We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
CasaMagna Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa
Ranked #8 of 126 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
lancaster ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Just back from pv 3rd time staying at the casa magna love this place great staff x-tra clean and safe. pool is warm and huge. breakfast buffet is great. close walk to the marina. two employees there named oscar both do a great job.get a ocean view room and listen to the surf at night and morning very relaxing. enjoy going back in april

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tom h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,041 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,932
    818
    180
    62
    49
See reviews for
966
1,105
95
207
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (716)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Succasunna, New Jersey
Level Contributor
94 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We have been to Casa Magna Marriott at least 5 times. As you have read great staff,food,pools,and lovely rooms.So what is the drawback its the location. It is in a city,no one talks of the beach. We also go to Ixtapa a beach that is two miles long
with views of the sea and islands and mountains but not the class of the the Casa. So if was only move up the coast with a little more seclusion it would be ideal. I just want to feel sand under my feet instead of concrete pavement.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marc s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Level Contributor
94 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

This was a great hotel, we were in an ocean view room and it was amazing, just opening the door and listening to the waves in the morning while laying in bed can't be beat. The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful, the people are really what make this hotel. Great pool with a swim up bar. There is a kids pool but all the kids were at the main pool, I'd suggest the kids pool be made a little more adult friendly so that the parents would be comfortable enough to take their kids to it. Aweseome drinks at the bars, espeically the swim up bar. Can's say enough about what an amazing destination this property is. Highly reccomended!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Breatheitin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

The service really makes this hotel what it is. Every single staff member we encountered was incredibly helpful, friendly and efficient. I've never experienced anything like it. Our room (king garden view) was small and dark. However it was clean so it was fine. As other reviewers said, it could use some updating as the rooms are starting to show their wear (stains, cracks and tears here and there). The pool area was lovely, except for the bird poop on the chairs. Los Mangos, the store/deli, was great. The sandwiches made a great snack and the desserts were yummy! The hotel is quite far from downtown (30 min bus ride) but we knew that going in. Overall, a good experience and I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vancitytraveller77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee
Level Contributor
148 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

This was our 2nd trip to Puerto Vallarta and our 2nd stay at Casa Magna Marriott. There are Mexican resorts that are a lot closer to Florida, but next time we make this cross-country trek, you can bet that this is where we'll be. The thing that impressed us the most were the employees. It seemed that EVERY single employee was sincerely friendly, from the front desk to the housekeeper, to the gardener. Everyone gave a big smile and a sincere "Hola".

We were pleased with every aspect of the resort. (Except for a couple of days of rain; we discovered that September/October is their rainy season). Be sure to have the full breakfast buffet - it's "to die for".

In addition to the excellent on-site restaurants, there are numerous good restaurants at the Marina. The location is a a few miles north of old town Vallarta, but taxis are quite reasonable. The Marina Golf Club is conveniently right across the street.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TLHTooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

The tranquility and beauty of the grounds of this hotel is properly matched with the quality and beauty inside its rooms.

There is none of the usual Mexico Timeshare mosquitos buzzing about you. The only thing you feel in this hotel is quality service, kind people and a peaceful vacation.

The restaurant staff, the front desk staff, the spa staff (who give these wonderful free sample massages in the lobby) honestly come across as having ONE goal in mine; to please you.

Everyone made us feel welcomed. I really commend the General Manager (and other supervisory staff) of this hotel for truly understanding Service-in-Excellence.

Thanks for a great vacay

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nic H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Area, CA
Level Contributor
117 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

I stayed here after being in the jungle, haha, I mean surf towns farther north, for 4 days. I was ready for a bit of pampering. Give me the awesome swim-up bar, the bar service at your chair, and the gorgeous fitness center. I wasn't super impressed with the food at the sports bar restaurant. The Japanese restaurant was decent.

Ceviche at the pool, 5 star. Service at the pool, 5 star.

It's within walking distance of the marina. There are plenty of other places to dine there. I wasn't there long enough to really explore. But this hotel has heavenly beds, excellent service, and no mosquitoes in July. haha.

Room Tip: I doubt there is a bad room in the place, really.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
7.5 mi away
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & ...
#13 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
1,790 reviews
1.9 mi away
Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive & Spa
Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta...
#9 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
2,233 reviews
4.3 mi away
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Reso...
#29 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
2,425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta
The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto ...
#31 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
1,790 reviews
0.3 mi away
Velas Vallarta
Velas Vallarta
#5 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
3,592 reviews
0.4 mi away
Casa Velas
Casa Velas
#2 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
1,512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CasaMagna Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CasaMagna Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa

Property: CasaMagna Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa
Address: Paseo La Marina Norte 435 | Marina Vallarta, Puerto Vallarta 48354, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#5 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#6 Business Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#6 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#12 Family Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — CasaMagna Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 433
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Jetsetter, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your CasaMagna Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casamagna Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort And Spa
Casamagna Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Marriott Puerto Vallarta
Puerto Vallarta Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing