We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,260)
Filter reviews
3,260 results
Traveler rating
1,726
723
432
187
192
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,726
723
432
187
192
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coco bar snack bar ocean view beds were hard a la carte restaurant kids pool spring break spanish coffee smaller resort hot dogs star resort activities staff nightly shows beach vendors pirate ship recommend this resort a great vacation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 3,260 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at this Property for two weeks and we received such amazing service by all staff! They were so helpful and had such amazing attention to detail. Thank you so much to Efren, Martin, Armando, Daniel& Oscar! You were all so helpful and wonderful! The nightly entertainment was great and Choco Loco does an upstanding job at all the things he organizes and his constant activities for guests! The Music is also great at the activities pool! The room was cleaned very well and the A/C worked like a dream! The Ocean is the warmest I've ever swam in and I snorkeled just below where our room was. I saw the largest, most beautiful Puffer Fish I've ever seen! Parrot Fish and numerous others! You can swim there most of the time, the large waves only come in there once and a while. The food selection was immense and so much amazing fresh/local fruit and fish! The A La Carte Restaurant was lovely and Ivan gives amazing service there too! The Shrimp Linguine & Lasagna is perfect for a Pasta craving! We were some of the very few Canadians there and really enjoyed that about this Property as it was not Americanized and you are much more immersed in the Mexican Culture/Music/Entertainment & Food. We also did a boat trip to a private island that we booked right on the beach there and that was spectacular as it took us into the Mountains on a private beach, snorkeling on the way and the scenery was awe-inspiring the whole way there and back! We would go back for another two weeks in a second! Don't be fooled by the fact it is the "rainy season" it only rains there at night- usually after the fireworks displays! :)

Room tip: Higher Floor
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank trishgayton1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasPalmasbytheSeaSM, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Las Palmas by the Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to rate us and send us your comments and for choosing Las Palmas by the Sea as your hotel to spend your holidays.
We are glad to know that you had a pleasant time and that you enjoyed the facilities and activities, for our collaborators it is a pleasure to serve you.

Best regards
Social Media
Las Palmas by the Sea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Las Palmas by the Sea is definitely a NO FRILLS resort !!!!!!!!!!!!

Great Location , excellent bar staff and waiters , great entertainment committee Choco loko is a crazy fun guy, The bell men Martin and Santiago , Oscar , Antonio all excellent . The security staff excellent job especially Jesus .

The place is an older resort with a few up grades.The grounds are kept very clean

The rooms were very well cleaned by the Excellent maid staff.
However a shortagee of face cloths and hand towels. ( We went to Fiesta Mexiciana ) and bought our own since none were available .

The food was hot but limited variety. The main buffet and specialty restaurant are all OPEN air so birds flying around the food area and bees on every food item, such as the sweets table , in the soup, on the fruit ect. GROSS !!!!

There are NO fridges to rent or none in any room So if you need to refridgerate medical supplies this is NOT the place for you even though they do have a fridge behind the lobby desk. . 2 small bottles of water in the room NO coffee makers available Like I mentioned VERY NO FRILLS . There are safes in each room ,

The front desk ladies most are Spanish and very few speak any English We had to get Martin thr ebell man to translate for us with our concerns.

There are NO timee share people at this resort !!!!!!!!!!!!!! YEAHHHHHHHH !!!!!!!

It is a cheap resort and as they say you get what you pay for ,,,, bottom line

Room tip: Depends what you want really Ocean View you pay more Garden view with pool ground floor patio room is great by the adult pool .
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasPalmasbytheSeaSM, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Las Palmas by the Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to rate us and send us your comments and for choosing Las Palmas by the Sea as your hotel to spend your holidays.
We are glad to know that you had a pleasant time and that you enjoyed the facilities and activities, for our collaborators it is a pleasure to serve you.

Your comments will be used to verify what happened and improve in the mentioned areas.

Best regards
Social Media
Las Palmas by the Sea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2019 via mobile

We are currently here at Las Palmas..We have stayed at Occidental for years and decided to try Las Palmas because of good reviews and reccommendations..i will post more later...when booking be very careful..if your flight leaves in the evening you will be sitting around for many hours..we asked for late check out..our flight leaves at 4 so we were gonna leave at 1pm .. latest checkout is noon. they remove your wristband and u have no access to pools beach or restaurants..if u want access $1000 pesos an hour after 12 per person.. yes you read that right...too bad..we had planned to come back with a group but we wont be coming here..we will go to Occidental where they appreciate your business and let u stay and enjoy till you have to leave. to bad Las Palmas...you lost our future business

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Laurel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2019

The room is basic but the pool, beach and bars make up for it. Especially David at the Coco lobby bar. He is truly a ninja at what he does and makes drinks special for both the adults and kids. Traveling alone I feel safe here and more than welcome. It is my second visit.

Room tip: Don't plan on sleeping until the show ends at 10
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melanie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2019

We stayed for 7 days and had a blast. The food had great flavor all of the staff were amazing. Our rooms were always kept clean and nothing went missing. We wish we could stay their permanently. We want to give a special shout out to choko loko, pablo, Jose, Martin and all off the other staff. We cant wait to visit you all again!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Dimitri_777888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews