We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Vamar Vallarta All Inclusive Marina and Beach Resort
Ranked #36 of 125 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Alright”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

7 min cab ride from airport
Staff was good. Some speak English some don't, to be expected as this is Mexico. They will do their best to communicate with you.
From what I understand there are two distinct seasons.. american college season and locals season. July was locals season. For every adult I would say there was at least 4 or 5 kids under the age of 5. If you don't want to spend your vacation with a bunch of tiny children I would not reccomend this hotel.
Drinks were as promised. I don't think they water them down as some have suggested below. Front desk will give you bottled water if you ask.

Buffet food was alright. You can tell they are cutting corners here and there .. juices taste like they were made from powder and the coffee was instant decaff. Italian restaurant was the best but is reservation only. Didn't get to try seafood restaurant. Food was slightly different everyday which was nice.. I ate everything ..never got sick.

The room was cleaned once a day. The toilet leaked and our light was broken. They put the two of us in 2 Queen beds instead of 1king. No big deal, I'm sure they would have switched us if asked. Generally the noise stops around 9-11pm so you can try and get some sleep on the stiff mattress. They also have a kitchen in the room. For those of you who travel with pots and pans this will be great.

The area is nice, you have to walk across 1 minor st to get to the beach. There really is no beach at this resort during high tide..but a 10 minute walk and the beach opens up. The resort is right next to the marina which is nice if you sailed here or plan on renting a boat. Beware, that like many other places in vallarta, the marina is chocked full of time share and people trying to sell you stuff at every turn.

Generally, this hotel is fine if you don't plan on spending all of your time here. Go out and explore the city. Can't say anything about college season but local season was very kid heavy.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rak772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    629
    447
    177
    109
    116
See reviews for
593
329
22
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

First off, loved the service and hospitality by the wait staff. Armando was our guy. Took care of us during the day and at night. The reception desk was ok too. I called needing an extra blanket....because they give you one tiny one in our room...and it took me three days to get one. However, we did get upgraded to a villa, since there were no other rooms available. The villa has An amazing view of the ocean, two bars and pools outside of my door. Now the not so good...the food was not the best. The Buffett had a very weird assortment of food...no Mexican food, which is why I came right?! The pool bar food was ok....best food was at the Italian restaurant, which requires you to make a reservation at 8am the morning of! The drinks were not strong so I kept tipping and hoping I would get stronger drinks. Also if you are a night owl, like we were and wanted to get a quick drink, there was only ONE bar open after 5pm which was WAY on the other resort for us. Also every morning we have been here there has been either construction or yard work, right next to our room, starting as early as 7! Also if you are going to escape, without kids, don't come here...they are EVERYWHERE!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cheerychanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgewater, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

The resort was reasonably clean and well kept. The hotel staff was absolutely outstanding. We were a group of 4 vegetarians so the food options on the standard menu were limited. They would prepare customized dishes for us each day and ensure that the quality and taste was to our preference. The staff was extremely accomodating, friendly and hospitable.

The amenities at the resort were not exceptional but the staff, price and location (centrally located and well connected to all touristy spots) of the resort made up for it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank purvis65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

We had a fairly decent stay. The beds are as hard as rocks. I could never sleep on my side or I'd wake up in terrible pain. The room has a "kitchen" that only has a stove and a sink. No utensils or fridge. They tend to attract crazy frat boys and the bartender's don't stop serving until patrons have to be escorted back to their rooms in wheelchairs. A bunch of their venues are under construction so they play loud music late at night in the lobby so don't stay here if you're an early riser. Probably won't stay here again. Too many drunk people and the staff really didn't care that the music was blaring into our room.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vamar V, Gerente at Vamar Vallarta All Inclusive Marina and Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Katherine
We thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us and millions of travelers. Vamar Vallarta All Inclusive Marina & Beach Resort strongly believes that our guests feedback is the key to keep improving our services and definitely help us to correct on those areas were we do not achieve our guest’s expectation.
We have taken note of all your comments and we have immediately taken actions so we do not have any other issues in the near future.
Vamar Vallarta and its entire staff remain confident that your experience could be a memorable one. Should you consider coming back to our beautiful Puerto Vallarta, feel free to contact us, we will guarantee you, you will have a wonderful staying with us.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedarburg, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

We had a very pleasant experience at Hotel Vamar. The staff was wonderful. The hotel was across the street from the ocean which was okay with us, but something you might want to be aware of. The pools were beautiful and very clean. The rooms were very clean as well. Could have been warmer showers, but it was okay. The food and drinks were very good! I would recommend it and would come back and stay again for the price it is a great deal!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vamar V, Gerente at Vamar Vallarta All Inclusive Marina and Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Janet
Thank you very much for taking the time to share you experience with us and millions of travelers, in Vamar Vallarta All Inclusive Marina & Beach Resort feel great to know that you had a pleasant stay. The entire staff works with passion to make the stay of our guests a memorable one.
We would be thrilled to have the opportunity to host you back again in a near future, we will make our best to make feel like home.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agoura, California, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

Very friendly and helpful stuff. There are many food choices in the restaurant. It is not close to downtown but there is a bus that stops right in front of the hotel and takes people to downtown for 6 pesos ($0.50). It is also very relaxing to sit by the pool and enjoy the sun.
I would come back anytime.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melinda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

GREAT STAFF, but the facilities could use some updating. We started in a Superior room and quickly upgraded to a 2 bedroom unit across the street. Neither room had a refigerator, and the 2 bedroom only had a 13" TV, not that you go on vacation to watch TV. The week we picked coincided with a holiday weekend and the place quickly filled with weekend guests. The food was average, the Italian restaurant was by far the best. The Marina next door has plenty of restaurants to eat and drink at, just had to ignore the sales pitches for activities. I would go back for the price, once it is remodeled.

Room Tip: Ask to see an upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Storm003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
1.0 mi away
Hacienda Buenaventura Hotel & Mexican Charm All Inclusive
Hacienda Buenaventura Hotel & Me...
#24 of 125 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,384 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Puerto Vallarta
Holiday Inn Express Puerto Valla...
#14 of 125 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
6.1 mi away
Costa Sur Resort & Spa
Costa Sur Resort & Spa
#38 of 125 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina
Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina
#67 of 125 in Puerto Vallarta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
2.3 mi away
Villas Vallarta by Canto del Sol
Villas Vallarta by Canto del Sol
#64 of 125 in Puerto Vallarta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
1.6 mi away
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & ...
#22 of 125 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vamar Vallarta All Inclusive Marina and Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vamar Vallarta All Inclusive Marina and Beach Resort

Property: Vamar Vallarta All Inclusive Marina and Beach Resort
Address: Av. Paseo de la Marina Sur S/N esquina Vela | Marina Vallarta, Puerto Vallarta 48335, Mexico (Formerly Embarcadero Pacifico Hotel & Villas)
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vamar Vallarta All Inclusive Marina and Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vamar VallartaThe perfect place to enjoy a well deserved break with your family, a romantic getaway or that special occasion… Relax and enjoy our beautiful gardens and experience the unique combination of excellent service, a spectacular natural environment and the characteristic beauty of the sea and beach of Puerto Vallarta.The best location in the exclusive Marina Vallarta area, our exceptional all-inclusive concept, wonderful views of one of the largest Marinas in Mexico and the spectacular Banderas Bay, the largest in our country are the ideal setting for enjoy a stress less experience. Your kids will enjoy the special area we have prepared for them, while you renew in the quiet of our special section for adults. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Vamar Vallarta All Inclusive Marina and Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vamar Vallarta All Inclusive Marina And Beach Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Embarcadero Pacifico Club
Embarcadero Pacifico Puerto Vallarta
Club Embarcadero Pacifico
Hotel Embarcadero Pacifico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing