We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vamar Vallarta All Inclusive Marina and Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Sunset Plaza Beach Resort & Spa(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
$576
$296
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$338
$278
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta(Puerto Vallarta)
$215
$145
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Mousai(Puerto Vallarta)
$652
$294
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
$149
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Melia Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
$255
$214
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Barcelo Puerto Vallarta(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
$476
$272
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
$330
$268
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
$164
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,693)
Filter reviews
1,693 results
Traveler rating
727
501
200
125
140
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
727
501
200
125
140
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean sideshrimp burgeritalian restaurantsuperior roomheated poolstar resortfamily vacationswim up bargreat vacationalfredomanuelhuberpoolspesosfranciscobellboyliquor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
318 - 323 of 1,693 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Very friendly and helpful stuff. There are many food choices in the restaurant. It is not close to downtown but there is a bus that stops right in front of the hotel and takes people to downtown for 6 pesos ($0.50). It is also very relaxing to sit by the pool and enjoy the sun.
I would come back anytime.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melinda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

GREAT STAFF, but the facilities could use some updating. We started in a Superior room and quickly upgraded to a 2 bedroom unit across the street. Neither room had a refigerator, and the 2 bedroom only had a 13" TV, not that you go on vacation to watch TV. The week we picked coincided with a holiday weekend and the place quickly filled with weekend guests. The food was average, the Italian restaurant was by far the best. The Marina next door has plenty of restaurants to eat and drink at, just had to ignore the sales pitches for activities. I would go back for the price, once it is remodeled.

Room Tip: Ask to see an upgrade.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Storm003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

The 5 of us stayed May 4 - 9. This was our 1st trip to Mexico. We loved every minute of it. Our stay at Vamar Vallarta was excellent. The staff was amazing. Everyone we came in contact with was so nice and helpful. Cecilia made sure our 3 bedroom suite and my birthday celebration was perfect. Miriam recommended the Puerto Vallarta City Tour and it was amazing! It had so many things on our list we wanted to do and it was so inexpensive. Manuel helped us everyday get taxis thank you again to all of the staff you were all terrific! The food was great and they had so many options so there was something for everyone. The pools were great. The drinks were great. I can't say enough wonderful things about this place and the staff. I would stay here again and recommend it to others. Thanks again Vamar Vallarta!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DBonetto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

This was my first trip to Mexico, we were a group of 5, we stayed at Varmarta Villarta, we had a large 3 bedroom 3 bathroom, the room was huge and very clean, yea there was a stove and no pans, but didn't want to cook anyway,,the food there was good for me, the buffet was good and the snack bar was vey good, but the sit down resturant was the best, the staff was amazing to say the least, went out of thier way to be sure we were taken care of, the concigre Mariam set us up on the city tour, which was great, I would recommend that, and Ciceila was very helpful planning a birthday dinner at the resturant, Mario, Carlos Pedro, our wait staff were great, they were fun and made sure we had all we needed, Tommy our cook was from our home state, and that was cool, all in all it was an amazing vacation and the staff made it better, I would reccomend the Villarta to anyone wanting to go, for a inexpensive stay where they make you fell like a queen,,, miss it already.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peggy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Great location! This was our 12 year wedding anniversary trip and they put us in a room with to very small beds. So for the first 2 nights we slept apart. I finally said something the 3rd day and they moved us to a room with a king bed. The rooms were very clean and large. The beds are very old and hard. Like sleeping on a camping mat. The point of having the "kitchen" does not make any sense to me. There is a stove top and a sink. No fridge,oven, microwave, pans, or dishes. Can't use the kitchen for much. THe AC works really well! The only area that was open while we were there was the lobby, buffet, and italian. The beach area, snack bar, and regualr bar was closed for remodel. That was very disappointing! The pool was nice and clean every day. The Pool and Lobby bar was awesome! The sales pressure from the people trying to push time share stuff SUCKED - but that comes with the territory(Mexico). We went Zip lining and it was fun and only $30 pp but it is alot of jungle hiking so do not go if you are not in good shape!
The buffet was the only food that was offered and I give it a 5 out of 10. THe drinks were good but not much variety. Only 2 vodkas, 2 beers, coke soda and a couple juices for mixers. We got this as a groupon deal for $582 for 5 nights for 2 people and that is the max I would ever pay for this deal.

Room Tip: The bottom floor rooms face the pool and have direct access to the pool. No stairs or elevator use. I would pick this if I go again!
Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank nicolerubysmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews