We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Where it's all happening”
Review of Zona Romantica

Zona Romantica
Book In Advance
More Info
$51.99*
and up
Downtown Puerto Vallarta Food Tour
More Info
$124.00*
and up
Puerto Vallarta Day VIP Beach Hopping Tour
More Info
$280.00*
and up
Private Tour: Puerto Vallarta City Sightseeing
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Cozy restaurants and bars line the street in "romantic zone."
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Where it's all happening”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

There are a lot of great resturaunts and bars. The beach is beautiful. You really never have to leave this area to have a good time.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sunworship65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,870 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,004
    701
    125
    22
    18
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“This IS Puerto Vallarta”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

This is the true spirit of Puerto Vallarta...and eclectic mix of new and old, Spanish with expats and tourists, high priced restaurants with hole in the walls all with great food. I pity the folks that never venture over the bridge into Old Town. We loved it so much we have purchased a condo there and come down at much as we can. To those we rent to we hear nothing but great reviews of the area, the people and the restaurants and shopping. No car required, the taxis are cheap and the bus service (you haven't lived until you have ridden a PV bus) are the way to go when you want to leave the district.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank ragansj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chocowinity, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
244 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Lots of very good restaurants and OK shopping”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Once there, you can walk everywhere. Great produce market for those staying in the Zona. Restaurant row but plenty of other good choices not on Badillo. Close to Los Muertos beach no matter where you stay in the Zona. El Centro is also very close by via the Malcon, which now crosses much of the Zona on the ocean. Attend Xiutla folk dancing on Friday night in season to be sure.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ec328888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Interesting and very colourful”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Easy access from Malecon. Lots of restaurants and bars. Right on the beach and close to new pier. Close to shopping.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank KIm306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wouldn't stay anywhere else in PV!”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

My man and I have been to PV about 16 times and we've always stayed south of the river. Some people call it "Old Town," while others call it Zona Romantica (mostly travel people). We call it home. Lots of great hotels, B&B's, restaurants, shops and the beach is literally at your doorstep. We love it here. It's like our home away from home.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank suvariboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zona Romantica also viewed

 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Zona Romantica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing