We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Glad it was only one night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vamar Vallarta All Inclusive Marina and Beach Resort
Ranked #40 of 126 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Glad it was only one night”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

Stayed only one night in mid January, room only. The room was okay but there were many small problems. No face cloths, no hair dryer, no screens on the windows to keep the pigeons out, small ants in the bathroom. The bed was hard and had strong evidence of bugs. In fact they offered us another room but in that room the mattress was terrible and 3 of the 4 lights did not work. So they changed the sheets and I hardly slept. Staff was very nice, breakfast was okay.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
8 Thank Seashelify
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,517 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    643
    456
    183
    113
    122
See reviews for
609
341
23
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

Every member of the staff do his best to give you an excellent service and make you feel comfortable. The rooms are good but they could be better with more attention to cleanliness and facilities.

Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Tip the waiters.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mariae489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

This was my second trip to this resort and i would go again As we were returning customers, we were treated with extra services. The staff are friendly and helpful. When visiting a different country one must consider cultural differences such as language and customs to be present. One should expect to experience the challenge of conversing in another language and try some of the authentic cuisine. Mexican food was fantastic and if a staff member needed assistance with english someone on staff was available to help, After reading the last review, I had to shake my head, Are we to the point where we cant tolerate cultural differences when travelling? Regardless, the property is clean. the views are spectacular, and the pools are perfect and lots of bang for your buck.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Leisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

Well there is a lot to write we came after the christmas rush when it is a bit slower and i guess at this resort that means the staff stays slow after ther holiday. First i was the only canadian to chech in when we arrived and was made to wait while they dealt with an other couple who were mexican and not happy. We waited for 25 min for one of the 3 behind the desk to serve us . Then when they started to serve us they spoke no english and then there lunch came which we waited again , informed her that there was 11 others in are party coming and they didnt care. Thing that bothers me the most about this is day 3 and now all the staff even the ones that seved us when we came in speek perfect english. Good schools here 3 day english class. Second of all i paid for a superior suit all the upgrades and king bed and balcony which i didnt get because they said no king bed rooms have balcony. We took the double bed room and again today find out that there is 5 rooms available with king bed and balconys . Getting a little upset now writing this . Third is that the meal time changes every day and different locations so far we have only made the breakfast and the snack bar. Kinda terrible for all inclusive. I dont complain much and ussually go with the flow but this place is terrible and hope nobody else gets stuck here. And the 4 th thing is that there is only 45 people staying here right now and we came with a party of 13 and we all are upset . We all cant wait to move. Thanks Chris Dis Duke

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank biohazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercer Island, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

Most reviews call out the excellent service at Vamar Vallarta, and they're absolutely right! The staff goes above and beyond, and truly seem to enjoy what they do. Manuel, the bell hop is such a kind and helpful man - he even gave us hugs when we left! Micaela at the front desk is very knowledgeable about the surrounding area and offered many suggestions on things to do. There were times that were quite busy, but she took time to respond to all of our incessant questioning.

The restaurant staff were all very friendly and attentive. A few deserve to be called out by name: Abel, Samuel, Julio & Eric were exceptional. We had the all inclusive package, and after a few days the wait staff had memorized our drink preferences and had them ready for us after we got up to get food (which was wonderfully authentic, by the way!) There was great live music at dinner each night.

The grounds were well maintained and located right next to the marina, and across the street from the beach. The room was simple and spacious, but we didn't spend much time there, as the pool beckoned us each day. The swim up bar may have added to the beckoning...

Even though this is a family friendly resort (you can hear your neighbors coming and going) my girlfriend and I had a very relaxing and peaceful vacation at Vamar Vallarta.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jonathan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
queretaro
Level Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

I booked this hotel after reading all reviews, so I was prepared to see the worst. With a low budget In hand, I decided to go for the 6 day all inclusive for 900 USD. I made the math, just feeding a family of 5 in PV this deal would pay it self - and it did. Food was good, italian restaurant better than average (great sevice), and buffets were varied. Only but is the rooms, clean yet outdated- but I did not payed much attention. Our room had a superb view of the marina, so that balanced things out. I do recommend if you are in a tight budget and dont mind sleeping in a modest room.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ranaqueretana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

The negative comments about this hotel are in no way a reflection of the staff working @ Vamar Vallarta. The staff are attentive, friendly and very accommodating. The location is great, the amenities and grounds are maintained beautifully and the buffet restaurant very good for breakfast (we did not do all- inclusive). The Italian restaurant at the front of the property is by far the best.The linens were clean and fresh, A/C working BUT the rooms need to be completely remodelled. We looked at 4 rooms before reluctantly deciding to stay. The 4th room was actually a villa- offered, I'm guessing, as the best they could offer us-shame the appliances, cutlery , pots and pans had been removed. Also the large screen TV did not work. (there was a small one on a bench in the bedroom that did) All the rooms we saw had previously been fitted with kitchens and some with laundry fixtures. The appliances had been removed leaving great gaps and in one case wiring hanging from the wall. Couches in 2 of the rooms were old & stained, lamps were not working and the beds were very hard, leaving us aching in the morning. The patio door in the first room on the ground floor did not lock properly and was loose in the frame, the second room was flooded, the third room was not acceptable either for some of the same reasons. Only the 4th room had outside furniture so we could enjoy the balcony. Perhaps business has been quiet so things have not been maintained but that does not seem the best way to keep those guests that do come here happy. If all the rooms are of the same quality, to say that this hotel needs an overhaul would be an understatement. I could go on but wont. I will not be recommending this hotel to anyone despite the wonderful staff who are let down by the lack of support from the establishment.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank OzzichickCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
0.2 mi away
Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina
Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina
#71 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hacienda Buenaventura Hotel & Mexican Charm All Inclusive
Hacienda Buenaventura Hotel & Me...
#21 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,639 reviews
3.1 mi away
Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great Moments All Inclusive
Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great...
#22 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Villas Vallarta by Canto del Sol
Villas Vallarta by Canto del Sol
#64 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
0.2 mi away
Melia Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive
Melia Puerto Vallarta All Inclus...
#48 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,343 reviews
0.4 mi away
CasaMagna Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa
CasaMagna Marriott Puerto Vallar...
#8 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vamar Vallarta All Inclusive Marina and Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vamar Vallarta All Inclusive Marina and Beach Resort

Property: Vamar Vallarta All Inclusive Marina and Beach Resort
Address: Av. Paseo de la Marina Sur S/N esquina Vela | Marina Vallarta, Puerto Vallarta 48335, Mexico (Formerly Embarcadero Pacifico Hotel & Villas)
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vamar Vallarta All Inclusive Marina and Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vamar VallartaThe perfect place to enjoy a well deserved break with your family, a romantic getaway or that special occasion… Relax and enjoy our beautiful gardens and experience the unique combination of excellent service, a spectacular natural environment and the characteristic beauty of the sea and beach of Puerto Vallarta.The best location in the exclusive Marina Vallarta area, our exceptional all-inclusive concept, wonderful views of one of the largest Marinas in Mexico and the spectacular Banderas Bay, the largest in our country are the ideal setting for enjoy a stress less experience. Your kids will enjoy the special area we have prepared for them, while you renew in the quiet of our special section for adults. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vamar Vallarta All Inclusive Marina and Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vamar Vallarta All Inclusive Marina And Beach Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Embarcadero Pacifico Club
Embarcadero Pacifico Puerto Vallarta
Club Embarcadero Pacifico
Hotel Embarcadero Pacifico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing