We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Snorkeling trip” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Playa Las Animas

Playa Las Animas
Book In Advance
$95*
and up
South Paradise Sightseeing and Snorkel Cruise in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: If you are looking for isolation, try this beach to the south of Puerto Vallarta, only accessible by boat.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Snorkeling trip”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Trash all over. Not clean at all. I don't know if it was the chicken my son ate, but that night he became very ill. Had to take him to the dr at the resort.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Iguanalover1128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    295
    163
    45
    9
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mount Vernon, Washington
Level Contributor
135 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“I want to go back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

This is the place to relax. My finest memory of Puerto Vallarta involves taking the bus to Boca de Tomatlan, haggling a price for a launcha, and spending all day on the beach of Las Animas. It was the first time I got prawns with the heads on them, but it was part of the experience!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank heartsformexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great White Sandy Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

This is a great beach to spend the day. Go parasailing and relax on the white sand and clear water.
Restaurants are good as well.
Enjoy!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank renee s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California, United States
2 reviews
“Los Conos Restaurant - Las Animas Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Great Family Paradise Beach, water is blue, clear and perfect tempature for swimming. It is surrounded by palm trees and greenery everywhere. The waiters at Los Conos Restaurant went above and beyond and were extremely curtious. Great place to enjoy your own private beach, we went first week of December there were only about a dozen other people - We loved it and are going back for Spring Break.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galveston Texas
Level Contributor
98 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“The boat ride there is terrific !! The beach is nice.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

A few good resturants. Isolated. Good secluded beach and great for a quiet day and away from P.V. I like it !! I love Yelapa better but the distance is further and the boat ride longer. Make sure your Boat KNOWS what time to pick you up !!! and maybe get a one way ticket so that if another boat comes you Could take it back to PV and not have a non valid round trip with your boat that you came in. OH , if your boat goes very slow and another boat offers to have you jump aboard...do jump aboard ...DO..because they are running out of gas and the other boat is 'rescuing" you . This happened to me. Make sure you go on a boat with life preservers and don't smoke on the trip on ANY boat because they spill fuel and you do not want to blow up. ( It's rude to blow up passengers because you are smoking. ) Do take a jacket or wrap for the trip back, it gets very breezy in the late afternoon and you will be chilly. Bring pesos. Hang ON to your camera so that it does not go overboard. Get a seat on the Shady side of the boat so you don't get too much sun. Have fun !! It is an adventure.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank contessapv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Playa Las Animas also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Playa Las Animas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing