We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of the best!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Friendly Vallarta All Inclusive Family Resort
Ranked #20 of 124 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best of the best!”
Reviewed May 25, 2012 via mobile

I have read all of the reviews about this resort,I am a younger female.I have went to this resort twice already both times I have stayed for two and a half weeks with my parents and our friends.Its very sad to see a few bad reviews done by people, in my personal opinion this resort is nothing but amazing.Yes the food isn't something you would cook,the rooms are not how you would clean them and the people working at the desk don't speak very much English but really what do you expect.When you actually get to know these people you understand that they don't get paid the way we do so you have to give them a break and understand that they really do try to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.Aside from that, the vendors are there to make money Just like you and me.If you don't like it then u say no thank you or you move to where the pool is.Anyways, i really love this hotel and if you want to love it too you should give this place a chance.The staff,food and drinks are amazing.My family and myself will keep coming back no matter what!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Mersadies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friendly V, Gerente at Friendly Vallarta All Inclusive Family Resort, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Hi Mersadies!

Thank you so much for sharing your experience, and for choosing our hotel to enjoyed your holiday, we feel flattered with all you wrote about us and is very nice to know how much you love to be here in our hotel, thank you for everything!. See you soon! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,085 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,537
    973
    344
    123
    108
See reviews for
902
984
90
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (716)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prince Albert, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2012

we stayed at the friendly vallarta last april 2011 and we were very happy with this resort not because it was blow your mind better than any other resort but we have not been able to find a resort that has topped it, all the staff were so awesome and were able to remember us and know us through out the whole trip, we made friends.
the staff were very good we got served on the beach there was a bar on just a short jont from our chairs and had no problem getting a seat, actually as we walked down for breakfast abraham would spot us and put two chairs, two mattresses a table and ashtray down for us and show us where he had us he even had the chairs facing where the sun was hitting.
the vendors were so amazing that we were looking to get tattoos and one vendor said his brother did tattoos so we contemplated about this so his dad came and took his shirt off to show off all his tattoos this guy was 70 years old had 3 wives and like 7 kids and twins on the way. so me and my fiance went into there car and they drove us to the tattoo parlor and i swear it was the cleanest i have ever seen and the work is the best i have ever had and we are going back next month and i will get another one from them. i even received an amazing massage on the beach that i have not found at any other resort of area of mexico.
the drinks were so good, the food was good but as every resort is was repititious and we took a break and had lobster and pizza hut. the jont to the mall is just across the street.
the enetertainment staff work so damn hard and yet they still go for the pub crawls i often wonder when and how much they sleep, and we complain when we only get 8 hours of sleep.
the water was so good that we could swim and not be concerned with getting plumited by waves.
to get anywhere at this resort was such a short walk and everywhere we went we always had a hola and called by our names. i have been at riu's and they are far too big and this was the best and most memorable resort and vacation i have ever been, they made me feel like i was a movie star served on hand and foot. this is what a vacation is all about.

Room Tip: we were on the 6th floor and it was good just if you are in the main building be sure to get above t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lyndsey l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friendly V, Gerente at Friendly Vallarta All Inclusive Family Resort, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Hi lyndsey l!

Thank you so much for every detail you say about your stay, we love to read experiences likes yours, we feel really flattered! Please come back soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Potosi, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2012

We come back every year to this hotel, nothing is missing there it's just complete, family atmosphere but still elegant ambiente. Staff very friendly, excellent food options and wonderful pools and beach. Superclean and every room has sea view!!

Room Tip: Main building rooms are newer (to the sides a little older, but all are beautiful and with sea view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dany D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friendly V, Gerente at Friendly Vallarta All Inclusive Family Resort, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Hi Dany D!

We are glad that everything was perfect during your stay. Thanks for all that you share in your experience will be very helpful for others. Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2012

We went in fall of 2011 and boy where we dissapointed. From the shoddy facade to the overall musty smell, the Friendly was nothing to write home about. The whole property was covered with rowdy college kids who couldnt hold their (watered down) cocktails.

The food was bland, and not appitizing at all. My wife and I were only able to eat the rice.

The beach was narrow and infested with peddelers trying to hawk wares. Hard to read with people shoving goods in your face.

Our room was dingy and only a stones throw from the pool. The smell of cigarettes wafted into our room from smokers just outside our 'balcony.' The mattress was musty. Moreso then other Oceanside hotels where we've stayed. We hardly slept a wink.

After that first night we called up travelocity and moved to the Sheraton. We payed a bit extra but it turned out to be one of our best vacations ever and well worth the price.

I could see this property being an amazing find for a group of Spring Breakers just looking to drink and be dumb. But if you are looking to relax, eat good food and read by the beach, the Friendly is not the place to be.

Room Tip: Stay away from lower floors. Loud up-all-night types are not kept in check,
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Torr B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friendly V, Gerente at Friendly Vallarta All Inclusive Family Resort, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Hi Torr B!

Thank you so much for sharing your experience, we regret any inconvenience you had with the students, but they are here only once (not all year). We would love to see you once again to prove you that things can be different, you're always welcome :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2012

the service was awesome.. rooms were clean.. drinks were good.. food was good needed more variety,, just to noisey at night,,

Room Tip: the eleven floor is the best floor ,, facing the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mariann1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friendly V, Gerente at Friendly Vallarta All Inclusive Family Resort, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Hi mariann1313!

Thank you so much for sharing your experience, we are very happy to read you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for your suggestions. We hope to see you soon! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
port hardy bc
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2012

nice for a 2.5 star-no sit down bar,or tables and chairs where a group can sit and drink- no bathroom near the beach-mostly locals 750 people in 250 rooms

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bugsbunny4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friendly V, Gerente at Friendly Vallarta All Inclusive Family Resort, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Hi bugsbunny4!

Thank you for sharing your experience, we regret any inconvenience you had during your stay, we want to share with you some of the new things we improved. We have remodeled our rooms, we build new bathrooms at the beach, we remodeled the lobby area, restaurants, a better Internet coverage, among other things. All this to satisfy our guests. We hope you come back soon, and you can see that what happened will never happen again in our hotel, we guarantee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2012

Please ignore anything negative you hear about this hotel! We had an amazing vacation there and that is likely 100% to do with the staff. We found them friendly, funny, approachable and welcoming even though we were not locals. Admittedly, we were present for the cock fight on "Mexican Night" and we also left. But this is a huge cultural difference, and although I do not condone this violence, I chose to leave and that's the end of it. All 4 of us, as different level travellers, had amazing experiences and would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone else travelling to Puerto Vallarta.

Room Tip: The higher up you are, the less noise from the nightclub in the lobby at night. Although we were on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank deedee148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friendly V, Gerente at Friendly Vallarta All Inclusive Family Resort, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Hi deedee148!

It was so nice to read your review, thank you so much for everything you say about your experience. We would love to see you once again, please feel free to come back anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
0.1 mi away
Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive & Spa
Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta...
#10 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
2,497 reviews
1.5 mi away
Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great Moments All Inclusive
Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great...
#25 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
2,556 reviews
2.8 mi away
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Reso...
#26 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
2,641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa
Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort ...
#8 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
3,243 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & ...
#24 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
2,453 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sheraton Buganvilias Resort & Convention Center
Sheraton Buganvilias Resort & Co...
#29 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
3,678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Friendly Vallarta All Inclusive Family Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Friendly Vallarta All Inclusive Family Resort

Property: Friendly Vallarta All Inclusive Family Resort
Address: Km 2.5 Blvd. Francisco Medina Ascencio, Puerto Vallarta 48300, Mexico (Formerly Friendly Hola Vallarta Resort and Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#13 Family Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#17 Business Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#21 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Friendly Vallarta All Inclusive Family Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the best all-inclusive vacations in Puerto Vallarta, Mexico with the friendliest hotel! Friendly Vallarta Beach Resort & Spa offers incredible location in the hotel zone and a wide range of fun experiences. Friendly Vallarta Beach Resort & Spa is located in one of the most precious bays of the Mexican Pacific, with a unique location in front of the beach, in the heart of the hotel area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Friendly Vallarta All Inclusive Family Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hola Puerto Vallarta Club & Spa
Hola Vallarta
Hola Puerta Vallarta
Hola Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Hola Puerto Vallarta Resort
Hola Club Puerto Vallarta
Hotel Hola Vallarta
Hola Resort Puerto Vallarta
Hola Club Spa Puerto Vallarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing