We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christine great place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great Moments All Inclusive
Ranked #25 of 124 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Quebec City, Canada
1 review
“Christine great place”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

We had fun it was à great place. Great service with ceasar. Good music with Omar the dinner by the pool was great and very romantic.service on the beach with gorge was very nice. And at the buffet with gorge it was super . These people are So friendly .we will be back for sure thank you for all . we Will nevers forget you . See you next year René Bédard
Christine Gauthier

Room Tip: Room 1447 Nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank René B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenaventura G, Manager at Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great Moments All Inclusive, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Rene (renegade), how nice to hear from you, sorry I could not answer before, receives hugs from everyone and we are already waiting for you!

Our employees know that you've shared your experience with everyone and has given them pleasure.

Cesar Soto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,547 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,145
    849
    376
    104
    73
See reviews for
804
871
90
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (356)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Langley City, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

We had a great time, but we were very ticked off that we got the high pressure sales pitch for preferred customer privileges . That put a damper on our trip that is quite unnecessary . Other than that we enjoyed our stay.We met a lot of Canadians .Rod ,Nadine,and Simon from Sask. here for the second time really filled us in on Mexican vacationing. We had a lot of fun playing water polo.The staff is excellent, food is great with sit down order from a menu restaurant to the smorgasbord buffet . The hotel is very clean . We will be back again.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a balcony over looking the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Gordon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenaventura G, Manager at Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great Moments All Inclusive, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for choosing Buenaventura Grand Hotel and Spa for your recent stay in Puerto Vallarta.
I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, it motivates us to continue delivering the best services to our guests.

cordially,

Cesar Soto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

Nice place, very family friendly. We ordered 4 boxed lunches. We had to pay before they would take the order. At check out they claim we only paid for three. Why did we get 4 if we only paid for three? Go fugure....Also they have a older concierge lady that was very rude. Ceasar the concierge was absolutely fabulous. Great guy. The chefs special dinner on Tuesday night was the best. This place is a nice place but could use some updating. The guys who worked in the Fruta Y flores restaurant went over and above to make us happy. Also the guys running around the pool to make sure everyone had what they needed or wanted were very good workers. Always had a smile. No time shares at this hotel.. which was great.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank John I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenaventura G, Manager at Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great Moments All Inclusive, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear John I, Thank you for choosing Buenaventura Grand Hotel and Spa for your recent stay in Puerto Vallarta.

thanks for the comments you make of our staff is motivating for all of us and drives us to be better every day, we hope you come back soon.

Cordially,
Cesar Soto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Lets start at the beginning. I read the reviews just as you are doing now. I read bad ones and good ones. The bad had to do with noise watered down alcohol bad service the food. So lets address these first. Noise was at a minimum except the concert one night which I must say was great. Yes you get the occasional loud people coming down the hall but its not the end of the world. Remember you are on vacation and so are the others there if they can cut loose and have fun you should too. If you really want peace and quiet maybe you should think about a secluded trip to a deserted island but then you wouldn't be able to complain about the food and service and alcohol. Next is watered down alcohol, The drinks are what they are and if you think it's watered down drink more you are sure to stay hydrated that way (see complainers there is a bright side to everything). Bad service? There was no bad service from walking through the door to leaving to go home the service was exceptional. Omar (the bass guitarist in the band that played)took our bags as we arrived before our room was ready and many hours before the stated check in time and he put them in locked storage. The front desk checked us in and we had full resort privileges immediately. We went to the beach and went for a swim (the hotel has a room set aside for changing if you arrive early or are departing later than check out).The food was great. We were there for 6 days and some things were available daily but there were new things to try daily. We chose to eat at the buffet as we wanted to eat at our leisure. Remember to tip these people that give you service they smile all day deal with grumpiness and continue to smile. Also please remember you are not the only people there and if it takes a few minutes to get you what you may have asked for they are doing it and doing it as fast as they possibly can.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank Patrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenaventura G, Guest Relations Manager at Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great Moments All Inclusive, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Dear Patrick H, Greetings from the beautiful Buenaventura Grand Hotel and Spa, I thank you for the time you took to share your experience at this hotel and I appreciate your comments that you do and it gives me great pride your perception of our service. We would like all our guests enjoy everything as you do it. We always work hard to be so, although we know that not everyone can satisfy 100%.

cordially yours,
Cesar Soto
Gerente
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Just got home from my stay at the Buenaventura ... Must I say I was great...Went to Puerta Vallerta for the first time from April 12-16 and this hotel and location made it so much fun.. Service was above none and my wife and I wanted for nothing wen we were there.. We ate lunch ( a la carte ) everyday .. No reservation needed for lunch. Dinner was great a la carte as well.. Reservation required but had no issue making one. Both you will enjoy the a la carte location on the beach with a great view. I'm a healthy eater and the cooked my food without oil upon request w Pam . Basically had my order down by the second day. I'm not a big drinker so I didn't use that part of the plan. The only negative thing I must say is that when the house keeper cleans your room a separate person comes later to restock the fridge with drinks . That kinda bothered me but besides that it was perfect. Front desk was prompt and even let us check in and check out late . No complaints here ; my wife loved the couples massage as well.. 100 American dollars for 80 mins each, can't beat it!! Diff goin again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris63200009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenaventura G, Guest Relations Manager at Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great Moments All Inclusive, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Google Translation
Saludos Cordiales Chris63200009, Muchas gracias por compartir su experiencia con todos, nosotros apreciamos mucho sus palabras y le aseguro que haremos todo lo posible para mejorar,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Head, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2014

We just got back last night from a two week stay. Stayed for a week last year and it was too short. Last year I searched based on reviews and price This is still the BEST We brought our two kids, Ill let them right their own reviews. This hotel is just the right size. We felt our kids were safe every second of the trip even when on their own. The staff were constantly looking out for them and if you have kids and go elsewhere, you will regret it!

Ill start by saying you wont find a negative point in this review. When we left and said our goodbyes tears flowed from us and staff members. They make you feel like you are family. One server, Fausto actually took the time to give us a personal gift and we got to meet his beautiful wife. Ill say this: I read the negative reviews and laughed out loud. the place is SUPER clean. The food was AWESOME. The beds are comfy and clean. This is the best located hotel in Puerto Vallarta. Some dude said the drinks are weak???? ask for a triple. They are free and let me tell you they are doing their level BEST to give you as much alcohol as your capable of drinking. I walked up to the bar one night and said give me 17 shots of tequila. Two minutes later I had 17 two ounce shots sitting in front of me. Ignore the odd negative comments you see. these are the people who sit in their rooms and just look for things to complain about primarily.

The Entertainment staff:
Georges Thalia and Alexus: OMG these guys are the key to being here Their job is too make sure you are having fun and they are GOOD at their jobs. Search them out right away They are friends now, and are the # 1 reason we are going back next year for our third stay. Thalia runs the kids club, which my kids are too old for. Regardless she made a special effort to make sure even the big kids (me) were happy and having fun Georges and Alexus Go WAY above and beyond. They took my daughter and friend out EVERY night clubbing and seeing the Mexican nightlife. This is after hours for no pay, and seriously SAFE. They do it because they like us. We make the effort to always thank them and They do it simply because we are friends. If I could give these three ten stars I would. By the way, you MUST play water volleyball !!!

The servers:
Fausto Jorge Eduardo , Gustavo Carlos and Miguel behind the bar, and Omar in the restaurant: Ten Stars to these guys. OMG they work hard. Good advice: tip them well at the beginning of the day and you are KING for the day. Your glass will never run dry. The service will be 5 star GUARANTEED. These guys are paid almost nothing, literally. Tips is how they feed their family. If you give you server a 200 peso tip at the start of the day, you are their first priority. Do the math: all you can drink for ten hours not getting off your chair once to get a drink for about 16 bucks Canadian including your wife and kids. Not a bad deal......! We were treated like royalty by ALL staff but these ones were real standouts. Fausto is my friend, And Jorge (smily) is AWESOME. Sit in their sections!

The Front Door:
OMAR!!!! and Faustino and Pedro

Making sure your every need is met. They know your name, and take extra care to make the trip All it can be. Omar is a ROCK STAR! (literally!)

Management:
Pedro:
This guy takes his job seriously. He is NEVER in his office. His days are spent discreetly pacing the hotel making sure everyone is safe happy and that the staff are working hard. 5 stars. Always available and accessible

Security:
Hats off to Angel and Deloris. Super nice guys that make this such a safe place.

Summary:
Go and make a point of saying hello to people. friends develop quickly, including the Mexicans who are fantastic people. If your booking a day trip, Pancho on the beach is safe, and the best price I could find!

Want to party with Heisenberg? Book for April 2015!!!

Room Tip: If you don't like your room ask for another
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rod V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenaventura G, Guest Relations Manager at Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great Moments All Inclusive, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Dear Rod V, greetings with love from all in this beautiful Hotel BUENAVENTURA GRAND AND SPA, thank you for your words, we are proud that you enjoyed both our hotel and service, everyone here is happy for your words; they motivate us to continue all our strength for our guests.
Thanks and we sent them a hug.

Cordially
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel from March 22-29th, 2014. We are from Winnipeg, MB. Not only did we have amazing weather the entire week, we were overwhelmed by the kindness and hospitality shown to us for the week that we were there. The location for another thing is great. It is about 3 blocks away from the Malecon and took us no time at all to walk there whenever we wanted. This is our second time in PV, I was a kid the last time I came and my boyfriend just came a while ago and I forgot how awesome the city of PV is. The people are awesome, the scenery is one of a kind and you can literally do whatever you want whenever you want. Back to the hotel...we ended up getting engaged while staying here and many guys like Caeser (the concierge), Caeaser (the photographer, he took some beautiful photos for us!), Gustav the server, Jorge and Miguel serving drinks by the pool and many more made it extra special for us. We were never left with an empty drinks with those two around...they were awesome. Gustav is an adorable server at the restaurants among many other guys who are equally as sweet and attentive. They seriously were awesome. We suggest paying the extra bit for the dinner on the beach....it is a one of a kind experience and is TOTALLY worth it. We had 3 different 6 course meals in the week we were staying there. I have no idea if we lucked out or what but these dinners were AMAZING. They definitely need to keep offering dinners like that they were so awesome and were considered part of the a la cartes which meant we could book it however many times we wanted. The service was so great, at the hotel and in the city, you can never ever ever get service like that in the US or Canada. I heard some people complaining about not knowing about the dinners because they really didn't "advertise" them but somehow we found out so really it was the people who didn't bother finding out what was going on around the hotel or didn't speak to the concierge at any point because he was awesome and offered up a lot of information. And I cannot say this enough...dinners were unbelievable! Continue putting these on!

We ended up staying in the Honeymoon Suite with the Jacuzzi.(which we didn't use too often since we were toasted from the blazing sun :) ) It had an amazing view which we could watch the sunsets from every night and it was just perfect. The buffet is good, not the best I've ever seen or the biggest but we were never left hungry. With the fancy dinners we really didn't mind that the buffet wasn't out of this world, but it was good, and we are both kinda picky. I wouldn't of minded the nighttime entertainment to go on later than it did, I think it ended at 10 which was waaaay to early. Of course you are so close to the Malecon you can go to any club, restaurant, or just walk around and it is all fun. But yeah they should try having the entertainment later....it was not loud in our room when it was going on and I don't see how anyone complains that this hotel is too noisy. Or dirty. Because it is not. If you don't like any dirt then maybe you should not travel to Mexico. I never once felt that anything in the hotel was filthy. Ignore those reviews. They do an excellent job keeping things clean and comfortable.

One other thing was the adult pool lounger things was closed the whole week we were there because it was being repaired. I did see an unhappy customer post a picture of a broken tile or two in that pool area saying it could cut people or something so I suppose they took this into consideration and fixed this. It was too bad because it looked like a gorgeous little area....oh well, next time.

Above all, we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and would definitely come back to this hotel! We missed it the second we left and are still missing the good times! Thank you all for a fabulous time! XO
Kristin&Matt <3

Room Tip: Honeymoon Suite is worth the upgrade, and probably so is the premium wristband. The view was unbeli...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kristin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenaventura G, Guest Relations Manager at Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great Moments All Inclusive, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Dear Krystine V, I send a cordial greeting and a hug from everyone who enjoyed working in this beautiful Hotel BUENAVENTURA GRAND AND SPA, and I deeply appreciate your comments are motivating and give us strength to continue our efforts to keep our Hotel in excellent condition and continue with our philosophy of service and warmth, I assure you that your words will do extend to our employees.

Sincerely yours,

Cesar Soto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
2.1 mi away
Hacienda Buenaventura Hotel & Mexican Charm All Inclusive
Hacienda Buenaventura Hotel & Me...
#21 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
1,819 reviews
1.4 mi away
Los Arcos Suites
Los Arcos Suites
#24 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
527 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hilton Puerto Vallarta Resort
Hilton Puerto Vallarta Resort
#38 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
2,608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Reso...
#27 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
2,599 reviews
2.1 mi away
Krystal Puerto Vallarta
Krystal Puerto Vallarta
#61 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
1,501 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Buganvilias Resort & Convention Center
Sheraton Buganvilias Resort & Co...
#31 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
3,643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great Moments All Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great Moments All Inclusive

Property: Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great Moments All Inclusive
Address: Avenida Mexico 1301, Puerto Vallarta 48350, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#16 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#34 Family Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#38 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great Moments All Inclusive 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treat yourself to an unequalled all-inclusive resort experience at the best location in Puerto Vallarta. Beach, sunshine, tropical setting, vibrant spaces with color and joy, we provide everything you're looking for. A breath-taking place to relax and enjoy a fun-filled getaway. Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great Moments invites you to enjoy its all-inclusive program with its excellent cuisine, as well as numerous activities suitable for the entire family. Our 234 rooms and suites include all of the comforts and amenities you'll require for an unforgettable stay, regardless of the purpose of your trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great Moments All Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buenaventura Grand Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Buenaventura Puerto Vallarta
Buenaventura Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Buenaventura Grand Puerto Vallarta
Buenaventura Beach Hotel Puerto Vallarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing