We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for our group”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great Moments All Inclusive
Ranked #22 of 126 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Chetek, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect for our group”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We travelled to Mexico for our wedding this past April. We had a group of 25 people ranging in age from 4 to 70. We wanted to stay on the beach, close enough to town that we could walk to the Romantic Zone and the Malecon. We also wanted a resort that had enough restaurants and bars for those that wanted to stay in and that had a variety of pools for the kids and adults. The Buenaventura fit all of our needs. Everything about the Buenaventura was excellent. All members of our group were happy with their rooms. The food at the restaurants was good. Of course the buffet food got a little old after a day or two, except for the breakfasts which were quite good. The Brazillian steakhouse restaurant was probably the "least good" of the restaurants but it was still decent. Sunsets restaurant had the same menu for lunch and dinner but the food was pretty good and the view of the ocean was great. We like to go out to try some of the many great restaurants in PV, so we did not mind that the food at the resort was not five star. We did do the all-inclusive and felt that it was well worth it even if we just did breakfast, lunch and drinks all day by the pool. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a good value, in an excellent location.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarkleyFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bv_grand_hotel, Gerente at Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great Moments All Inclusive, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Dear BarkleyFan:

I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your stay in the Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Spa.

We are delighted to hear that you and your group had a good time while being our guests and that we were able to accommodate all your needs. I take the opportunity to let you know that your suggestions were already discussed with our Executive Chef in regards to a constant menu improvement.

We look forward to become your home away from home and to host you again on your wedding anniversary!

Sincerely,

Ronald Vega
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,111
    831
    363
    95
    64
See reviews for
779
845
85
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (346)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Quesnel, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Well we went back to the Buenaventura Hotel again this year for two weeks. I can not say enough good things about this hotel. The staff is great, the location can not be beat. We all ways get the best treatment and a great room.So once again very happy.If you need a drink on the beach or at the pool call on Jorge or Edguardo the best waiters we have ever meet thanks guys.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pam1859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bv_grand_hotel, Gerente at Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great Moments All Inclusive, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Dear pam1859:

We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed another stay with us and I would like to thank you for your preference and keep choosing the Buenaventura Grand as your vacation destination. Warm words like yours are what make our work worthwhile. We will keep doing our best so there is no doubt your next stay will be great as well.

Please receive kind regards from all the staff of the Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Spa.

Cordially,

Ronald Vega
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanborn, New York
1 review
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We had to check out of room 6 hours before our ride to Airport. They allowed us to keep luggage in storage area and were kind enough to let us shower later in Hospitality Room.
When we got home and unpacked, someone had taken our camera and left the case in our luggage. We had such a great time and were treated so well by all the staff, but that was a terrible thing to do. Maybe the thief can leave the memory card next time so at least people would still have vacation pictures

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenaventura G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great Moments All Inclusive, responded to this review, January 29, 2016
Estimado cliente, agradecemos sus comentarios, son fundamentales para poder mejorar.
Dear guest, we thank your comments, we work on improving our services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We were at the BV because our booked hotel had "problems". The beach outside the hotel is only suitable for strong swimmers, but even they have to watch out. I got tumbled and there were a lot of big stones being tumbled along with me. It is a no-no for kids and seniors. The hotel food is a bit confusing. They say snack bar, but where is it? It can be in either restaurant, apparently, and you can't just walk up and order easily, if at all! You need a waiter. The hours are a bit confusing too. By the time you can snack, you may be into meal times. The food is heavily weighted to Mexican, but it is decent food. Maybe youngsters would not like it. This hotel is more suitable for adults. Very close into downtown PV. The rooms are average fare for Mexico, but not luxurious. Too many staff and all with their hands out!! There are four people that service one room: one maid, one person that restocks the mini fridge (not always reliable!), one maid that brings towels around sometimes, and another maid who turns down the beds in the evenings. The lobby staff expect a tip to move your case ten feet. They are right in your face, so don't expect to avoid them! Dining room staff in the a la carte restaurant do a nice job and the service on the beach is usually good too. The buffet restaurant staff take away used plates and hog the juice, water, and coffee so that you have to use them to eat and drink. Never did figure out the tipping but I paid out as much as everyone else, as far as I was able to tell, but they never looked happy enough. If you took the money you pay out in tips you could feed yourself in a condo. Pool water looked a bit cloludy. My grandson got a bit sick but I was OK. Don't know if the pool was to blame or not. A young couple wanting to be close to the Malecon might like the location, but don't take kids here!

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for a balcony. Not all rooms have them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gorjac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenaventura G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great Moments All Inclusive, responded to this review, January 29, 2016
Estimado cliente, agradecemos sus comentarios, son fundamentales para poder mejorar.
Dear guest, we thank your comments, we work on improving our services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Had a great stay. Great location. The weather was hot. The rooms, and the whole place was always very clean. The food was also very good. It was great being so close to down town, lots to see down town, and there are so many great places to eat down town. The people at the resort were always very freindly, and helpful, service was great. As for the beds and pillows, I did not find them that comfortable. Just MO. For swimming in the ocean, not the greatest, but down the beach aways, it was better. Very quiet place during the week, and it gets a little busier on the weekend, but nothing too crazy.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rwalker2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenaventura G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great Moments All Inclusive, responded to this review, January 29, 2016
Estimado cliente, agradecemos sus comentarios, son fundamentales para poder mejorar.
Dear guest, we thank your comments, we work on improving our services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I was very pleased with my five night (3/13 - 3/18/3013) stay at the Buenaventura Grand. The hotel was much better than what I had expected after reading some other reviews. I got there on a Wednesday and the place was wide open until the weekend. And even over the weekend the hotel never felt crowded. The facilities were well kept and the atmosphere very relaxing. I found the employees to be very helpful and pleasant. I was there with about 10 other couples and all but one were happy with there accommodations. More importantly the couple that was not happy was quickly attended to by the front desk and their issues resolved. The key to this property was its location! What a great location. The staff was wonderful, the weather beautiful, and the area authentic mexico. I really enjoyed my stay. Please be aware that this is not the Ritz, but a lovely economical place to stay with all the necessary amenities. The breakfast was great. I did not eat lunch or dinner as I was always out and about. Which once again is the beauty of this location. Not to far from anything. I would recommend this hotel, and will stay here next time traveling to PV.

Room Tip: I heard that rooms closer to the pool were a bit noisy, but if you want the ocean view I would think...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Phuntraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenaventura G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great Moments All Inclusive, responded to this review, January 29, 2016
Estimado cliente, agradecemos sus comentarios, son fundamentales para poder mejorar.
Dear guest, we thank your comments, we work on improving our services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nor cal
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

I (with kids ages 20 & 24) stayed here at the peak of Spring Break. Great all-inclusive. Even though the hotel was booked to capacity, there was never a long line for drinks (which were really good) or food. The location is excellent, just a $5 cab ride to town where you can catch one of many Puerto Vallarta local buses. The staff is very helpful, and courteous. They had some really good suggestions for authentic restaurants nearby and great local beaches. The pool and beach area are kept very clean. Overall, I'm looking forward to returning again sometime.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jackie314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenaventura G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great Moments All Inclusive, responded to this review, January 29, 2016
Estimado cliente, agradecemos sus comentarios, son fundamentales para poder mejorar.
Dear guest, we thank your comments, we work on improving our services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
2.1 mi away
Hacienda Buenaventura Hotel & Mexican Charm All Inclusive
Hacienda Buenaventura Hotel & Me...
#21 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
1,616 reviews
1.4 mi away
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Reso...
#29 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
2,423 reviews
3.3 mi away
CasaMagna Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa
CasaMagna Marriott Puerto Vallar...
#8 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
3,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Buganvilias Resort & Convention Center
Sheraton Buganvilias Resort & Co...
#25 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
3,489 reviews
0.9 mi away
Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta
Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta
#32 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
2,444 reviews
3.5 mi away
Velas Vallarta
Velas Vallarta
#5 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
3,592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great Moments All Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great Moments All Inclusive

Property: Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great Moments All Inclusive
Address: Avenida Mexico 1301, Puerto Vallarta 48350, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#15 Spa Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#16 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#34 Family Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#38 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great Moments All Inclusive 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treat yourself to an unequalled all-inclusive resort experience at the best location in Puerto Vallarta. Beach, sunshine, tropical setting, vibrant spaces with color and joy, we provide everything you're looking for. A breath-taking place to relax and enjoy a fun-filled getaway. Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great Moments invites you to enjoy its all-inclusive program with its excellent cuisine, as well as numerous activities suitable for the entire family. Our 234 rooms and suites include all of the comforts and amenities you'll require for an unforgettable stay, regardless of the purpose of your trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great Moments All Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buenaventura Grand Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Buenaventura Puerto Vallarta
Buenaventura Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Buenaventura Grand Puerto Vallarta
Buenaventura Beach Hotel Puerto Vallarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing