We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Royal Los Tules
Ranked #50 of 121 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 22, 2011

Had a wonderful time there. Geat, unobtrusive support staff. The concierge service were able to make suggestions based on their own and other guests experiences that greatly increased our own. No pressure, just asking questions to narrow down the list of what we would enjoy. We checked out each of the 8 pools and the restaurant on site served wonderfully delicious food, with a waiter that upon learning it was our 18th anniversary, sang a beautiful love ballad to us in Spanish. We ate at that restaurant on the first night we arrived there and asked for the password for their wifi and used it all week long. The property is right on the beach, close to both downtown and a short ride to Bucerias. All the staff had smiles on their faces and stopped to answer any questions we had. It was sad to leave there, Nora (concierge) went above and beyond to help us. My only complaint is that the mattresses are hard. Other than that, the kitchen was fully equipped for our use, the rooms were clean and spacious, and Soriana (the supermarket across the street) was very convenient for purchasing food and any other items that we needed. For the un adventurous taxis are right around the corner, but there are also bus stops in both directions right in front of the property.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DJNSNS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (543)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

242 - 248 of 543 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2011

I had a time share at Los Tules for many years. I put up with the poor service, shoddy maintenance of the infrastructure and less than forthcoming staff and management for many years because the location was convenient. This year, I could not stay in my Los Tules timeshare week because they told me that the bank has reposessed the building. I have spoken to Los Tules management to no avail. In any case, they are still trying to rope people in to buy timeshares here. Don't buy here, don't stay here. I can't work the lamps in the bedroom. They are doing construction at the pool, the beaches in front of the "resort" are dirty. It seems like they are trying to scare away guests so that they can"reposess " the rest of the entire property and sell it to build a high-rise.

Room Tip: If you want a good room, go to another resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbara s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2011

We enjoyed our stay here.Keep in mind that this is not a hotel.I would describe it more like condominiums.Our small suite was on the ground floor next to one of the many pools at this sprawling complex.Ten steps off of our little veranda to the pool side.Very nice.If you are looking for a quiet relaxing time with groomed grounds,good security and close(10 min taxi)to the night life.Our suite was clean and everything functioned properly(shower,air con etc.)Coffee pot,toaster and hotplate are included.Daily room cleaning and extra requests were taken care of.Small booths were located on the grounds for excursions out side of the resort.Across the street from the resort is a large mall with many stores,restuarants and a large grocery store which was handy.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rham1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

My husband and I own a timeshare at Los Tules and just love it. I see online that it is often criticized by tourists for being "boring" but we love the quiet and restful atmosphere. We can always go elsewhere if we want to get wild and crazy! The hotel has "cultural charm" and that is exactly why we travel...we want to experience the culture. The resort staff and restaurant are great. The grounds are exceptional with lots of space with pools, hot tub, walking trail, beach, etc. It is close to downtown, so many activities are accessible.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank GrimmKorolewskfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

The place has great potential. The grounds are great, it has a lot of pools. My kid loved them with their different shapes and different depths. The beaches were great too. It had enough sand and a little surf. When you get inside though the floor is made out of little colored pebbles. So I recommend wet shoes. The gardens were full of beautifull coconut trees. The view from our room was great, we had a pool and the sea in front. On the other hand, the room needed lots of repairs. When we arrived there were broken kitchen tiles on the floor and the phone was not working. The A/C was leaking, so our floor got wet constantly. The furniture was old and there were mosquitoes and even cocroaches. You cannot leave anything outside the room at night. One of our beach towells dissapeared and we had to pay a fine of $25. Also, the cleaning crew forgot a towel one day and soap and shampoo were never replaced I believe the managers did the best they could but their standards are quiet low..

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Teo20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2011

We got a great deal off Expedia for two nights at Los Tules. Once we got there, we were greeted by the TimeShare women in the lobby. They were helpful in providing information of where to go, but we ended up avoiding the lobby after our initial arrival to avoid being hounded by timeshare. Since we booked our reservation via the internet, there is a separate lobby across the parking lot where you are supposed to go if you have any problems, etc. It is only open until 8pm. We were tired and hungry after a full day of travel and were disappointed after we got to our room next to the housekeeper's closet, it was hot and musty and the AC didn't work. They tried to get it to work with no luck, we requested to be moved to another room. They kept trying a bit more, then finally moved us to another room. We were very impressed with the upgrade. Thanks Marina!! We had a lovely view of the Pacific ocean in a beautiful room with working AC!!! That made the difference for us to want to stay at Los Tules again. We slept to the sound of the waves.

The resort grounds are beautiful with lots of palm trees, several pools, only one restaurant. There are lots of separate buildings and not any signs so it's easy to get lost if you've never been there before. It is a short bus ride away from downtown where all the action is at.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bobcatts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Good god, I am here right now, writing this...and staying in the only place that provides shade as the pools do not!

Where to start....expedia because we wanted a place to cook our own food. Pretty hard to do that when there is only one old, nasty, tiny fry pan, filthy utensils, gas stove that won't light, fridge that barely run (and we had the Penthouse). Blech...so dirty....so grossed out, bugs everywhere, towels that have huge holes in them, showerheads that are from 50 years ago....marching ant, mosquitos, no remotes for tv, air conditioners that barely work.....and these were the good things.

But the good....hhhhmm, after whining and getting moved...we had a deck that was partially covered with plants all around. The hibicus attracted the hummingbirds and they were delightful. We thought the deck was private enough to go "au natural" as it is as hot as you can bare in June in Mexico....lo and behold to have the security spying on us. for all I know, our photos are on FB from him and his phone!

Other than that, there is nothing I can write that is positive. Some people say this place has Mexican Charm....hhhm, my husband and I travel extensively throughout Mexico and the world for that matter. We have stayed in top hotels worldwide, to haciendas to converted nunneries...and nothing is as crappy and creepy as this "Adam's Family" property! As for Mexican charm...my husband is a Mexican and having bugs crawl in the bed, on the wall, in the dishes isn't very charming to him. He is more a Conrad kinda guy. We only wanted to do some of our own cooking due to the grocery store being across the road and my husband loves to cook for me - especially when he can get all his mexican staples.

please feel free to contact me through tripadvisor if you want more info about this place and why you should avoid it...believe the reviews....i would suggest camping on the grounds as they are beautiful, but bring a gps as you will never find your room again and poor signage. Bring a hard helmet because the coconuts fall about once every 6 minutes and we watched people getting his with them....FOR REAL!

Room Tip: yes - go elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Pelorojo13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
5.3 mi away
Costa Sur Resort & Spa
Costa Sur Resort & Spa
#35 of 121 in Puerto Vallarta
1,562 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa del Mar Beach Resort & Spa Puerto Vallarta
Villa del Mar Beach Resort & Spa...
#67 of 121 in Puerto Vallarta
143 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hacienda Buenaventura Hotel & Mexican Charm All Inclusive
Hacienda Buenaventura Hotel & Me...
#19 of 121 in Puerto Vallarta
2,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina
Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina
#49 of 121 in Puerto Vallarta
365 reviews
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Puerto Vallarta
Comfort Inn Puerto Vallarta
#60 of 121 in Puerto Vallarta
169 reviews
3.4 mi away
Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel & Suites
Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Ho...
#58 of 121 in Puerto Vallarta
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Royal Los Tules? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Royal Los Tules

Address: Blvd. Fco. Medina Ascencio s/n | Zona Hotelera C.P., Puerto Vallarta 48300, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#29 Spa Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#38 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range: $94 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Park Royal Los Tules 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Royal Los Tules is a traditional Mexican-style hotel located in Puerto Vallarta, only 4.5 km away from the international airport Gustavo Díaz Ordaz and 3 km away from the City’s Malecón. Its peaceful paths among green palm trees, seven pools, and a beautiful beach area make the resort the perfect place for a revitalizing vacation. The 83 spacious rooms of the hotel feature King Size bed, sofa bed, air conditioning, cable TV, telephone, dining area, kitchen, microwave oven, coffee maker, refrigerator, stove, water dispenser, WiFi, and balcony with view to the gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Park Royal Los Tules reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Tules Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Puerto Vallarta Los Tules
Los Tules Puerto Vallarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing