We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay”
Review of Marina Vallarta

Marina Vallarta
Book In Advance
More Info
$400.00*
and up
Private Fishing Tour from Puerto Vallarta
More Info
$65.00*
and up
Snorkel Los Arcos departing Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
WI
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Okay”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayed at the Westin, so we went here a couple times. Nothing too spectacular, bunch of restaurants, pushy people trying to sell fishing and whale watching tours. Wasn't impressed with the shops. The best part of the marina is the restaurants.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,323 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    642
    486
    148
    29
    18
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prince Albert, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Excursions from the Marina”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We purchased an excurision from a beach vendor... we received a receipt.. our beach vendors had to be licensed to work on our beach that costs them $200 which is alot of money and we felt comfortable doing so. you will need to pay 20 pesos per person to enter the marina once you get there... approx $1.80 per person. There was staff waiting for us there that made sure we knew where to check in and gave us a briefing of what we would get from our excurision and the days events to be expected. There is shops and stores that are expensive so remember to bring your hats and sunscreen for the boat rides.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Marina Puerta Vallarta”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Unless you are going there to eat or look at the yachts moored there, there is nothing to do. There are a lot of emply or closed shops, and there is garbage all around the water edge.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank celainew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeway, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Nice area to vacation”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

We stayed for 2 weeks at 2 different hotels in the Marina and just loved this area. Very pretty and quiet, more elegant that party area. The shops are nice and the yachts are amazing. It's about a 30 minute bus ride (faster by cab) into down town PV. If that bothers you than stay in town by this is sort of the best of both worlds, relaxing and peaceful but still close to town.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, MA
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A place of contrasts”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

The boat marina itself is quaint and lined by Mexican shops and restaurants. One of the cutest I have seen.
The remainder of the peninsula called "Marina Vallarta" are the same kind of beach side American style hotels and resorts and golf courses that you can find anywhere in Florida..

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank TPOrenstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marina Vallarta also viewed

 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Marina Vallarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing