We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Puerto Vallarta
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,060)
Filter reviews
5,060 results
Traveler rating
2,617
1,436
562
229
216
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,617
1,436
562
229
216
Show reviews that mention
All reviews time share la villita club level vacation club lobby bar ocean view close to downtown mexican fiesta all inclusive package concierge desk timeshare presentation buffet restaurant pool side nice resort our waiter lounge chairs a la carte restaurants
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 5,060 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My brother and I went to the Maiave Spa during our wonderful stay at the Sheraton! We got massages and were treated to Hydrotherapy after the massage. The staff was amazing at the spa and everyone was very helpful. We really really enjoyed our massages and would 100% come back. Best massage ever and for a great price! Jorge booked the messages for us and was there to greet us the day we got them! He was an awesome manager and was great to work with!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank annasA5273EZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RodolfPacheco, Gerente at Sheraton Buganvilias Resort & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear annasA5273EZ,

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your kind words and observations following your recent stay at Sheraton Bugnavilias and your visit to Maiavé Spa.

We are delighted to know that you’ve enjoyed all the details that the Maiavé Spa Staff take pride in offering to our guests. As are our regular practice, we’ve been happy to share your lovely remarks to Jorge, who take so much pride in ensuring that all of our guests only receive the very best in service.

We look forward to have the pleasure of having you back home in the near future.

Best regards,
Rodolfo Pacheco
General Manager
Sheraton Buganvilias Resort & Convention Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Really nice resort with a spectacular ocean view. We really appreciated the way they treat their members at the club lounge. The wine and food served are really nice. Also the VIP and club lounge manager Vanessi Gonzalez is very carefull (She did contact us a week before arrival to answer any of our questions.. We have stayed at this hotel 3 times and every time she did make sure our room was exactly what we wanted.
The beach in front of the hotel is not really great, but the location close to downtown (Malecon) is perfect.

Room tip: The club floor are spotless and all the rooms offer spectacular ocean view.
Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nancy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RodolfPacheco, Gerente at Sheraton Buganvilias Resort & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Nancy T,

Thank you for posting such a great note about your recent stay Sheraton. We will share your wonderful comments with Vanessi an the rest of out Club Lounge team as we are certain that they will be glad to read such remarkable notes.

We look forward to have the pleasure of having you back home in the near future.

Best regards,
Rodolfo Pacheco
General Manager
Sheraton Buganvilias Resort & Convention Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice hotel in a great location. Service pool side is absolutely fantastic, especially Gamaliel. He made for a great last day at the resort!

The resort is well fitted with updated and chic amenities. Restaurants options are plenty and well priced.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank andrewrW8959UH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RodolfPacheco, Gerente at Sheraton Buganvilias Resort & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear andrewrW8959UH,

We thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Tripadvisor. It was a pleasure being your hosts during your recent visit to Puerto Vallarta.

We are glad to hear your experience with the hotel was excellent and the service received by Gamaliel was fantastic.

We sincerely look forward to welcome you back on a future occasion and provide you with the exceptional quality and service that characterizes our brand and resort.


Best regards,
Rodolfo Pacheco
General Manager
Sheraton Buganvilias Resort & Convention Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review is a few months overdue - we were at the Sheraton Buganvilias in November'19.
We were contacted by the club manager Vanessi a few weeks in advance with any questions we had which was very nice. We are Marriott Platinum at the time. This gives you a hot breakfast, happy hour (incl wine) from 5 to 7pm ish (i forget) and snacks/coffee/water throughout the day.

We did not have the all inclusive add-on for an additional $100USD per person and I'm so glad we didn't. Paying a la carte plus visiting the lounge was much more affordable and for those that want to leave the resort, takes away the guilt of already paying all inclusive.

As with all Sheratons, the room was good, amenities were good, staff were friendly. All the on-site restaurants were good but nothing blew me away.

Would consider returning for the right price.

Also - when you check in, you are pulled into a timeshare conversation under the veil of a quick explanation of the resort itself. Quite frustrating if you're not interested in that.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RodolfPacheco, Gerente at Sheraton Buganvilias Resort & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Matt T,

We appreciate you have taken the time to share such a review about your recent visit to Sheraton Buganvilias. We are glad to read that you’ve had a good stay as a Marriott Platinum member.

We thank your overview since this allows us to know our highs and lows in order to improve our service levels.

We look forward to welcome you back to provide you the memorable stay that you deserve.

Best regards,
Rodolfo Pacheco
General Manager
Sheraton Buganvilias Resort & Convention Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have had nothing but the best services from the SPA and the staff are wonderful, I recommend the spa and the hydro therapy Jorge, Susanah, Edith, Angel, Guadalupe thank very much to all the friendly staff.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank johnnycR147TY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews