We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Real PV” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Anita y Corona del Mar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Casa Anita y Corona del Mar
Ranked #54 of 127 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
westcoast
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The Real PV”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2011

Looking for a vacation with noisy anamation teams,same bland food daily,weak drinks with silly swizzle sticks?Do not stay here.If you like to things by yourself-walking around the South Side,Beaches,Restaurants,or at times cooking your own dinners and enjoying cocktails on the patio as the sun sets.-all at a great price then this is the place for you.Liked [in no specific order] Friendly/fun staff,housekeeping,Views,
Sonia,Vino Tinto Chaulkboard,Views,Gerado [did I mention Views] Check ot video on you tube/facebook

Room Tip: top floor suites are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tugboatoly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    174
    45
    24
    16
See reviews for
52
168
42
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Ontario
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2011

I returned to Casa Anita & Corona del Mar 3 times this winter with different friends. The location of the hotel overlooks the bay and is an easy walk to town as well as the beach. The staff are very welcoming, the room was lovely and the kitchen very well equipped. We had our own private terrace which was wonderful and the view from our room as well as the terrace was spectacular. We left wanting more! Thank you for making our stay so much fun.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank carol-leeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grants Pass, Oregon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2011

Great owners, staff, views & value. Can't beat the views and best value in PV.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank megsdad999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2011

Is my second time at Casa Anita... I will be back.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maildenis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay Ontario Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2011

We both really enjoyed out time here. We stayed in Casa Anita 20 which is right at the top - 146 steps. We knew this going in and we were quite prepared to do the stairs and usually did them 3 times a day. The accomodations are on a hillside so if you wish to go to the restuarants you will find more stairs to go up and down between many of the streets.

The room was very nice- had a mexican flair . The coffee pot did not work but was replaced right away. We put our wine order on the chalk board and it was delivered first thing in the morning.

I would stay again, but it all depends on what you want - It was very quiet, and the view was awesome. We have done the all inclusives for many years with all the noise and hustle and bustle in the buffet restaurants. We cooked our own breakfast and ate lunch usually on the Malecon and dinner on restaurant row. Great variety, met a lot of interesting people who are living in PV for months at a time.

Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Willy54127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2011

ths is the second time i've stayed here. this hotel is so unique and beautiful that i am always amazed at the entire experience. the structure is beautiful and the staff is great. the views from the rooms are breathtaking,be ready for the sunsets. the only thing you need to know is that there is not an elevator, so if you want the best rooms you are going to get a little excercise. but let me tell you ,the upper rooms are worth the effort. i wouldn't even consider staying someplace else when in P.V.also yoou help support a local family and not some big franchise.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank buxtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erp, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2011

We arrived early in the morning (5:30 AM), the night-receptionist welcomed us and after we filled in the paperwork he brought us to our room (A4). We didn't expect that we could enter our room that early! We thought that we would have to wait until early in the afternoon. So this was a really pleasant surprise!
We were very tired from our long bus trip (from Colima), so we went to sleep right away. The bed is not big for my size (1.94 m), but it is quite comfortable though.
When we woke up and opened the curtains, we saw a magnificent view of the bay. My guess is that every room of the hotel has that same view, so that's really nice too.
The room itself is not really modern, but it has a nice bathroom and a decent kitchen. Nice if you stay a few weeks or more, but not really useful for travelers who stay no longer than a week. Besides that, the refrigerator makes a lot of noise and is not that far away from the bed, that is really the only minor-issue (just unplug it).

The staff of the hotel is really polite and helpful. They have excellent knowledge about the area and the various attractions.
One of the staff members arranged a trip to the waterpark 'Aqua Ventura' in Nuevo Vallarta (20 min. drive), where we swam with dolphins and sea-lions! That really was an experience of a lifetime!

The location is good, downtown (and the beach) is just a 10 min. walk. Only thing about that is that you have to take a lot of steps down to get there, but it keeps you healthy ;).

Don't expect too much of the swimmingpool. It is really small and only useful for a nice cooldown. We didn't make use of it though and I don't think other people did during our stay.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jasper M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
0.6 mi away
Catedral Vallarta Boutique Hotel
Catedral Vallarta Boutique Hotel
#49 of 127 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Rio Malecon Puerto Vallarta
Hotel Rio Malecon Puerto Vallart...
#32 of 127 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Posada de Roger
Hotel Posada de Roger
#18 of 127 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel & Suites
Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Ho...
#56 of 127 in Puerto Vallarta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Mercedes Petit Hotel
Villa Mercedes Petit Hotel
#24 of 127 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Porto Allegro
Hotel Porto Allegro
#38 of 127 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Anita y Corona del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Anita y Corona del Mar

Property: Casa Anita y Corona del Mar
Address: Carretera Barra De Navidad No 601, Puerto Vallarta 48380, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#24 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#27 Spa Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#36 Family Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Anita y Corona del Mar 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Anita and Corona del Mar are located in the Romantic Zone in Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco. Our suites are just a 5 minute walk to Playa Los Muertos beach and a 10 minute walk to the center of downtown. Casa Anita and Corona del Mar are also close to grocery stores, restaurants, hospitals, pharmacies, bus routes, and shops.We offer 28 suites that can sleep 2-6 people. All of our suites have a fully equipped kitchen (with refrigerator, stove, microwave, blender, coffee maker, toaster...) T.V. with cable, alarm clock radio, private balcony with a view of the bay and the city (except Corona del Mar #4), purified drinking water, daily maid service, telephone for local and long distance calls, a safe and free WIFI. If your reservation is 7 nights or more, you will also receive our free Welcome food and drink package when you arrive. Hotel amenities include: 2 swimming pools (Corona del Mar #7 also has a private pool), 3 patios with view and a hammock, free parking with night security, and 3 shared BBQ areas, 24 hour reception desk, trilingual management (English, Spanish & French), a tour desk and in house spa services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Casa Anita y Corona del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Anita y Corona Del Mar Hotel Puerto Vallarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing