We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Accolades for Rita Love from Richard and Maria”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Casa Amorita

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Puerto Vallarta
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa Amorita
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Accolades for Rita Love from Richard and Maria”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2011

There should be another category in the Traveler Review-- "Beyond Excellent"-- in which Casa Amorita would take top honors. The previous reviews say it all--Rita offers you an extraordinary experience in hospitality that will delight all your senses and leave you wanting to return to this very special place. In a word, a "must do" for anyone seeking a one-of-a kind travel experience.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    332
    25
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
18
200
25
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2011

We just returned from a marvelous vacation in P. Vallerta and a 7 day stay at C. Amorita. The lodgings were more lovely and comfortable than expected. We loved the display of arts and crafts from Bali, the stunning architectural design of the house, provision of hotel quality linens and towels, the wraparound swimming pool, sunsets from the rooftop deck, the luch tropical gardens, and the gourmet breakfasts. Our hostess, Rita, provided us with excellent recommendations for day trips, restaurants, and shops. To top it all off, Rita and her staff were consistently warm, personeable, and in service to us and the other guests.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SAronesTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nehalem, Oregon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2011

We just returned from our 4th visit to Casa Amorita and it was as wonderful as ever! We love staying here and were thrilled to be back after a two year hiatus from PV. We adore the location in quaint Old Town, close proximity to the beach and the sweeping panoramic view across the rooftops to the ocean. The vivacious and hilarious Rita Love was, as always, the consummate hostess anticipating our every need. The breakfasts are gourmet and unique but in my case Rita was glad to 'tweak' mine to meet some dietary needs I have. When I got a case of 'Goldilocks' and started being curious about other rooms she encouraged us to try another. As a result, we discovered the gorgeous room at the 'back' of the house. Decorated in what I call Moorish-Gothic it features a large, very private terrace and is the perfect setting for a romantic week in Puerto Vallarta. Although we have always stayed in one of the front 'view rooms' I really preferred the privacy and spaciousness of the new room and felt the lack of ocean view wasn't a drawback. When we felt the need for a vista there was always the rooftop terrace available for sunset glasses of wine or an early morning yoga practice. Additionally, the rest of the charming Inn, from the pool patio to the first floor common areas, all have breathtaking views of Puerto Vallarta. Yes...sigh... another amazing stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CindyinNehalem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2011

We stayed for 5 days at Casa Amorita. We found the house itself was as expected, well cared for and very comfortable. The best part about our stay was the people though. Beverley and her team went above and beyond. Lucette's breakfasts were well cooked and alternated between Mexican and European each day. Pedro & Heraldo made sure that all our transportation and logistical questions were taken care of. Beverley was the real star of the show though, she has so many good contacts in Puerto Vallarta that our days were filled with activities. If you are in any doubt of what to do let her know!

Room Tip: The room at the back of the house is best because it has air conditioning and gets less noise from t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clearyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2011

We stayed at Casa Amorita for a few days and we really enjoyed the place. The house in itself is superb with great views on the ocean. We stayed in a room that didn't have a view on the ocean but we had our own patio which was very nice. Rita, the owner build the house from scratch and really did a tremendous designing job. There is a nice little swimming pool that integrates perfectly in the house architecture. As we were there in low season, we were the only guests and it was fantastic to have such a marvelous place for our own!

This is a B&B so very friendly local staff came in in the morning to prepare the (excellent and varied) breakfast and to clean the house. The location is ideal as well as it is really within the most beautiful part of the city near the church of Guadalupe. Beverly, who is looking after the house while the owner is not in, also lives in Puerto Vallarta and gave us some good tips on nearby restaurants which were all really good :Gaby's, No Way José, and The Red Cabbage were our favorites.

We highliy recommand the place!

Room Tip: front room has a view on the ocena but rear room as a great patio
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TeddySC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
108 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2011

Casa Amorita is a splendid B and B set in a tropical garden. Its rooms are tastefully appointed, its breakfasts outstanding, its service focused on the pleasure of its guests. But during our stay, part-time host, Beverly, worked a miracle.

My husband and I are experienced travelers. Nonetheless, when returning to Puerto Vallarta after a spending a week in the fishing village, Sayulita, about 45 minutes from the city, we shared a car with another couple who had ordered and paid in advance for a round trip from the airport to Sayulita. After dropping them off, we requested that the driver take us on to Casa Amorita and paid him appropriately.

About three hours after our arrival at Casa Amorita, my husband asked "Where is my sport coat." I replied, "'I'll bet you left it in the car." He responded, "Yes, and my passport is in it." What to do? We immediately contacted host, Beverly. Us: "Is there an American Consulate in Puerta Vallarta?" Beverly: "Yes, but let's try to find your passport before contacting the consulate. They will not be happy about a lost passport." Us: "Find it? We don't know anything about it. We didn't order the car. All we know is that it was a black SUV and it picked us up in Sayulita." Within a half hour, Beverly, using her knowledge of Puerto Vallarta and its surrounds, her fluency in both English and Spanish along with just plain common sense, had located the car service, the driver and the coat with passport. In addition she negotiated a fair price for the trip to deliver the coat and within three and one half hours handed the coat with passport to my husband.

How could one refrain from recommending this beautiful B and B with its imaginitive breakfasts, lovely gardens and extraordinary service. Casa Amorita has my highest praise.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Cayman
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2011

I wanted to write a review the day I arrived at Casa Amor. I had a great experience from talking to Rita on the phone to book until we left to go down the coast to our honeymoon resort.
We had a great time staying here and can't wait to visit again. PV is a fantastic city with great local food and entertainment. I can't recommend shopping at the market and trying the taco stands more. Smoked Marlin Taco's are great .. but back to Casa Amor. Fantastic rooms, homely, exotic and clean. Breakfast was always delicious with a touch of local added in for flavour and charm.
Cocktail on the roof at sunset are a must along with lounging in the pool during the day. You will not find a better host than Rita, we booked late and wee lucky to find space.

Actually stayed March 2010.

Room Tip: book early, room choices private or pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gilesshaxted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Rio Malecon Puerto Vallarta
Hotel Rio Malecon Puerto Vallart...
#34 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
0.2 mi away
Catedral Vallarta Boutique Hotel
Catedral Vallarta Boutique Hotel
#49 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
0.8 mi away
Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great Moments All Inclusive
Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great...
#22 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Reso...
#28 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,430 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Porto Allegro
Hotel Porto Allegro
#39 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
0.9 mi away
Vallarta Shores
Vallarta Shores
#3 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Amorita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Amorita

Property: Casa Amorita
Address: Calle Iturbide #309 at Calle Matamoros, Puerto Vallarta CP48300, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 74 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Casa Amorita Hotel Puerto Vallarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing