We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,751)
Filter reviews
3,751 results
Traveler rating
1,853
1,071
459
206
162
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,853
1,071
459
206
162
Show reviews that mention
All reviews los arcos romantic zone ocean front can't beat the location family hotel all inclusive option mexican hotel hotel zone all inclusive plan beach chairs infinity pool great vacation magda malecon pv balcony romantica
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 3,751 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2019

We stayed in an oceanfront suite and it was gorgeous. The view of the ocean was perfect. We had no problems checking in and the staff was friendly. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. The furniture and decorations were a little outdated but we didn't care in the least. The Hotel is in a great location and has a great spot on the beach! We would definitely come back here.

Date of stay: April 2019
1  Thank MnGirl_mpls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorporativoLosArcos, General Manager at Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2019

Dear MnGirl_mpls,

Playa Los Arcos Hotel is perfectly situated in the heart of the magic Zona Romantica, the picturesque home of prestigious restaurants, art galleries and beautiful landscape. It’s a little corner of Puerto Vallarta with infinite pleasures and diversions. Thank you very much for sharing your experience. We are really happy knowing that we have make it posible to accomodate you in the room of your preference during you stay. Thank you very much for your preference.

We are already waiting for your visit back to this your home away from home here in our beautiful Puerto Vallarta. We will be able to assist you at any time as you deserve.

Sincerely Yours:
Antonio Robles Rojas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2019

Older hotel in great beach front location on Olas Atlas. We were two friends in a double room - a bit cramped for space with small bathroom. It was great however to have separate locations for two suitcases. Bathroom floor could have been cleaner - showed signs of age mostly. Room overall very clean. Great deck with loungers and Table and chairs with nice view of pool and ocean. Price was right- I would definitely return

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Rileynico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorporativoLosArcos, General Manager at Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2019

Dear Greg B,

Playa Los Arcos Hotel its a Family oriented entrerprice that count with a very traditional Mexican ambiance and familiar enviroment. We are perfectly located on Puerto Vallarta's best beach, Playa del Sol, in the heart of the emblematic Romantic Zone, just steps away from Malecon (boardwalk and pier), and with gracious hospitality and personalized service. Thank you very much for sharing your experience.

We are already waiting for your visit back to this your home away from home here in our beautiful Puerto Vallarta. Dont hesitate in contacting us for any especific room assignation. We will be able to assist you at any time as you deserve. Please email to: concierge@playalosarcos.com

Sincerely Yours:
Antonio Robles Rojas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2019 via mobile

The location is excellent but if you’re looking for a clean and updated hotel this is not for you. The hotel is rundown and in my opinion dirty. My closet smelled like mold and the bath towels are falling apart. Front desk not the friendliest. The pictures on their website are misleading so beware. Rooms are very small and you have to wear a blue plastic bracelet because this is how they know who the guests are at hotel. I’ll never stay here again.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank tlchavez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorporativoLosArcos, General Manager at Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2019

Dear Tlchavez,

At Playa los Arcos Hotel, we whant to thank you for sharing your opinion about your recent vacation with us, our main goal is to ensure that we continue to offer unforgettable experiences to our guests and your comments help us to have that commitment to come true. We appreciate the time you have spent sharing your opinions and constructive commendations. We offer an apologui for not being able to fullfill your needs.

We would love to invite you to come back home once again. We are very sure that we can erase this first impression you have taken about our installations and services. Dont hesitate in contacting us for a better room asignation; we count with different types of units including the new area of the hotel with 15 new rooms to be at your service.

Sincerely Yours
Antonio Robles Rojas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2019

All inclusive wasn’t worth it to us when PV offers so many awesome restaurants all within walking distance. It was nice have a beach front resort and the staff were friendly but the buffet and the rooms are lacking.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Escape67491744443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorporativoLosArcos, General Manager at Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2019

Dear Escape67491744443,

Thank you very much for your comments. We really apreciatte you have give us the opportunitie to be at your service for yur recent bachelorette party. Playa Los Arcos Hotel is perfectly situated in the heart of the magic Zona Romantica, the picturesque home of prestigious restaurants, art galleries and beautiful landscape. It’s a little corner of Puerto Vallarta with infinite pleasures and diversions. We really appreciatte your visit.

We can wait to have you back to this your home away from home here in our beautiful Puerto Vallarta. We will be able to assist you at any time as you deserve.

Sincerely yours:
Antonio Robles Rojas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2019

You won’t be disappointed. The room was spacious & the bathroom beautiful. Restaurants & drinks were very good. Overall we loved it! Located on the Melacon made it very convenient to shopping & sightseeing. The beach is directly in the front.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank NorthStar239623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorporativoLosArcos, General Manager at Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2019

Dear NorthStart239623,

Thank you very much for your comments. We really apreciatte you have give us the opportunitie to be at your service for your recent visit to Playa Los Arcos Hotel is perfectly situated in the heart of the magic Zona Romantica, the picturesque home of prestigious restaurants, art galleries and beautiful landscape. It’s a little corner of Puerto Vallarta with infinite pleasures and diversions. We are really happy to find out that the services provided, our location and the sise of the room was really satisfactory. Thank you very much for your visit.
We can wait to have you back to this your home away from home here in our beautiful Puerto Vallarta. We will be able to assist you at any time as you deserve.

Sincerely yours:
Antonio Robles Rojas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews