We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“another great PV vacation at Casa Anita” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Anita y Corona del Mar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Casa Anita y Corona del Mar
Ranked #54 of 127 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
victoria, bc.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“another great PV vacation at Casa Anita”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2010

We spent 3 great weeks at Casa Anita and as before; the rooms, the views, the staff, the service were all great. We came with family and stayed in Corona 6 for the first 10 days, our own 2 bedroom suite with a 500 square ft deck overlooking the bay. Yes, there are a lot of stairs ( great cardio) and there is noise from the hwy below, but if you looking for quality accommodation, close to Old Town with great service at a reasonable price, this is the place to stay in PV

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dande100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    174
    45
    24
    16
See reviews for
52
168
42
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Granite Bay
Level Contributor
75 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2010

Not happy with this place. While the web site does tell you there is no elevator in the wing we stayed in and you can see approx. how many flights up your room is on their web site; it doesn't mention that you have to walk up several flights of stairs and then down again for another flight to get to your room. Nor does it mention the extremely tight, steep grade. Getting to the laundry room is even worse as you go up and down, up and down. What a pain! Also, the non air-conditioned room had open vents all along the top of the exterior and bedroom walls which allowed the considerable road noise into the unit. Turn your television up loud and use ear plugs to sleep. The place was not overly clean and the sheets and towels had holes in them. Unlike many B&B's my husband and I have stayed in, there was no provided shampoo or hand cream and you were given two tiny bars of soap for the entire week stay. They would not allow us to use their printer to print out our boarding passes, nor would they print them out for us. Is that so much to ask? The shower in our room was a real joke. You had to climb into this triangular shaped tiny tub and once in, you have to practically kiss the wall while taking your shower. There was no way to keep the water from jumping the tub and going all over the floor. The bathroom and bedroom are so dark; ladies, don't plan on being able to put makeup on.... Also, you will either need a car or plan on using a taxi or walking down and then back up again, the steep hills to get to town. The walk is on the side of a busy, curvy road so you do have to be quite careful. On the positive side: The bed was fine, the deck area was fine and it was nice that you could order a case of beer and have it and the welcome package of food in your refrigerator when you arrived. I very much appreciated the free wifi. The staff tried to be helpful. All in all, I'd give this one a pass.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saturday8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anacortes
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2010

I absolutly loved our suite "The penthouse " The breathtaking sweeping view was pricless. We all lost weight even eating out 3 meals a day because of the wonderful hike up to our suite not for everyone most could'nt do it so if your not in good shape forget about it . The staff among the sweetest ever so happy and willing to please... Can't wait to go back. I would get a day pass 1 of the days to a resort only to enjoy the relaxation of the huge pools and swim up bars I did miss that part of having a cute pool boy.....LOL!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnacortesHappygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2010

Had a wonderful stay at Casa Anita—even Veronica the macaw's cries wouldn't give this place a faulty review in my eyes. Rooms were clean, view was OUTSTANDING, service was friendly. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jjustison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2010

The location of this hotel is fabulous- it is within walking distance of the Romantic Zone and only about 15-20 minutes to Starbucks (walking). There are quite a lot of stairs to climb (which my 5 year old son and I did not mind), but I welcomed the extra exercise to offset all of the guacamole consumption.

The staff is great- everyone is friendly and quick with a smile. Not all rooms are created equal (we stayed in two different rooms over the course of our stay) and in the second both the furnishings and the layout were superior. Of course, they have photographs on their website, so you can check this out before you go.

I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank etmtct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2010

It's everything that they say about it. It's on a hill, has lots of stairs, is a bit noisy, etc. but it's an amazingly beautiful, quaint, little villa with lots of character and charm. The staff are excellent and very willing to please or assist in any way. Although it didn't have all the extras and amenities, it was so much more personable than a large resort. We loved it there and will definitely stay there again if we go back to PV.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DMBNovaScotia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2010

Bus Ride
We had a voucher from our hotel (we paid for it) and went to VIP services and we were supposed to get a big bus but ended up getting a really nice taxi driver whom talked and talked and told us some really nice places to go to. Was about 20min drive to Casa Anita.

Check In
Very smooth and very nice people. Jerardo met us down at the taxi and took our big bags up to our room, Glen carried on to reception and I waited with the bags. Jerardo ran upstairs to get a key but by the time he got back someone had already made it to our room and let me in. As they were filling our fridge with some food. Gerardo made sure he turned on our ac and made me feel right at home. super nice guy.

Room
Our room is great. Basic and has everything we need. And there was 24 corona’s waiting in the fridge for us when we arrived.

Pools
We got back from town and thought lets go cool off in the pool. We went to the plunge pool by reception. It was COLD. But nice and refreshing.

Staff
Are so nice and helpful. The staff truely do go out of their way to make you feel comfortable. Sylvester was awesome.

We made sure everyday any food we didnt eat we left it for the staff and they really enjoyed and appreciated it along with our left over beers they were very greatfull for them as well.

The location is perfect and as for the traffic yeah its busy but we were in Casa Anita 1 and that's the closest one to the road and we slept fine and only heard it when we opened our patio doors. This hotel really is great. My only complaint would be that it would be nicer if the pools were heated. That's my favorite part of our PV trips and we only used the pool once and that's the little plunge pool on the main floor.

The owners daughter Sonja was very nice and helpfull. Thx for everything Sonja as I know you will be reading this. ') cheers and thank your staff for us for such an amazing week...especially gerardo and sylvester.

Would we go back again? YOU BET YOUR BOOTIES. it was so very perfect for us.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RhondaMacPherson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
0.6 mi away
Catedral Vallarta Boutique Hotel
Catedral Vallarta Boutique Hotel
#50 of 127 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Porto Allegro
Hotel Porto Allegro
#37 of 127 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Rio Malecon Puerto Vallarta
Hotel Rio Malecon Puerto Vallart...
#32 of 127 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Posada de Roger
Hotel Posada de Roger
#18 of 127 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 814 reviews
0.2 mi away
Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel & Suites
Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Ho...
#57 of 127 in Puerto Vallarta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Mercedes Petit Hotel
Villa Mercedes Petit Hotel
#24 of 127 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Anita y Corona del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Anita y Corona del Mar

Property: Casa Anita y Corona del Mar
Address: Carretera Barra De Navidad No 601, Puerto Vallarta 48380, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#24 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#27 Spa Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#36 Family Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Anita y Corona del Mar 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Anita and Corona del Mar are located in the Romantic Zone in Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco. Our suites are just a 5 minute walk to Playa Los Muertos beach and a 10 minute walk to the center of downtown. Casa Anita and Corona del Mar are also close to grocery stores, restaurants, hospitals, pharmacies, bus routes, and shops.We offer 28 suites that can sleep 2-6 people. All of our suites have a fully equipped kitchen (with refrigerator, stove, microwave, blender, coffee maker, toaster...) T.V. with cable, alarm clock radio, private balcony with a view of the bay and the city (except Corona del Mar #4), purified drinking water, daily maid service, telephone for local and long distance calls, a safe and free WIFI. If your reservation is 7 nights or more, you will also receive our free Welcome food and drink package when you arrive. Hotel amenities include: 2 swimming pools (Corona del Mar #7 also has a private pool), 3 patios with view and a hammock, free parking with night security, and 3 shared BBQ areas, 24 hour reception desk, trilingual management (English, Spanish & French), a tour desk and in house spa services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Casa Anita y Corona del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Anita y Corona Del Mar Hotel Puerto Vallarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing