We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the Westin”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta
Ranked #30 of 123 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This was my 4th stay in the past year at the Westin. I love the hotel! The staff is fantastic! The rooms are great, especially the bed! The location is perfect, beach access is great, very close to Marina and very short taxi ride to old town Puerto Vallarta. I visit Puerto Vallarta often and the Westin is the only place I stay!!!!!

Room Tip: The top two floors have awesome views, but all rooms are great!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lramirez23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cristina_castillo, Director of Sales at The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for choosing Westin Resort & Spa Puerto Vallarta.

We are very glad to read that our facilities and services exceeded your expectations and that you feel like at home.

Once again thank you for your nice comments! We really look forward to welcome you back in a really near future.

Kind regards

Cristina Castillo
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,877)
There are newer reviews for The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

885 - 891 of 1,877 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2013

Twenty-five members of our family, including 14 children and teenagers, enjoyed a week at the Westin Resort & Spa. The staff, the waitpersons, the food/beverages, and the pool/ocean areas were excellent. The children and teenagers were treated with kindness and respect. Although the rooms, including the beds, were comfortable, they could use some renovation. Rather outdated and the lamps didn't all work. However, we were in our rooms very little so it wasn't a problem. The bathrooms are large and well-equipt. It was quiet in the room.

Room Tip: All our rooms were on the 8th floor with great views of the pool area and ocean. Elevators were rea...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret36Seattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cristina_castillo, Director of Sales at The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice comments and for choosing our hotel for your vacations. It is true that our hotel is perfect and very convenience for families and couples so we are glad to hear it did meet your expectations. About the rooms, sorry for the inconvenient of the lamps, we will notify housekeeping and maintenance departments to check all the rooms, thank you for letting us now. However we do hope to welcome you back in a near future

Kind regards

Cristina Castillo
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

The wife and I stayed at the Westin for an all-inclusive trip. We have an amazing time. As expected, the service and people were wonderful and so friendly. The Westin is a huge resort so there are plenty of areas to relax and hang out at. They have two giant pools where you can enjoy swimming. We also made good use of the gym during our stay. Got a massage at their spa which was very nice. Their spa area is nothing impressive though. The best of part of this trip was the food and drinks (including alcohol) of course. We did the all-inclusive (AI) package so all foods, drinks, gratuities, wi-fi, and room service were paid for.

My expectations for the food were not very high, but boy was I wrong. The presentation of the food, the portion size, the freshness, and the taste were excellent. Only the steak and sea food restaurant is not included in the AI. We even ordered room service multiple times which was so nice. (Got a taste for how rich people travel) The only down side to an AI trip for me is that I ate way too much. I have no self control when it comes to food so I just kept eating every couple hours! Now I'm working hard to lose those extra pounds!

Going out to the city of Puerto Vallarta is easy because there is a bus stop right across the street from the Westin.

TRAVEL TIP!!! If its your first time going, don't get duped at the airport like we did. As soon as you walk out of the terminal, you'll be bombarded with sales guys for activities, other resorts, etc. Just say no thanks to all of them and keep walking outside. Then you'll be hit with another wall of taxi folks selling a cab ride for $18 US which is roughly 225 pesos - Don't take it!! You need to walk out of the airport over the bridge and then take a cab ride from there. We found out at the hotel that a cab ride only costs 50 pesos which is what we paid for our ride back to the airport.

All in all, this was a wonderful trip and we would definitely come back to the Westin!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steve k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cristina_castillo, Director of Sales at The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your great comments about your recent stay at The Westin Puerto Vallarta, your detailed feedback and for the tips you gave for future travelers.

We are glad to know you specially enjoyed the food and drinks during your stay. We will inform our F&B team of your wonderful comments regarding their food, as they will be really pleased to hear them.

We enjoy creating life-long memories for our guests, so please come back soon. We are waiting for you.!

Kind regards

Cristina Castillo
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

I have stayed here on several occassions and have never been displeased.
The rooms have a beautiful view of the expansive pool area. Comfortable bed with quality sheets and towels. The grounds are kept in prestine
condition.
Easy access to the Marina area shopping and restaurants. Friendly accommodating staff!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atarnove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cristina_castillo, Director Comercial at The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

I am pleased to hear that you are a loyal customer and that you keep coming back. We are delighted to read that you really enjoyed the views and the pool area.
Hope to see you both again soon

Kind Regards

Cristina Castillo
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Quick check-in process
Very close to the airport
Easy parking
Lovely view
Nice clean rooms
Excellent water pressure
Wifi isn't free but it is very fast
Friendly efficient staff

Rooms service food was awful

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Char-lay845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cristina_castillo, Director Comercial at The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your comments; we will inform the Food and Beverage manager about you experience with our room service department. However we really hope that overall you had a lovely stay, and that you were able to enjoy Puerto Vallarta and the Westin Resort & Spa Puerto Vallarta.

Kind Regards

Cristina Castillo
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

My stay at The Westin was very good this year. The room had a balcony and overlooked the ocean. The bathroom is very nice. The shower has good water pressure. Rooms have Wi-Fi, but you need to pay for it 184 pesos a day. There is a bathrobe. The beach has beach chairs and umbrellas and they serve you lunch. The staff was very nice. I would recommend it highly.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pashenka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cristina_castillo, Director Comercial at The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for staying with us at the Westin Resort & Spa Puerto Vallarta. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our Heavenly Shower created to the best of your benefit and comfort. Thank you again for recommending us, and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards

Cristina Castillo
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

I like Westins and the Puerto Vallarta did not fail to deliver. My room had a patio and nice view of the pool and ocean. It has a great beachfront seating area, you can sit in chairs and beds provided or go sit on the sand. Hotel also has a nice looking spa and nice gym. Beach front bar was pricey, but nice to sit and chat with other guests at.
I liked the larger bathroom with a tub and shower separate, the patio was small-ish but great to have a coffee and relax, left the doors open at night and only noise was the sound of the ocean. Very nice. Staff was friendly and the toiletries provided by the hotel were good, robes etc. Anything you dont have, they will send up for you.
It was a 10 minute walk to the Marina restaurants with lots to do, no need to taxi for your night out!

Cons:
-no water provided, go to the Oxxo across the street to get your bottled water.
-wifi in room was Very slow. I hate paying $15 US just to have wifi in my room, when most hotels provide it for free, and then it works 50% of the time. This should be free, or it should WORK
-coffee provided in room is not very good. I understand this is hotel coffee, but the Westins in Canada/US have a quality Starbucks.

Room Tip: Ocean side is (obviously) nicest.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanya1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cristina_castillo, Director Comercial at The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you so much for your loyalty towards the Westin hotels and for your nice comment. We are pleased to hear that our hotel did not fail to deliver.

Regarding the coffee and Wi-Fi we will see an alternative to offer to our clients, at this moment we provide this service free in our lobby area. We appreciate your feedback, it helps us a lot. .

However we hope to see you back soon with us in Puerto Vallarta, your new home in Mexico.

Our very best regards

Cristina Castillo
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
4.0 mi away
Los Arcos Suites
Los Arcos Suites
#23 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
551 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Puerto Vallarta Resort
Hilton Puerto Vallarta Resort
#39 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
2,678 reviews
2.9 mi away
Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great Moments All Inclusive
Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great...
#26 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
2,570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Reso...
#25 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
2,692 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sheraton Buganvilias Resort & Convention Center
Sheraton Buganvilias Resort & Co...
#28 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
3,706 reviews
0.8 mi away
Krystal Puerto Vallarta
Krystal Puerto Vallarta
#62 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
1,546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Address: Paseo de la Marina Sur No. 205 | Marina Vallarta, Puerto Vallarta 48354, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#14 Business Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#19 Spa Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#19 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#25 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#27 Family Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range: $114 - $325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Resort And Spa Puerto Vallarta
Westin Resort & Spa Puerto Vallarta Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Westin Puerto Vallarta
Westin Regina Puerto Vallarta
Puerto Vallarta Westin
Westin Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Westin Resort Puerto Vallarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing