We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not-authorized transaction of 2000$ with my credit card.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hacienda Buenaventura Hotel & Mexican Charm All Inclusive
Ranked #21 of 126 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Tonara, Italy
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Not-authorized transaction of 2000$ with my credit card.”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

My name is Marcella Porru, I spent a weekend-holiday at the beginning of March in the hotel. I paid the import of my all-inclusive package with my credit card. Next 21-th of March strange operations with my credit card took place, with not-authorized transaction of money to the hotel account, for a total amount of about 2000 dollars. I contacted the hotel to know more about the fact, asking to solve the problem as soon as possible explaining that I have to stay in Mexico lot of months and that the irregular transaction leaves me without money. In a first moment the staff seemed to be helpful, but the problem is still unsolved. Now, it is difficult (i) to speak with the lady who has the work to resolve the problem and (ii) to understand if she is trying to find a solution. I am very worried and scared and I think that the moment to turn to the Procuradoria Federal del Consumidor is arrived.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Marcella_Porru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,619 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    645
    585
    222
    82
    85
See reviews for
477
593
74
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manitoba
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

This has been our tenth year (March 9 to March 23) going to Puerto Vallarta and staying at the Hacienda Hotel and Spa. They have been updating the hotel every year and the changes that they are doing is fabulous. The staff is unbelieveable and will do anything to make your stay the best. We have met the same friends down there year after year and it only gets better. The hotel has improved on the food and have a much better serving area for guests and for the staff to work with. They have painted the place and updated a few of the rooms so things are looking up. The only complaint I have is that the entertainment needs to improve. Even though this hotel is not located on the beach there is a taxi service to take you or you can walk the few blocks (and it is very safe). It is nice to have two areas (beach & hotel pool) that you can have access to. I was also impressed that the current Manager will come and mingle with the guests and that interaction is nice to see. We usually go for two weeks and even then when it is time to come home we are happy but sad to leave our friends once again. This hotel is not a five star....if you want a five star this is not the place for you! However, if you want a true mexican hotel this is the place for you as it is small and wonderful. Can't wait to plan our trip for next year!!!!

Room Tip: Because we have been coming to this hotel for so many years the staff try to give us our same room y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DudekManitoba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carleton Place, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We have just returned from our fourth trip to Puerto Vallarta and our first stay at the Hacienda Hotel and Spa.
Let me start with the negatives as this hotel will not be for everyone. First off, it is not on the beach...but truly only down the side of the hotel two small blocks, and if you want you can even go by free shuttle anytime you like. At the beach there is a beach bar which serves drinks and food, as well as an abundance of chairs and sunshade. The beach bar is located beside the beach vendors, but they won't bother you, and it can be handy.
The only other negative for some, will be that the hotel is a small quaint older hotel, which is a little rundown. That being said, it has a lovely Mexican style, and although older, extremely clean.
Those are the only negatives. It is around the corner from the beach, the port, a grocery store, and a pizza place. It is a short walk to a casino and Walmart. It is also a short bus ride (65 pesos) to the Malecon with all it's shopping and restaurants, and the Marina, a great destination to see many million dollar boats and shop or have a meal in one of the many restaurants. Also only a few blocks from Starbucks, for those who need their fix!
It is by far, one of the cleanest hotels I have stayed at and the maid service is superior. Every day, but one our room was cleaned while we had breakfast, even if we were only half an hour.
The meals were varied and quiet good, the desserts were awesome...but no ICECREAM! There seemed to be food available at almost all hours.
The best thing about the hotel...the staff...everyone went out of their way to make our stay pleasant. On arrival, I discovered there wasn't a coffee bar, which I believe I can't live without. Once they knew of my love of caffeine, they told me they would make sure to have coffee available for me at all times, and right away, they made it happen!! Raphael (in the restaurant) and Oscar (restaurant and bar) were truly amazing...going above and beyond every single day! The manager, as well made frequent walk abouts to talk to guests and make sure they were satisfied. All of the staff were truly amazing...We have never been treated quite this well before.
The rooms were spacious and clean...make sure to get a superior room, as they are away from the road, larger and equipped with an iron and ironing board, hairdryer and bath and shower. The water pressure by the way was awesome!!! They also have an inroom safe, at no charge.
All in all, a great place to stay with a truly awesome staff!!! I would go again!!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 237, which we were very satisfied with.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KingzettCampbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 17, 2013

This resort is so comfortable we will keep coming back. The staff are wonderful, friendly and fun to be around. Short walk to the beach where hamburgers and hot dogs are available for lunch. I have to say my husband and I loved the hamburgers. The pool is fabulous and everyone staying there is friendly and familiar because it is a small resort. I do not hestitate recommending this resort to anyone. We will be going back.

Room Tip: Our room was facing the pool. The balcony is fabulous but if you want quiet this would not be the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Absolutely loved our trip and we were blown away by the staff, resort and friendly people we met on our trip. We spent a week at the resort and are already planning our trip back next year. The staff - I can't say enough about the staff and how much they contributed to our experience. Always willing to help, they always made us feel like they truly cared about our vacation and happiness.
Resort grounds- beautiful, authentic feel and clean.
Entertainment - different/fun things happening around the pool and lots of laughs.
Location - close enough to everything that you can walk, bus or cab without a concern.
We would highly recommend Hacienda for all types of vacationers!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcmils2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

The most charming hotel I've been to. Staff are amazing and they work so hard to keep it clean. Beautiful courtyard and the pool is very clean. I visited the Hilton and their pool is actually much dirtier than this one, so I was really impressed with the cleanliness. Rooms are well-maintained and have an old-world charm. Food is good. There is a lot of variety. They have amazing breakfasts and will make your eggs any way you ask. Sometimes the food gets a little repetitive but there's so much variety that you will always find something to eat. The beach is nice. Vendors will come up to you though, but this happens in all beaches in PV not just this one. They usually leave you alone after a day or two when they realize you're not interested in buying stuff. Overall, highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank quebecer g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

It may have only been a week, BUT: what a great week it was... the entire place was AWESOME....you couldn't get better staff, and I wanted to take the chef home with me...I will for sure go back there, an absolutely beautiful little oasis...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dmfgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
2.1 mi away
Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great Moments All Inclusive
Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great...
#22 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
2,464 reviews
3.4 mi away
Los Arcos Suites
Los Arcos Suites
#26 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
489 reviews
3.3 mi away
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Reso...
#29 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
2,423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Puerto Vallarta Resort
Hilton Puerto Vallarta Resort
#35 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
2,433 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Casa Dona Susana
Hotel Casa Dona Susana
#23 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
724 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & ...
#27 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
2,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda Buenaventura Hotel & Mexican Charm All Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda Buenaventura Hotel & Mexican Charm All Inclusive

Property: Hacienda Buenaventura Hotel & Mexican Charm All Inclusive
Address: Boulevard Francisco Medina Ascencio | Zona Hotelera Norte, Puerto Vallarta 48310, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#35 Family Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hacienda Buenaventura Hotel & Mexican Charm All Inclusive 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the unique charm of a real Mexican Hacienda surronded by beautiful gardens, traditional decor and perfect facilities for an unforgetable vacation. Hacienda Buenaventura Hotel & Mexican Charm represents a poignant aspect of Mexican culture and tradition and is strategically located at the center of the Puerto Vallarta Hotel Zone. We are located just 10 min. from the International Airport , the Bus Station, Convention Center and Downtown area. We are the perfect choice whether you want to relax and enjoy our facilities and beach club or enjoy everything Puerto Vallarta has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hacienda Buenaventura Hotel & Mexican Charm All Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacienda Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Hacienda Puerto Vallarta
Hacienda Hotel And Spa
Hacienda Hotel Spa Puerto Vallarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing