We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Puerto Vallarta
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,028)
Filter reviews
4,028 results
Traveler rating
1,961
1,147
511
223
186
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,961
1,147
511
223
186
Show reviews that mention
All reviews los arcos romantic zone can't beat the location ocean front family hotel all inclusive option mexican hotel hotel zone all inclusive plan beach chairs infinity pool great vacation magda malecon pv romantica pablo
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 4,028 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Yesteday I had a pedicure with Celia and it was incredible. We are from Colorado where it is very dry and I was having painful cracks in my heals. She literally FIXED them and worked magic. I feel like I have my feet back. We have stayed at Play Los Arcos for the past 9 years straight and the staff is like a family to ours - they are kind and always are interested in seeing the kids as they grow through the years. They care so much about all of us - and we feel fortunate to return every year. This year we decided to spend more time at the spa right here at the hotel - and it does not disappoint. Celia and the rest of the team were wonderful to my mom and girls - and I'm so grateful! We love Playa Los Arcos for so many more reason than their amazing location in PV - it really is a truly family friendly hotel!

Room tip: We love the 4th floor exterior ocean facing rooms
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H7166RZjennaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorporativoLosArcos, General Manager at Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear H7166RZjennaw,

Playa Los Arcos Hotel its a Family oriented entrerprice that count with a very traditional Mexican ambiance and familiar enviroment. We are perfectly located on Puerto Vallarta's best beach, Playa del Sol, in the heart of the emblematic Romantic Zone, just steps away from Malecon (boardwalk and pier). Celia will be really motivated by your words. Thank you very much for your recognitions. We really apreciate that you have given us the oportunitie to be at your service for all of this 9 years and more to come. Thank you very much for your preference.

We are already waiting for your visit back to this your home away from home here in our beautiful Puerto Vallarta. We will be able to assist you at any time as you deserve.

Sincerely Yours:
Antonio Robles Rojas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The resort is decent. The location is superb, the restaurant is iffy to be generous. There was a very large bowl of raw chicken, just sitting out for the entire time we were there. No one was paying attention to it.

The "all inclusive" are chicken drumsticks, stale bread, "ceviche" which by that, not ceviche. Drinks that are included are a VERY short list. Needless to say we left the hotel to eat. There weren't even tacos. We paid a couple bucks for tacos across the street.

Our room was on the noisy street, they wouldn't move us to a different spot even though the restaurant is no where near occupancy.

Thank heaven for charge backs.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank 387ikeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorporativoLosArcos, General Manager at Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear 387ikeb,

At Playa los Arcos Hotel, we whant to thank you for sharing your opinion about your recent vacation with us, our main goal is to ensure that we offer unforgettable experiences to our guests and your comments help us to have that commitment to come true. We appreciate the time you have spent sharing your opinions and constructive recommendations. We offer an apologui for not being able to fullfill your needs regarding the all inclusive plan. We will be reviewing costing and inclusions to make it better for our customers.

We would love to invite you to come back home once again. We are very sure that we can erase this first impression you have taken about our installations and services. Dont hesitate in contacting us for a personalized service. Please email to evaldovinos@playalosarcos.com we will be happy to assist you at any time.

Sincerely Yours
Antonio Robles Rojas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A really nice well kept somewhat boutique hotel in a wonderful area of old Puerto Vallarta. Great staff and clean organized property on the beach with 3 great pools and lots of fun friendly people.
Lots of good food and the service is great.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Discover58745327889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorporativoLosArcos, General Manager at Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Discover58745327889;

Playa Los Arcos Hotel is perfectly situated in the heart of the magic Zona Romantica, the picturesque home of prestigious restaurants, art galleries and beautiful landscape. Thank you very much for letting us to be a part of this experience you had enjoyed with us. We find it very motivated to know that you really enjoy of our hospitality and location.

We are already waiting for your visit back to this your home away from home here in our beautiful Puerto Vallarta. We will be able to assist you at any time as you deserve.

Sincerely Yours:
Antonio Robles Rojas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel was better than expected. Well maintained. Food preparation good.
We certainly will go back and will recommend this hotel, as a traditional Mexican hotel.
Staff friendly. Beach bar service very good.
K

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Camper64307723350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorporativoLosArcos, General Manager at Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Camper64307723350,

Playa Los Arcos Hotel its a Family oriented entrerprice that count with a very traditional Mexican ambiance and familiar enviroment. We are perfectly located on Puerto Vallarta's best beach, Playa del Sol, in the heart of the emblematic Romantic Zone. We are pleased to encounter that the personal involved during your stay had provide of a wonderful experience and enjoyable vacation time. Thank you very much for your visit.

We are already waiting for your visit back to this your home away from home here in our beautiful Puerto Vallarta. We will be able to assist you at any time as you deserve.

Sincerely Yours:
Antonio Robles Rojas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Sadly our go to hotel has gone downhill. This year we spent our fifth year at this resort and unfortunately the price, customer service and accommodations no longer provide a value in comparison to Airbnb and other options.

Initially we were given a very small one bedroom room when we reserved two beds. They made me wait in line all over again only to tell me they over booked. Then they “upgraded” us for one night to a two bedroom room. They then made us move to a different room the following day. The bathroom was so small my knees touched the wall while on the toilet. And of course there was cockroaches around the sink. That’s it Playa Los Arcos... Adios!

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank EamonM151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorporativoLosArcos, General Manager at Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear EamonM151,

At Playa los Arcos Hotel, we want to thank you for sharing your opinion about your recent vacation with us, our main goal is to ensure that we continue to offer unforgettable experiences to our guests and your comments help us to have that commitment to come true. We would like to let you know that we are working on the improvement of our facilities and services to provide of a better experience to our customers.

We would love to invite you to come back home once again. We are very sure that we can erase this impression you have taken about our installations and services. Dont hesitate in contacting us for a personalized service. Please email to evaldovinos@playalosarcos.com we will be happy to assist you at any time.

Sincerely Yours
Antonio Robles Rojas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews