We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Zona Romantica
from $52.00
More Info
from $310.00
More Info
Reviews (3,338)
Filter reviews
2,618 results
Traveler rating
1,880
612
97
20
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,880
612
97
20
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews romantic zone cobblestone streets favorite area art galleries area of puerto vallarta hotel zone basilio badillo beautiful area walk around restaurants and shops great shopping rio cuale taco street vendors malecon condo mexico
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 2,618 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

We have been here five times we just love the whole area and the city of Puerto Vallarta.freindly people great food and the best weather anywhere. We are already planning our next trip can’t wait

Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago

We had not been here before. Always seemed to end our walks somewhere short of here. There are some nice places to visit and a great hole in the wall (literally) streetside restaurant that serves a great Pozole soup for cheap, cheap, cheap called Figuerora's Burrito's (307 Venustiano Carranza). Their specials were fantastic. This area also has better quality street vendors. We picked up some 22" wide painted (exquisitely detailed) clay wall plates for $260 pesos, which would easily fetch $75-$100 in the US. The old town may be nostalgic but the romantic zone has its advantages also.

Thank micrabits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Is as usual full of life and fun fun it was Day of the Death and people with costumes for a celebration so sorry that letter a storm felt ,it was like buckets or water from the sky ,so much water felt that the streets were lime a river jajaja very apropied tears fron heaven sorry about the kids so much water

Thank cafesanangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

If you come to Vallarta and don’t get to the Zona Romantica, Los Muertos Beach, and old town then you are truly missing out. The energy here is the best. Don’t miss it!!

Thank kertp_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

This area of PV is filled with great restaurants, bars, clubs, and shops. You'll also find food carts, galleries, and entertainment. The cobble stone streets make the area feel rustic yet enchanting.

Thank SoCalAdventureSeeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The amazing resturant line a boardwalk that is The length of the beach. Tables from each place stretch out in the sand next to the waves rolling in. Tiki torches and soft candlelight on each table how could they call this area anything but the romantica zone.

1  Thank radgirl00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I’ve been going down to Puerto Vallarta Mexico staying at various hotels in the Zona Romántica district. I can say that it has it all, nice and friendly people, great night clubs and restaurants. And most importantly, it’s very safe. You can walk the streets day and night and be safe. I have been an annual visitor there for the past eleven years, and will be returning next year.

1  Thank Gartrell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Every day/evening was an adventure...restaurants, bars, shops, market in the park, music in the park, beach, swimming pool. THE place for exploring the streets. Even getting lost was exciting.

1  Thank nanrob624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very old part of Puerto Vallarta Mexico. It's a great place to stroll with your honey. You can shop, lots of stuff from bottom to high end. You can eat, there are literately hundreds of places to eat. Or you can wander out to the beach and look at the fantastic sunsets. And most of all, the Mexican people are friendly!

1  Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The Romantic Zone is an area of PV that is open to and accepting of all people regardless of sexual orientation. There are lots of bars and restaurants and vendors.

I went alone to a bar and my drink was tampered with by someone. So, I do not recommend drinking alone or with strangers in this area - especially at night.

1  Thank calitaiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews