We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vamar Vallarta All Inclusive Marina and Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
$331
$279
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$321
$299
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$257
$201
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$269
$184
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
$449
$140
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Now Amber Puerto Vallarta(Puerto Vallarta)
$307
$257
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Velas Vallarta(Puerto Vallarta)
$389
$286
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
$242
$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
$159
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Casa Velas(Puerto Vallarta)
$500
$422
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,702)
Filter reviews
1,703 results
Traveler rating
735
502
201
125
140
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
735
502
201
125
140
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean sideshrimp burgeritalian restaurantsuperior roomheated poolstar resortfamily vacationswim up bargreat vacationalfredomanuelhuberpoolspesosfranciscobellboyliquor
Filter
Updating list...
353 - 358 of 1,703 reviews
Reviewed March 1, 2012

Overall a very good value for the money, great all-inclusive food & alcohol from the bottle. Staff are very friendly both Matt and Carlo are great at entertaining. A few things to keep in mind - the air conditioner in the little room to the back should not be touched as ours was electrified - a gave myself a very good zap hanging my wet boardies on it. Location is amazing with both marina and ocean on either side.

Room Tip: Upgrade to at least a balcony room - the suites are amazing
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jeff J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

Hold hotel that they are renovating ,if you have kids many different will be a trouble like :some electric box without protection and open sarrounding the pool,the balcony does not respect child security my kids almost fail from the 5 floor ,there only one high chair for kid at the restaurant ,the room quality is that bad that i would prefer to be in a motel ,the quality of the food deserve a 2 stars ,and to close everything there's not really something to do there !! they make you paid to bring you to some bar ,like that you don't drink there alcool !!! anyway the beer taste water and every drink are really poor in alcool !!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank spyke28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

The Vamar/Embarcado offers great value. Our family stayed for a week using a breakfast meal plan. Our first room selection was a Standard-clean, comfortable, but with a very tiny balcony and limited view. We easily, and affordably upgraded ourselves to a Superior room-spacious, clean and comfortable with a wonderful large deck for morning sun and a great view of the adjoining marina, its entrance and the lights of Puerto Vallarta. Both room types were on the upper floors, with two double beds, cable tv and plenty of storage.
The location is excellent with the marina and plaza being right beside it. Convenience stores, golf, ATMs, and the resort's ocean beach are just steps away. Taxis and bus services are also available.
The staff are professional and accommodating. Our kudos to all -front desk, security, hotel staff, bar and restaurant staff- you are great and have a command of English which is much better than our Spanish.
The resort's guests were comprised of vacationing Mexicans and those from the USA and Canada. Nighttime karaoke showed some true talent (thanks for Whitney Houston's signature song). We really enjoyed meeting them.
We opted for only a breakfast plan instead of the all-inclusive plan. We found this to be fine for us as the varied breakfasts offered us all we could want or think of. We ate one meal in the resort's Italian restaurant, otherwise we used the great selection of meal options at the marina. The resort's bar offers a good variety of mixes and mixed drinks. For non-inclusive, costs were about 20 pesos for a coke and 2-5dollars for beer or a mixed drink. Drinks are of good quality and not "watered down".
Trips and excursions are easily planned at the hotel. There is no talk of "time shares" unless you initiate it.
We found the Vamar/Embarcado delivered what it said. It is a place to rest and unwind either alone or with friends or family, or embark from for a night out. It is a nice sized resort with amenities (free lobby wifi, basketball, tennis, beach, pool, marina) and a location that worked for our family (two adults and a 14 year old son).

Room Tip: Upper floors in north tower offer morning sun, and marina view. Hotel is quiet by 11pm or earlier.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank garyanddawna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2012

My husband and I booked an all-inclusive week at the Vamar and our experience was mostly positive. Check-in was a snap. The superior room we reserved was a bit lack luster and stuffy smelling. When we returned to the room after exploring the resort, we found a small lake had formed under the noisy air conditioner. We informed the desk. Later that evening, we were moved to a different and better room.

The staff here is the crowning asset of this resort. They will make your stay pleasant and relaxing. We were happy to tip for service.

The location cannot be beat! Right on the beautiful marina with all the shops and restaurants steps away. Plus, the beach side pool area is a really nice place to enjoy the ocean air. An 80 Pesos cab ride gets you to the heart of Puerto Vallerta and the airport is minutes away. Note: when arriving in PVR, ignore all the hecklers lined up outside customs, and make a beeline for the taxis outside).

The food offering is ok. Breakfast is the best bet with Luisa's omelettes. Lunch is a grease fest, but a good assortment of fruit and veggies make a nice salad. It seems everything that comes out of the Italian restaurant (only a la carte option at the resort) is previously frozen. We found ourselves eating at least two meals a day out at the marina, where prices are reasonable and food is really good. So we wonder if the all-inclusive was the best deal...until we found ourselves enjoying many cocktails by the beach side pool during the day. If you are not a drinker, I'd recommend skipping the all-inclusive option.

Also be prepared that this place is old and (while very clean) pretty shabby around the edges. The pools are clean but so cold, we never went in them. It's also rather noisy, so if you are looking for peace and quiet, keep looking.



  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Ingallslj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2012

Absolutely beautiful location right on the canal going into the Marina. The restaurant had prime views of boats going in and out all day. Huge bonus across the road is beach access;
two more pools and a swim up bar. Our room was a renovated one; nice decor throughout and again a wonderful view of the pool and marina. Very quiet location; easy access to walk along the marina which has some great restaurants and sports bars

The food was very adequate. Luisa makes a mean omelette at the breakfast bar and there is always something being done on the grill for lunch and supper. The fine dining Italian restaurant was ok but the food was always luke warm.

Activity directors Matthew and Carlo were fantastic. Helpful and friendly. Volleyball and pool parties a great success. In the evening there is Karaoke, comedy shows in the main lobby and a great Mexican night. The music played all day at both pools and was very enjoyable.

The bus to town leaves from right outside the hotel. Good experience and worth the trip. The Malecon is a wonderful place to walk and enjoy the sights. Sandcastles and live shows; sculptures and great restaurants and nightclubs along the main drag. Particularly enjoyed Zoo nightclub.

Went zip-lining and to Yelapa; great time. The best place to purchase anything is from Daniel. He is posted at the entrance to the beach across from the hotel. The supposed concierge inside the hotel is a time share although supposedly called something different. Avoid like the plague. Who wants to sit through a presentation when on vacation. Also there is a masseuse on the beach 200 pesos for half an hour and 300 for an hour. Very good. She sets up her table by the swim-up bar.

Will be back!!

Room Tip: Make sure you get a renovated room.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WendyNorthVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews