We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vamar Vallarta All Inclusive Marina and Beach Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$338
$284
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$241
$184
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
$242
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Velas Vallarta(Puerto Vallarta)
$519
$286
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$238
$196
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$396
$220
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
$149
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Melia Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
$207
$154
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Barcelo Puerto Vallarta(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
$271
$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Mousai(Puerto Vallarta)
$352
$324
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,694)
Filter reviews
1,694 results
Traveler rating
727
502
200
125
140
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
727
502
200
125
140
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean sideshrimp burgeritalian restaurantsuperior roomheated poolstar resortfamily vacationswim up bargreat vacationalfredomanuelhuberpoolspesosfranciscobellboyliquor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
349 - 354 of 1,694 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2012

My review is of the former hotel name "Embarcadero Pacifico Hotel & Villas". My wife and I had taken my buddie of 30+ years to this resort. NOTE! my buddie hated Mexico forever, didn't want anything to do with the country and had told me on numerous occasions he wouldn't go if it were free! He always went to any Island in the Caribbean for his vacations. I guess the Mexico bug bit him when we landed in Puerto Vallarta. Food was average, breakfast was fantastic every morning, staff were excellent, resort grounds were well groomed, rooms were clean and booze was not watered down. The only draw-back is a very small beach but walk either side to more roomy beaches. On the whole a solid 3½* was right-on. Oh..We now can't stop my buddie from going to Puerto Vallarta more then twice a year since 2009. "go figure"

Room Tip: If you want to hear the ocean at night try the villa section other then that the whole compex is good
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fijisand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Pros:
-all of the pools were great
-bartenders were very friendly and fun. They really wanted you to drink
-for the buffet, breakfast was definitely the best since it had a large variety of fruits and the cooks would make you omelettes, French toast, pancakes, etc. The staff was always very tentative on bringing you great service during your meal.
-the activities directors of the hotel were great! They made it a fun time for everyone and always made sure we were having a good time. They always had music going on around the pools which was nice too
-we loved having the hotel on both the marina side and the beach side. We ended up with a room staying on the marina side but we liked going to the beach side to enjoy the ocean and stars at night

Cons:
-as far as the buffet goes, it wasn't what we were expecting. The options were more limited to things that you normally wouldn't have so you definitely have to go on a limb to try different foods.
-the front desk service was awful. Also if you are white don't expect to be helped if there is a Mexican person that comes up after you. Also if you just walk up to the desk sometimes they won't even acknowledge you until you say something. Waiting patiently in silence doesn't work. This is also where the bottled water is provided, but unfortunately they never have it when you ask. I'm pretty sure we were only able to get two bottles on our whole trip.
-the Italian restaurant that is included with the all inclusive service was better than the buffet but it isn't anything special. The art of the food and the service was spectacular but the taste is where they lacked and there aren't many options. But again we loved all of the waiters!
-the buffet often started later than it is scheduled to
-if you don't have a balcony then you have windows that don't shut completely which kind of sucks when you're trying to sleep and people are yelling outside.



Overall we enjoyed our stay and it was mainly because of the service provided from the staff of the hotel! (excluding the front desk)

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sherm017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Vamar Vallarta over Christmas and New Years. This was our third trip to Mexico and by far the worst trip yet. The hotel was old and dated. They had renovated some rooms but not all. When we first checked in they put us in a room that already had people in it- we walked in on a couple sleeping in bed! Next, they put us in an old outdated room that was virtually empty- no towels, no toilet paper, no blankets, no phone. It was awful. We toughed it out because it was late and we were tired and needed to sleep. The next morning we demanded a newly renovated room and finally got it. The hotel calls itself an all inclusive resort but it doesn't compare to other all inclusives we've stayed at- the service was terrible, the food was awful, there was only one restaurant and one awful buffet, the lobby was dingy and drab, there was no mini bar in the room, and it was almost impossible to find a bottle of water. The resort was so noisy- loud music blaring in the courtyard and on the beach from 9am to 11pm. It was impossible to find any peace and quiet not even in our room since all rooms look onto the courtyard and are exposed to the music and noise. One side of the property is bordered by the marina and you have to walk to the other side of the property, and cross a busy street, to get to the section of the resort that faces the beach. At high tide there is no beach because the water comes all the way up to the resort's retaining wall. The resort is next to the marina which we visited every day to eat at the many restaurants as the food at the resort was terrible. But be prepared to be harassed constantly by people trying to sell you time shares and fishing tours- after a week of this I was glad to leave. The resort is a 10 minute bus ride from downtown Puerto Vallarta, which is one big tourist trap. I didn't see anything special about it and would never go back to Vamar Vallarta or Puerto Vallarta. As far as price goes, it wasn't a great bargain. We've paid the same amount to go to beautiful all inclusive resorts in the Mayan Riviera for the same price we paid to go to this mediocre place. Stay away.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ristimegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2012

Overall a very good value for the money, great all-inclusive food & alcohol from the bottle. Staff are very friendly both Matt and Carlo are great at entertaining. A few things to keep in mind - the air conditioner in the little room to the back should not be touched as ours was electrified - a gave myself a very good zap hanging my wet boardies on it. Location is amazing with both marina and ocean on either side.

Room Tip: Upgrade to at least a balcony room - the suites are amazing
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jeff J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

Hold hotel that they are renovating ,if you have kids many different will be a trouble like :some electric box without protection and open sarrounding the pool,the balcony does not respect child security my kids almost fail from the 5 floor ,there only one high chair for kid at the restaurant ,the room quality is that bad that i would prefer to be in a motel ,the quality of the food deserve a 2 stars ,and to close everything there's not really something to do there !! they make you paid to bring you to some bar ,like that you don't drink there alcool !!! anyway the beer taste water and every drink are really poor in alcool !!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank spyke28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews