We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort and Convenience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa
Ranked #9 of 123 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Stayed 6 nights late January 2012. Very comfortable hotel with nice beach and swimmable surf. Easy walking distance to scads of decent restaurants and shops at the PV marina. Great breakfast buffet but pricey- cafe closest to beach a better deal and much nicer ambiance. Very friendly and helpful staff. Had a ground level room facing beach- nice but no screens so couldn't really leave door open to hear surf at night.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mtnbound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,273)
There are newer reviews for Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,976 - 1,982 of 3,273 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2012

We had a wonderful nine days here. We had two rooms that were large and very nice. The staff were so great and helpful. The kids loved the pool, it is large but needs to be updated. The swim up bar had great drinks for all of us. We all loved the baby turtle release in the evening.
We looked at the breakfast buffet but we did not think it looked all that great. We loved walking to the marina at night and in the day. Most of the restaurants are very good. We also felt very safe!!! The only complaint would be that they did not clean our room everyday and when they did it was not the best.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

This Marriott has a decent breakfast buffet and most of the rooms have been renovated but it's the little things that matter. Check in is slow and unfriendly, the pool is crumbling, and when we invited some locals to spend the day at the pool with us they insisted on charging them $30 each. I guess they must be hurting or stupid cause these folks were hungry and thirsty.
There is lots of choice in PV to stay so this should get a miss. And the beach here is mediocre...go to nuevo for a decent span of beach and hotels that really understand service.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottCasaMagnaPVR, Manager at Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us as they are a very important tool to improve our service.

On behalf of the team at CasaMagna Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa, please accept my most sincere apology for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us.

Regarding the check in, I understand this is the first direct contact you may have with a hotel and I am sorry to hear we did not provide you with a good first impression, however please rest assure that the Front Desk Manager in joint with Human Resources personnel will provide with further training to the front desk staff concerning guest services.

On the subject of the pool, once again I appreciate your point of view and will make sure our Director of Engineering gets this observation and take the needed measures to improve it.

Finally as of the $30USD charged to your guests, this is a Day Pass fee for the use of our installations; however I ask you to please consider that part of this fee is returned as credit for Food and Beverage within the pool area.

We hope to have you again as the value guest you are and get the opportunity to vindicate ourselves as the high quality hotel we are.

Please do not hesitate to contact me for any additional comments or assistance you may have at +52 (322) 226 0010 or at mhrs.pvrmx.dor@marriotthotels.com please refer to this review when contacting us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

We spent three nights at this Marriott Resort. We loved it. We had an ocean view room. The breakfast buffet was outstanding. Staff were very attentive. The pool staff checked in just enough to see if we needed anything. The concierge staff were very helpful. We especially enjoyed checking the status of the turtle eggs each morning.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Had a very enjoyable stay. Hotel was clean, staff was friendly, and the breakfast was great!
Overall a very nice property, and a nice pool. The rooms were large, and the beds are comfortable. We really enjoyed the breakfast. Great selection of items, and loved that they have it available till noon, for those days you want to sleep in.
If you want a great stay book yourself here!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Yourpatron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

This was a return trip we were there in April and decided to go back again on Nov 12th-19th, it was to say the least one of the most relaxing trips we have had in the 23 yrs going to P.V. The service was great and although the wkd was a Mexican Holiday and the resort was filled with people the service was still great. We will definitely be back soon!!!! A special Thanks to the people who work at the pool, giving out towels and doing activities especially water aerobics and getting us an umbrella when we needed it for shade. Also a special Thank You to the aiters who went out of their way to serve us drinks and food you are the people who made our stay wonderful. See you all soon. Lou & Joann Rota

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

that was the second time that we stayed in Marriot Casa MAgna Vallarta , we love it the first time in 2010 that's why we come back in November 2012 cause we love the service, the bedrooms, and the breakfast everything in the breakfast buffe is really delicious; Also if you can you should try the Japannese restaurant is another restaurant inside in the resort, the food is amazing and they have a very special service. We love CasaMAgna and for the next time we will back to marriot, cause the beach is so clean and private, is near from the Marina harbor if you have plan some tours so many tours start from there cause you have to take a boat. so the position is great.

we really love it :D

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank juliarobin21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
7.5 mi away
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & ...
#13 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
1,903 reviews
4.3 mi away
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Reso...
#25 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
2,693 reviews
1.9 mi away
Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive & Spa
Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta...
#8 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
2,551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta
The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto ...
#31 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
1,878 reviews
1.8 mi away
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & ...
#24 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
2,469 reviews
0.3 mi away
Velas Vallarta
Velas Vallarta
#5 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
3,722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa

Address: Paseo La Marina Norte 435 | Marina Vallarta, Puerto Vallarta 48354, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#6 Spa Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#6 Business Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#7 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#12 Family Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range: $115 - $354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 433
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casamagna Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Casamagna Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort And Spa
Marriott Puerto Vallarta
Puerto Vallarta Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing