We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Majahuitas

Majahuitas
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Remote beach accessible only by boat, this is the perfect place to get away from it all.
Yelm, Washington
Level Contributor
75 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2012

We had a very good dinner there and really enjoyed watching the streets of "old town" too.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Sharon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    39
    17
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
puerto vallarta
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“mooi strandje in het zuiden van de baai”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2011

Alleen per boot te bereiken... een leuke plek om te snorkelen. Hier kan je naar toe met een water taxi of georganiseerde excursie. Dit laatste is natuurlijk handiger omdat ze snorkels hebben!

Helpful?
1 Thank astridvallarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, NJ
Level Contributor
411 reviews
115 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Nice day trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2011

Very nice place to go for the day. Nice boat trip there and can just relax and have some fresh seafood. Snorkeling is ok too.

Visited January 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaymaxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“not impressed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2011

Snorkeling is only ok, not impressed at all. After Majahuitas we went to Yelapa to spend the afternoon on the beach. Yelapa is full of boats, so you can't swim. The peddlers are quite annoying. The only thing I liked about this tour offered by Vallarta Adventures is the crew members that are very funny and entertaining. Quite overpriced tough.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
4 Thank charlestonpanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Went there with Vallarta Adventures!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2011

Loved it, got some beautiful shots of fish during our snorkeling and loved Yelapa too. One of the best excursions in my life!

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank laceybur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Majahuitas also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Majahuitas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing