We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our "go to" hotel every time we are in PV” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #29 of 127 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Oregon
Level Contributor
203 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Our "go to" hotel every time we are in PV”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

Love this hotel. We have stayed here every time we've gone to PV. We like the superior ocean front rooms but there are so many other rooms that are just as great. Playa is situated right in old town (the romantic zone) in the middle of all the great restaurants and shops. The cobblestone streets surround this Mexican charm hotel. Its right on Los Muertos beach and the new pier is there as well. Sunsets are to die for! The restaurant is very nice and offers AI if you want it. We prefer to not get that as there are so many great restaurants to try- just out the front door. The pool is large and the jacuzzi and spa are nice as well. All the staff is outstanding and we have made some great friends. When we arrive they always say, "welcome home!" The best thing about staying here is that you get the use of their other two sister hotels which are just around the corner ... Casa Dona Susana and Los Arcos Suites. Be sure to go to the adult only rooftop pool at Casa Dona Susana. Great place to lay out in the sun. You can even hear the ocean from up there and wifi is good too. Playa Los Arcos attentiveness and service is outstanding. The hotel is very clean you will love your stay!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 777Deana777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,012
    745
    346
    149
    119
See reviews for
732
783
124
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (500)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
125 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

My wife and I stayed in this well-known all-inclusive hotel in Old Town on the beach in Puerto Vallarta. We took only the room (which included pool privileges ), rather than the full-blown all you can eat and drink option. Our room overlooked the VERY popular large pool, full of happily yelling kids and semi-sober adults, everybody having a good time to the rock ,n roll loudspeakers. Our room was clean and VERY well air-conditioned, which was essential. It was almost 90 degrees and extremely humid. Beds were comfortable, linens crisp, The bathroom was ok, but the building is old, so some tiles were cracked, grout was discoloured and shrunken, and the veneer-panel door was coming apart at floor level. We had breakfast in the hotel--the all-you-can-eat buffet has great variety of good food prepared to your requirements, but unless you have the appetite of two overworked loggers, it's VERY expensive. Restaurants and specialty shops abound close to the hotel--from plastic kewpie dolls to gems and silver in the tens of thousands. Hotel staff very helpful.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank moonfroth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

This place is a great value - beach front, in the middle of everything, safe, and awesome for kids. however, it is also loud and crowded. So if you are looking for a relaxing place, go to Casa Susana across the street (adults only) or Los Arcos Suites and you still get the use the beach chairs etc of this hotel as well since they are all part of the same group.

Room Tip: There is an exchange place across from the hotel that has good rate for exchanging dollars, and an e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pdxswing23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

There were a group of 14 of us that came down for myself and my then fiancé to get married. The hotel staff were very kind and accommodating to all of us! The day of the wedding was unforgettable! They worked all morning long to get everything set up. Rogelio was my coordinator and brought me lunch and champagne while I was getting ready. The girls that did my hair and makeup the hotel hired were wonderful! Everyone was so organized. The tinning if sunset was perfect! I had not one complaint! Everything was incredible. They did so much more than we were expecting. We had our dream wedding and then some. Our room was fantastic! Clean place. The food was not great but decent. We will be back!! Los Arcos will be our second home!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aacton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

We started out staying in ocean view room on 4th floor.it was clean and comfortable.after first week have now moved to master suite on first floor. It's lovely,big balcony,bedroom has patio doors on two sides,nice loving room.thank you to Yulanda at the front desk for arranging this for us! Everyone is friendly and very attentive. Will be back here again!

Room Tip: Go for master suite. Can relax and have breakfast on your patio with great views. Room144 is super
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marianne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

We had a great time, 8 older women ( most of us in our 60's) and we really enjoyed ourselves. The waiters helped us to have a good time, thanks to Pablo, Phillip, Jesus and all the rest who really provided us with awesome service and put up with all our antics.
The hotel is one of the older ones but is right in the middle of all the action, it is very Mexican and it could use a bit more maintenance but it was clean and comfortable. The food is O.K., not a large buffet and was very similar every day but it was better than some other 3 star resorts that i have stayed at. The beach is at this location.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pat E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

Just home after my 35th wonderful stay at Los Arcos -- I have been coming since 1980 to Los Arcos and are never disappointed by the welcoming, helpful, friendly and knowledgeable staff . Their location right on Los Muertos Beach being the best in the Romantic Zone ( Old Town) Easy walking to many gourmet and medium priced restaurants . Great shopping for jewelry clothes, and art. A holistic Spa is also onsite with the most advanced treatments available .

Playa Los Arcos has also Los Arcos Suites and Casa Dona Susana if you prefer a quieter location across the street, Most of the guests are "regulars" returning each year to catch up with old friends and enjoy a lovely reliable Holiday in Paradise . Highly recommended .

Room Tip: Please -- if you are not happy with the room you have been given please say so -- do not just put...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trisha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
0.0 mi away
Los Arcos Suites
Los Arcos Suites
#24 of 127 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Casa Dona Susana
Hotel Casa Dona Susana
#21 of 127 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
1.4 mi away
Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great Moments All Inclusive
Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great...
#20 of 127 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hacienda Buenaventura Hotel & Mexican Charm All Inclusive
Hacienda Buenaventura Hotel & Me...
#22 of 127 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,497 reviews
2.8 mi away
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & ...
#25 of 127 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,223 reviews
2.5 mi away
Plaza Pelicanos Club Beach Resort
Plaza Pelicanos Club Beach Resor...
#43 of 127 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Olas Altas 380 | Col. Emiliano Zapata, Puerto Vallarta 48380, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#32 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa is a splendid colonial Boutique Style Hotel that invites you to enjoy the vacatioon of your dreams.The quality of its facilities, hospitality and tradition of excellence in service will make your stay a trully pleasurable experience. Located in front of the best beach of Vallarta "Playa del Sol" in the heart of the exciting Romantic Zone, is one of the best tourist areas of Vallarta. Here you can find all types of residences, prestigios restaurants, cafes, boutiques, galleries and the best nightlife. Only a few steps from the new Malecon, the Cathedral and the New Pier. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort And Spa
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Puerto Vallarta
Playa Los Arcos Puerto Vallarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing