We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious and Comfortable Home with an Amazing View”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Equipped for relaxation Heated Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
Equipped for relaxation
Heated Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
8 Bedrooms, 10 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Puerto Vallarta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ChadCentr...
Tampa, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Spacious and Comfortable Home with an Amazing View”
Reviewed March 15, 2019 for a stay in March 2019

A group of us stayed in Casa Tabachin for a week. The house offered everything we needed and more! The staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful! Fernanda our concierge assisted with everything from daily needs to booking excursions. Our chef Luis is solely responsible for all of the weight we gained this week with his amazing cooking! The rest of the staff Lala, Ana, and Juanna were helpful and friendly and they took great care of us throughout the week. They became a part of our trip and we loved interacting with them and getting to know them better.
The bedrooms are on 4 different levels of the house so we were able to spread out and each have our own spaces. There are multiple living rooms so it's perfect if you want separate places for kids to play and adults to interact. The open-air dining room is a special space as it offers a spectacular view of the Romantic Zone of PV.
I wholeheartedly recommend Casa Tabachin to anyone looking for a large home with plenty of space for a large group or family!

Date of stay: March 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 20, 2019
Hello ChadCentral!
First of all, we thank you very much for taking the time to visit our Tripadvisor to share everything about your stay at Casa Tabachin.
We are more than happy to know that you and your group had an excellent experience with us. These type of comments always motivate us to continue to provide great service so that our guests leave with unforgettable memories and, of course, a smile.

We hope to see you back at Casa Tabachin and we wish you all the best!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cajamo1
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Old World Mexican Villa with Contemporary Amenities & Great Location”
Reviewed March 11, 2019 for a stay in March 2019
1
person found this review helpful

This is our second year staying at this spacious old world charm Mexican villa with modern creature comforts and amenities. Our friend Jonathan B has been visiting for years and has convinced dozens of us from Beantown to pay a visit over the past few years. The eight bedrooms (each with their own en suite bathrooms) are dispersed throughout four different levels. The owner Raquel, Doña Lala (and the rest of the house staff), and Katia the concierge all do an amazing job of making your stay truly special and personalized. The hillside property is within a very short 5-10 minute distance of mostly everything the old town downtown Zona Romantica, Gringo Gulch and Malecon beach promenade / boardwalk. There are daytime and sunset views to be had from various levels on the property.

Date of stay: March 2019
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 20, 2019
Hello cajamo1!
On behalf of the staff at Casa Tabachin, we thank you very much for taking the time to visit our Tripadvisor and leave your thoughts about your experience. We are proud to know that this is your second year visiting us and that your experiences have been nothing but great.
We hope to see you soon at Casa Tabachin. Have an excellent year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jonathanb...
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“This place is SPECTACULAR!”
Reviewed February 16, 2019 for a stay in February 2018
4
people found this review helpful

This will be our 8th year staying at Casa Tabachin and let me tell you, this place does not disappoint! Every aspect of the experience of staying in this gorgeous home is heavenly. The staff is incredible. Lala's exquisite meals will leave you amazed and feeling like you went to a fancy upscale restaurant. The breathtaking views from the pool of the city, mountains, and Puerto Vallarta's amazing sunsets are unforgettable. The home is decorated with an artists eye, as the owner is well-known in the PV arts community. The home is located just steps away from the Elizabeth Taylor's House (Casa Kimberly), and steps away from some of the best restaurants in all of PV. Every bedroom is comfortable and has its own private bathroom. There's a lovely hot tub just outside the master bedroom. In addition to the bar at the pool, there's another bar located up on the 2ndl level veranda. The living room is perfect for reading and napping with the window opened with a slight breeze blowing in. It's magical. The 2-bedroom casita is equally as gorgeous and well appointed. If you're trying to decide on a gorgeous place for your family or group, Casa Tabachin will exceed your expectations. Truly.

Date of stay: February 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 20, 2019
Hello jonathanbJ7832CQ!
We are more than happy to know that you are a recurring visitor to Casa Tabachin and that all of your experiences with us have been pleasant. These types of comments motivate us to continue to offer an excellent service to all of you, and we hope to see you soon in Puerto Vallarta.
Thank you for taking the time to leave your opinion and recommendation.
We wish you all the best!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing