We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Anita y Corona del Mar
Nearby Hotels
Sunset Plaza Beach Resort & Spa(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
$576
$296
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$338
$278
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta(Puerto Vallarta)
$215
$145
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Mousai(Puerto Vallarta)
$652
$294
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
$149
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Melia Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
$255
$214
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Barcelo Puerto Vallarta(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
$476
$272
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
$330
$268
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
$164
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (488)
Filter reviews
488 results
Traveler rating
207
190
48
26
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
207
190
48
26
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno elevatormain roadbusy roadminute walk to the beachgreat view of the baylarge resorthome away from homestaff was very friendly and helpfulprivate poolcoffee makerlounge chairssuitenoiseaccommodationsbalconypvvacation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 488 reviews
Reviewed February 4, 2014

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay with Casa Anita. Yes, there were stairs and my husband is 74, but very doable. Room was spacious and very clean. It did have a step or two in the room and took a day or two to remember them. We had an awesome view of the bay and beautiful sunsets. Easy walk to town and only 40 pesos if you needed a cab to get home. The staff was friendly and helped get our things to our room. We plan to return next Jan.

Room Tip: I may look for one with no steps within the room next trip.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandyinmexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

I took a group to Casa Anita and loved every moment we were there. The staff was very accomodating and always willing to serve. The accommodations were great and the views were spectacular. I would totally recommend Casa Anita and look forward to staying in the future. My only caution to anyone is that the hotel is built on the side of a hill and thus has many stairs. Be prepared for a workout as you go up and down.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SammyDobschuetz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

We were upgraded to a lower & bigger room as my husband couldn't do all the stairs. Anything we needed was dealt with immediately. The room was clean. The staff were very friendly. Anyone able to do all those stairs-3 flight to the office will love the ocean view from their room.

Room Tip: You need to be able to do many stairs for most rooms
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Betty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

My partner and I stayed in Anita #21, a two bedroom spacious unit just about at the top! We loved it, but be prepared for what faces you each and every time you come back to your room! Good exercise though! We had an amazing and huge balcony with a view that could not be beat. Casa Anita is right off the highway, and we love the sights, sounds and all noises of Mexico (roosters, birds and trucks!) - but admittedly the sound is less intrusive and tolerable the higher up you go. The highway noise is loud down by the lower units. The staff here was very friendly and helpful, and we adored the manager's dog - she is a sweetie and lived right above us. This is a great value for PV - spacious, close to everything, economical and very unique - lots of charm.

We had a few issues that were a bit annoying, but not enough to ruin our experience. We had no hot water when we first arrived and the drain in the tub was clogged. We moved to another vacant larger room for only a little more money, and the sink was clogged, and hot water only lasted long enough for one shower. The drains in the bathrooms had really awful sewer smell that came up just after being used - you had to open the side bathroom windows and plug the drains to alleviate it. Worse than any other place we've ever stayed. There was some remodeling being done on the patio outside our room, which we thought would be done in a couple days, but lasted all week. Lots of pounding, drilling and noise most of the day and the patio was dirty because of it. The thing to be most aware of is that the pools (which are adorable by the way) are all really chilly and get only partial sun by them MAYBE 33% of the day. This is NOT a hotel if you want any quality pool time - this is a place for lots of quality terrace time. We had an adorable small family of tiny geckos/lizards in our kitchen! Most of these things are all part of the charm of Mexico, except for the pools not being usable (in our estimation) and the rotten smell from the drains that truly was overwhelming.

In summary - great bargain, lots of charm, premium location and very unique surroundings. I'm not sure we would stay here again given we wanted a place that at least gave us the option of having a "pool day." I think we are doing a rental condo next year in the Selva Romantica complex just slightly down the hill.



Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank minnehaha9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

​O​nce again, we were ultra pleased with our 11-day stay at Casa Anita, Puerto Vallarta (Dec. 21, 2013 to Jan 1st​, 2014). This was our fourth time at Casa Anita, and we found what we knew we would find here! Our wish-list included :

* A typically Mexican architecture (not a "Holiday Inn" type atmosphere);
* A room with balcony, and view of the Banderas Bay;
* Great customer service and staff;
* Proximity to the Old Town and the beach (less than 5 minutes walking distance);
* Free Wi-FI.

Mission Accomplished!
Note: The free Wi-Fi can be intermittent at times. But the staff at reception were always happy to reboot the modem, which quickly restored the Wi-Fi connection.

Room Tip: Note: Although there is no fitness center at Casa Anita, the stairs supply a free workout, every day!
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MontrealCanada2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews