We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great Moments All Inclusive
Ranked #22 of 125 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Trip”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Had a great stay. Great location. The weather was hot. The rooms, and the whole place was always very clean. The food was also very good. It was great being so close to down town, lots to see down town, and there are so many great places to eat down town. The people at the resort were always very freindly, and helpful, service was great. As for the beds and pillows, I did not find them that comfortable. Just MO. For swimming in the ocean, not the greatest, but down the beach aways, it was better. Very quiet place during the week, and it gets a little busier on the weekend, but nothing too crazy.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rwalker2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenaventura G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great Moments All Inclusive, responded to this review, January 29, 2016
Estimado cliente, agradecemos sus comentarios, son fundamentales para poder mejorar.
Dear guest, we thank your comments, we work on improving our services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,135
    840
    368
    98
    69
See reviews for
792
859
90
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (353)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I was very pleased with my five night (3/13 - 3/18/3013) stay at the Buenaventura Grand. The hotel was much better than what I had expected after reading some other reviews. I got there on a Wednesday and the place was wide open until the weekend. And even over the weekend the hotel never felt crowded. The facilities were well kept and the atmosphere very relaxing. I found the employees to be very helpful and pleasant. I was there with about 10 other couples and all but one were happy with there accommodations. More importantly the couple that was not happy was quickly attended to by the front desk and their issues resolved. The key to this property was its location! What a great location. The staff was wonderful, the weather beautiful, and the area authentic mexico. I really enjoyed my stay. Please be aware that this is not the Ritz, but a lovely economical place to stay with all the necessary amenities. The breakfast was great. I did not eat lunch or dinner as I was always out and about. Which once again is the beauty of this location. Not to far from anything. I would recommend this hotel, and will stay here next time traveling to PV.

Room Tip: I heard that rooms closer to the pool were a bit noisy, but if you want the ocean view I would think...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Phuntraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenaventura G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great Moments All Inclusive, responded to this review, January 29, 2016
Estimado cliente, agradecemos sus comentarios, son fundamentales para poder mejorar.
Dear guest, we thank your comments, we work on improving our services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nor cal
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

I (with kids ages 20 & 24) stayed here at the peak of Spring Break. Great all-inclusive. Even though the hotel was booked to capacity, there was never a long line for drinks (which were really good) or food. The location is excellent, just a $5 cab ride to town where you can catch one of many Puerto Vallarta local buses. The staff is very helpful, and courteous. They had some really good suggestions for authentic restaurants nearby and great local beaches. The pool and beach area are kept very clean. Overall, I'm looking forward to returning again sometime.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jackie314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenaventura G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great Moments All Inclusive, responded to this review, January 29, 2016
Estimado cliente, agradecemos sus comentarios, son fundamentales para poder mejorar.
Dear guest, we thank your comments, we work on improving our services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
146 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

My husband and I just stayed here one night before going on to our timeshare. We were pleasantly surprised at how nice it was. Although not a large resort, it had a full range of facilities, including a nice pool and beach, as well as restaurants, bar and spa. It was also close to town so it was an easy walk (as long as it's not too hot). If you don't want to eat at the hotel or walk too far there are also a number of restaurants close by. Our room was small but comfortable and had a good view of the ocean. The price was right and for one night it worked out well.

The hotel has recently converted to a timeshare but they weren't pushy about trying to get you to go to a presentation. We said "no" and they never asked us again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Macorry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenaventura G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great Moments All Inclusive, responded to this review, January 29, 2016
Estimado cliente, agradecemos sus comentarios, son fundamentales para poder mejorar.
Dear guest, we thank your comments, we work on improving our services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtenay British Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

I just got back from Buenaventura with a co-worker, it was great and I would recommend it to anyone. The hotel is older and it shows in the bathrooms especially, our fan was broken in the shower. The fan in the bathroom is my only complaint. The staff was excellent, the food was great, the location is perfect. I have stayed in another resort further out near Nuevo Vallarta and I would definitely recommend staying closer to town for a more "Mexican" experience. We always felt safe there and on our last night we even got serenaded by a musician walking by our balcony!! All in all, I would recommend this resort to anyone travelling to Puerto Vallarta, we had a great time and will absolutely be back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony, from the looks of it, they have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenaventura G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great Moments All Inclusive, responded to this review, January 29, 2016
Estimado cliente, agradecemos sus comentarios, son fundamentales para poder mejorar.
Dear guest, we thank your comments, we work on improving our services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

stayed there for 5 days march 20 to 25. loved the area. food gets a little boring at breakfast but nice and easy way to start the day.bar service was great.this hotel is older but clean.we could walk to downtown in 5 mins and did everyday. we went to the church for palm sunday. loved it.this hotel is a little quiet during the week,and has more going on the weekend.my friend loved the yoga on the beach every morning.did not not get and ocean view room but had a nice patio.reallydid not spend alot of time in the room.

Room Tip: walk downtown so much to see
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eleanor c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenaventura G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great Moments All Inclusive, responded to this review, January 29, 2016
Estimado cliente, agradecemos sus comentarios, son fundamentales para poder mejorar.
Dear guest, we thank your comments, we work on improving our services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 28, 2013

I stayed at the buena ventura for about a week. I had a great time but I have a few complaints.

- the toilet in our room kept breaking.
- the music was very loud.
- there wasn't a lot of food variety at dinner.

But overall it was a good stay. The location was perfect and close too the malecon and various other popular locations. They had a private beach that was a little rocky but still nice, three pools. And waiters will get you any drink you want.

8/10

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily_Lamont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenaventura G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great Moments All Inclusive, responded to this review, January 29, 2016
Estimado cliente, agradecemos sus comentarios, son fundamentales para poder mejorar.
Dear guest, we thank your comments, we work on improving our services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
2.1 mi away
Hacienda Buenaventura Hotel & Mexican Charm All Inclusive
Hacienda Buenaventura Hotel & Me...
#21 of 125 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,712 reviews
1.4 mi away
Los Arcos Suites
Los Arcos Suites
#26 of 125 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
1.4 mi away
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Reso...
#28 of 125 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Casa Dona Susana
Hotel Casa Dona Susana
#23 of 125 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hilton Puerto Vallarta Resort
Hilton Puerto Vallarta Resort
#35 of 125 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,516 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway
Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & ...
#7 of 125 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great Moments All Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great Moments All Inclusive

Property: Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great Moments All Inclusive
Address: Avenida Mexico 1301, Puerto Vallarta 48350, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#15 Spa Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#16 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#34 Family Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#38 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great Moments All Inclusive 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treat yourself to an unequalled all-inclusive resort experience at the best location in Puerto Vallarta. Beach, sunshine, tropical setting, vibrant spaces with color and joy, we provide everything you're looking for. A breath-taking place to relax and enjoy a fun-filled getaway. Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great Moments invites you to enjoy its all-inclusive program with its excellent cuisine, as well as numerous activities suitable for the entire family. Our 234 rooms and suites include all of the comforts and amenities you'll require for an unforgettable stay, regardless of the purpose of your trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great Moments All Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buenaventura Grand Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Buenaventura Puerto Vallarta
Buenaventura Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Buenaventura Grand Puerto Vallarta
Buenaventura Beach Hotel Puerto Vallarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing