We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,374)
Filter reviews
3,374 results
Traveler rating
1,602
991
427
198
156
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,602
991
427
198
156
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslos arcosromantic zonecan't beat the locationocean frontfamily hotelall inclusive optionmexican hotelhotel zonemaster suiteall inclusive plangreat vacationlounge chairsinfinity poolpool sidemagdamaleconpv
Filter
Updating list...
254 - 259 of 3,374 reviews
Reviewed December 15, 2017

Excellent location, entertainment. Many shops right outside-massage,laundry service and money changing right across the street. Right on malecon and by pier for water taxis. Locals bus stop a block away for trips into outlying areas. Elevator issue - quickly repaired.

Room Tip: Ask for end room with ocean view
Stayed: December 2017, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank maggies47s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorporativoLosArcos, General Manager at Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2018

Dear maggies 47s,

We would like to thank you for the excellent review you have shared about your recent visit to Playa los Arcos hotel, and we are delighted to read that we were able to fullfill your holiday expectations.
Once again we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday experience and we are looking forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely yours:
Antonio Robles Rojas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2017

checking in to your room, and getting what you booked ,isn't what you get ! this place does these often !this was my second time this happen ! the decor is 1930's needs .new beds and re furnish the rooms are in need !

Stayed: December 2017, traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Al N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorporativoLosArcos, General Manager at Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2018

Dear AI N,
We want to thank you for the time it took to write the review of your recent visit to our Hotel Playa los Arcos. For us it is very important to know your opinion, we apologize for not being able to met your expectations.
Please accept our apologuies; we would like to inform to you that in these case we do have a concierge service desk that provides all the necessary help to find your complete satisfaction, on the other hand we are a hotel that we hold Mexican colonial decor, our furniture is not modern but in this case we will be checking about the maintenance so we can keep it in a good appearance for our customers. We would like to inform to you as well that our matress recently, as well of we will continue with the general impruvements.

It is our interest to change the impression that you had from the hotel in this visit, we invite you to contact us via email through concierge@playalosarcos.com and allow us to make your next vacation something incredible from start to finish.

Sincerely Yours:
Antonio Robles Rojas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2017

Room was just OK, too high of a price for what you actually get. On the plus, the pool is nice and it is right on the beach. Refrigerator in the room made noise all night, bed was as hard as a rock and furnishings were kind of run down.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 23carolyna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorporativoLosArcos, General Manager at Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2018

Dear 23carolyna

Thank you for taking the time to write and share your recent experience at Playa los Acos Hotel. We are sorry to find out that we have not met your expectations during your visit. We would love to let you know that we recently have change all of the mattress in our Enterprise to make sure we can provide the most confortable experience to our customers. You can be sure that we have taken your comments seriously and we will work in this opportunity areas that you have mentioned in order to improve our servicies. You can be assured that we are taking serious actions on your comments.
We really hope that you can give us the opportunity to welcome you back home again. You will be able to recognize the improvements we have done.

Sincerely yours:
Antonio Robles Rojas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2017

Even thou well known resorts are cheaper, midernised, and customer satisfaction oriented. I keep coming back and referring Los Arcos because I feel at Home, thanks to the employees who are courtious to me

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank adrianmorenosjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorporativoLosArcos, General Manager at Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2018

Dear Adrianmorenosjc

It is a pleasure for Playa los Arcos Hotel to know that our services, installations and hospitality have made your stay a memorable experience year after year that you have giving us the opportunitie to have you home. Thank you very much for your preference.
We can wait to have you back again you can be sure that more surprises will be awaiting for you to enjoy even more of our facilities and familiar enviroment that it is been our characteristic. Thank you very much for your loyalty

Sincerely Yours
Antonio Robles Rojas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2017

Hotel location is the best in mexico. Martha at the front desk is very helpful..Magda at the concierge desk is the best..Martha in reservations is a huge help too. My only concern would be if I don't arrive till late in the afternoon and my plane leaves late in the afternoon they take your all inclusive bracket off at noon and make you turn in your beach towel. My thought is after staying for 3 weeks they could let you lay on the beach another couple of hours.

Room Tip: Maybe update the bathrooms
Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorporativoLosArcos, General Manager at Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2018

Dear Frank B

We would like to thank you for choosing Playa los Arcos hotel for your holidays and for sharing this feedback about your recent stay with us,thank you for pointing out the great ubication of the hotel and the kindness and enthusiasm of Martha and Magda, we will congratulate them for their contribution to your wellbeing while you were home with us.
Sadly we did not know about your need to spend a little more time in our facilities and that you could not continue enjoying the service. We do not want this to be repeated in a future visit, please count on the attention of the concierge service or with our butler who will surely respond to any of your requirements.
Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Kindly yours
Antonio Robles Rojas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews