynn62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friendly V, Gerente at Friendly Vallarta All Inclusive Family Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Hi Lynn,

Thank you very much for being with us, we are so glad to hear that enjoyed your stay and that our entire staff treat you like you deserve. We would love to welcome you back anytime! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,412)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,494 - 1,500 of 3,412 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2012

The hotel has excellent service and the most friendliest staff who make you feel at home. The resort itself is great, and is very clean and the staff are very hardworking and constantly making the place look amazing every day. I travelled alone and the staff made me feel very comortable and I felt very safe. Food - was great...I ate dinner at the Gourmet restaurant every night and want to thank the staff for their amazing service. The rooms are very clean, the maid was great and she did towel art most every day. I would reccomend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank beachtripsforus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friendly V, Manager at Friendly Vallarta All Inclusive Family Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Dear beachtripsforus,

Thank you so much for your review, we feel really flattered. All your words are a great reward to us. We hope to see you soon! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

My partner and I were at the Friendly in April 2012. I had a fantastic time!!!!! The staff was fantastic....and I enjoyed myself immensly!!! I would recommend this hotel to everyone. The hotel suite we had was clean and comfy! the food was awesome and there was entertainment every night. You never had to leave the hotel if you don't want to.

Room Tip: I would suggest high up or in the beach front rooms on the side of the hotel ....... they have a fan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wonder943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friendly V, Gerente at Friendly Vallarta All Inclusive Family Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Hi Wonder943!

Thank you very much for sharing your experience, glad you enjoyed all our activities and all our hotel services. Thanks for recommending everyone, thanks! Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

This resort has top notch service and the most friendliest staff who make you feel at home. Definitely a 4 star for service. The resort itself is great, perhaps a bit on the dated side but all over it's VERY clean and the staff are very hardworking and constantly making the place look amazing every day. I went with my brother, his wife and 3 kids (16,14,13) and we all had the best time. By the time we left we felt we were saying bye to family.
The rooms are very clean, the maid is great she did fancy towel art and sometimes got creative with the bed sheets. We left a small tip on the bed for her every day. We were on the 11th floor and had an amazing view overlooking the pool and beach/ocean. The beds are super firm but I found them very comfortable. NOTE: when they say 'double' bed, it's just that....not a queen.
Wifi - I don't know why they don't have wifi up in the rooms, but it's there for free in the lobby. It was strong at times and flaky at others.
Pools - I didn't like going in the one main pool since there were tons of kids...and with the water being so warm it was kinda gross feeling, but the adult pool was very nice and clean feeling. My 16 yo nephew and 14 yo niece were able to go in with no one complaining. It is an 18 and over pool.
Location - great! We took the local buses out and about, the Walmart/Casino/Sam's Club/Terminal Maritima is only a few min bus ride away.....buses cost about $7 pesos. We also took the bus out to Bucerias, very cute little beach town with a flea market.
Time share - okay we weren't warned well enough but my brother and his wife got sucked into 2 presentations. However they got a bunch of free stuff out of it, snorkeling cruise, city tour, dolphin swim, massages. Be really careful if you are not into doing these presentations...........they get you right at the airport!!!!
Food - was great...no complaints here! The Gourmet restaurant is amazing, try to make a reservation for there if you get a chance. We were there during stormy season so The Sunset Grill wasn't open. Don't drink the tap water but at the main buffet restaurant there is a filtered water jug that you can refill your water bottle whenever you want.
We loved it overall and the best part is that the resort is on the smaller side so you're not walking so far to get places. Everything is close by and you're not wasting time walking.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank garg28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friendly V, Gerente at Friendly Vallarta All Inclusive Family Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Hi garg28!

Thank you very much for sharing your experience and give us suggestions. We want to tell you that we have improved some areas of our hotel, remodeled the lobby, new bathrooms on the beach, remodeled rooms and there is a better coverage of the Internet, not only in the lobby but also in pool area, beach and in the most rooms. Thanks again for everything and hope to see you soon! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

This is not a diamond encrusted resort, if you're looking for that kind of experience, then keep looking. This is a resort with some aged character with a blend of local tourists from Mexico, and out of country tourists, Including some that return year after year. Meals in the buffet had some variety from day to day, including a menu selection available for order.
Most importantly, the staff were all amazing!! A number were willing to take the time to teach this gringo some local phrases. From Alexandra and Jacinto in the front, to Ivan, Ricardo, Antelmo, and all the rest of the staff, this was definitely a trip to remember!
Would definitely suggest the place to anyone looking for a more local feel, and not the typical sanitized hide in the hotel feel.
Get out a see this place if you are looking for a trip to Puerto Vallarta!

Room Tip: Top floor middle room, 4144, was a great view right through the middle of the resort. Great King si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friendly V, Gerente at Friendly Vallarta All Inclusive Family Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Hi Ryan,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience, we're glad you enjoyed your stay with us, please feel free to come back soon we will be happy to see you again! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

This hotel is by no means is a 5 star but I was amazed at the kind of service we received, these people bend over backwards to accomodate our every wish. My girlfriend and I had a wonderful time the food was great, the rooms were clean and comfortable, and I would have no problem staying there again.

Room Tip: The rooms from the upper floor over looking the pool is great as far as the view goes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sallyann1263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friendly V, Gerente at Friendly Vallarta All Inclusive Family Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

sallyann1263,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience, we are pleased that you enjoyed your holiday and to know that everything was excellent during your stay. We hope to see you soon! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

all inclusive vacation with my bf in February, we arrived about 3 am in the morning at the hotel, they took us to the room but they couldn't get the door to open. after few staff members tried they finally decided to give us another room. we were super tired already and didn't get to bed till about 5am... the rooms definitely need some reno... can hear everything that our neighbours are doing... next morning went to the debrief, some parts of the hotel are under renovations already. Requested to switch to a room with King bed (apparently the hotel is short of king beds) but they didn't have any, so they offered to pushed the 2 beds together.. the staff are very friendly and helpful, there are events every night in the hotel as well (beach party, kareoke,..etc). The hotel is across the street from local supermarket sorianna's and about 15-20 minutes walk to the dock and a fashion mall. there is bus stop just outside the hotel which will take u to downtown area. Beach area is kept clean and they do a good job taking care of your needs. Overall a great experience with the people and things they do for you but the hotel itself definitely need some improvements.

Room Tip: the shorter buildings on the side are more quiet and have easier access to the beach and pools, the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SasaFromCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friendly V, Gerente at Friendly Vallarta All Inclusive Family Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Hi SasaFromCalgary,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience and thank you for your suggestion we want you to know that we have remodeled our rooms, we build new bathrooms at the beach, we remodeled the lobby area, among other things and services. All this to satisfy our guests. We hope to see you soon to enjoy of these improvements :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
0.6 mi away
Hacienda Buenaventura Hotel & Mexican Charm All Inclusive
Hacienda Buenaventura Hotel & Me...
#19 of 121 in Puerto Vallarta
2,162 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive & Spa
Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta...
#11 of 121 in Puerto Vallarta
2,877 reviews
1.5 mi away
Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great Moments All Inclusive
Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great...
#28 of 121 in Puerto Vallarta
2,697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sunscape Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa
Sunscape Puerto Vallarta Resort ...
#39 of 121 in Puerto Vallarta
1,824 reviews
3.7 mi away
Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites & Residences
Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites ...
#12 of 121 in Puerto Vallarta
847 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & ...
#22 of 121 in Puerto Vallarta
2,699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Friendly Vallarta All Inclusive Family Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Friendly Vallarta All Inclusive Family Resort

Address: Km 2.5 Blvd. Francisco Medina Ascencio, Puerto Vallarta 48300, Mexico (Formerly Friendly Hola Vallarta Resort and Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#10 Family Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#17 Business Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#21 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range: $155 - $481 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Friendly Vallarta All Inclusive Family Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the best all-inclusive vacations in Puerto Vallarta, Mexico with the friendliest hotel! Friendly Vallarta Beach Resort & Spa offers incredible location in the hotel zone and a wide range of fun experiences. Friendly Vallarta Beach Resort & Spa is located in one of the most precious bays of the Mexican Pacific, with a unique location in front of the beach, in the heart of the hotel area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Friendly Vallarta All Inclusive Family Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hola Puerto Vallarta Club & Spa
Hola Vallarta
Hola Puerta Vallarta
Hola Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Hola Puerto Vallarta Resort
Hola Club Puerto Vallarta
Hotel Hola Vallarta
Hola Resort Puerto Vallarta
Hola Club Spa Puerto Vallarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing