We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,111)
Filter reviews
6,111 results
Traveler rating
2,906
1,748
709
420
328
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,906
1,748
709
420
328
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cantina la jolla club premium spanish restaurant don quixote grand master suite bug bites premium room snack bar no see ums family suite specialty restaurants sand fleas el eden bring bug spray mismaloya beach rooms are huge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 6,111 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2019

A big reason we have visited this resort four times and will return in the future is the wonderful staff, especially
David Flores, Geovani Castro, Lucy Duran, Juve Moran, and Luis Gerardo Robles. They do everything they can to make sure we have a wonderful time. Barcelo is lucky to have them as employees. This year, our new friend Ricky Ma Pe, made the daytime activities fun for all of us. Thank you for a wonderful week.

Date of stay: April 2019
Thank Meander11391877520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PachecoR, Gerente at Barcelo Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2019

Dear Guest,

Firstly, we would like to thank you for choosing our Barceló Puerto Vallarta hotel once again for your holidays and for sharing this wonderful feedback of your recent stay among us, it is indeed very rewarding to read that we keep on meeting all your holiday needs and wishes year after year. Thank you for your lovely comments regarding the service you received from our team members, the entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience. We will make sure to share your kind words as we know it will mean a great deal to them.

Thank you again for this heartwarming review of your stay with us, we look forward to your next visit at this your home far away from home Barceló Puerto Vallarta.

All our best,

Rodolfo Pacheco
Gerente General / General Manager
Barceló Puerto Vallarta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2019

Location nice and quite, nice beach. Local bus service convenient and cheap (10 pesos pp), plus frequent service. At Capri restuarant the service and food was excellent. The entertainment shows were good, but as the hotel was not full the audience was sparce.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank Dreamer51126980188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PachecoR, Gerente at Barcelo Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2019

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing our Barceló Puerto Vallarta hotel for your recent holidays and for taking the time to share your experience among us. Guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that, we are happy our hotel and staff were able to meet all your needs during your stay. Thank you for mentioning the aspects that stood our as our Italian restaurant, night entertainment and the service provided by our staff.

We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again at this your home Barceló Puerto Vallarta.

All our best,

Rodolfo Pacheco
Gerente General / General Manager
Barceló Puerto Vallarta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2019

We enjoyed one week at Barcelo PV and loved everything about our stay. The staff, food, pools, a la carte restaurants and beach were top notch. We decided to upgrade to the Grand Master Suite and glad we did. The view from the corner unit is amazing and the room and balcony is huge! This along with free room service, premium liquor and unlimited a la carte dining made the trip!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Go735703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PachecoR, Gerente at Barcelo Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2019

Dear Guest,

We always find it nice to read that our guests went home with great holiday memories and we are very grateful for the time and effort you spent to share your personal experience at our Barceló Puerto Vallarta hotel with us and TripAdvisor readers. Thank you for pointing out the beauty and comfort of our Master Suite, it is our goal to provide our guests with spotless, attractive and spacious rooms and we are really happy to know you liked yours so much. It is also good to know that you enjoyed the many culinary delights prepared by our professional Chefs who always strive to offer a wide variety of typical delights in order to please all palates and we thank you for letting us know that we could conquer yours.

Again, we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read: it would honor us immensely to have the privilege to host you again at this your home far away from home Barceló Puerto Vallarta.

All our best,

Rodolfo Pacheco
Gerente General / General Manager
Barceló Puerto Vallarta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2019

We had an amazing time at Barcelo Puerto Vallarta. We came with 4 couples that all had children and we all had a great time. There's a heated shallow kids pool which gave huge peace of mind and was amazing for the babies.
I read almost all the reviews before coming and it's so funny how different people review a hotel. A buffet isn't going to be the best food you've ever had-but honestly I found this one to be quite amazing!! Even the ketchup is good (If your a seasoned traveler you know what I mean)
Staff went above and beyond...they planned a birthday party for one of the kids and one staff member rocked my stroller while I ate!
Great place for a family trip with kids...if you want a party resort, maybe not the place.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank Trek09654589848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PachecoR, Gerente at Barcelo Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2019

Dear Guest,

We always find it nice to read that our guests went home with great holiday memories and we are very grateful for the time and effort you spent to share your personal experience at our Barceló Puerto Vallarta hotel with us and Tripadvisor readers.

It fills us with pride that you could enjoy the gastronomical efforts of our chefs as we strive to satisfy the many culinary wishes of our guests offering the most delicious international and local dishes. We are also thrilled to read your praising comments about our staff as we strive to provide our guests with a caring and personalized service.

Again, we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read; it would honor us immensely to have the privilege to host you again at this your home Barceló Puerto Vallarta.

All our best,

Rodolfo Pacheco
Gerente General / General Manager
Barceló Puerto Vallarta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2019 via mobile

My wife and I stayed for a week and the room, the service, and especially the staff we're second to none. The rooms and Main common areas were very clean including the washrooms. The entertainment staff went out of their way to include all guests in many various activities. I would highly, highly recommend this hotel the next time you're in the area.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Loismaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PachecoR, Gerente at Barcelo Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2019

Dear Guest,

First and foremost, we would like to thank you for choosing our Barceló Puerto Vallarta hotel for your recent holidays and for taking the time to share your experience among us. Thank you for mentioning the aspects that stood our during your stay as the cleanliness of our suites and facilities, and the attentiveness of our staff.

Once again, thank you for this wonderful review and for your kind recommendation to TripAdvisor's readers; it would honor us immensely to have the privilege to host you again at this your home Barceló Puerto Vallarta.

All our best,

Rodolfo Pacheco
Gerente General / General Manager
Barceló Puerto Vallarta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews