We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,022)
Filter reviews
1,022 results
Traveler rating
526
366
97
22
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
526
366
97
22
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews community kitchen great location fredy's tucan romantic zone mexican hotel basilio badillo zona romantica no elevator small pool budget hotel excellent breakfast two blocks ceiling fan charming hotel rooms are basic top floor street noise
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,022 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2019 via mobile

A lovely place in the centre of the action of PV. Well kept, perfect pool, clean and tidy. It really is a little gem and very authentic. Only one smallish issue which isn’t the end of the world: there’s a restaurant below so from 7.30am you hear tables moving, clapping (why do they clap every morning!?) and from opening time, lots of noise. You could perhaps avoid this in a different room. At night it’s very quiet so this is perfect if you sleep and wake early. This aside, i would recommend the place! I’ll be back ... with earplugs!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
2  Thank Matthew_Blackett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelposadaderoger, Gerente at Hotel Posada de Roger, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2019

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, thank you very much for your comment and your preference.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

We’ve stayed at this hotel every time we have visited PV for the past 20 years. We appreciate the consistency. Same owners & much of the same staff! They treat us so well! The outdoor comunal kitchen is such a perk! The gardens and facilities are well maintained and beautiful! Thank you to all the staff!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank CANKrista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelposadaderoger, Gerente at Hotel Posada de Roger, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2019

Thank you very much for your comments! We are very happy to know that your experience with us has been excellent and welcoming. We look forward to your return :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2019 via mobile

As usual a comfortable stay. Front desk and housekeeping staff are lovely and efficient. Bathroom could use some upgrading but the overall ambiance is enchanting. Highly recommend and will be rejoining next year.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank LHRLHR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelposadaderoger, Gerente at Hotel Posada de Roger, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2019

Thank you so much for your comment and your preference, we are always looking forward to offering excellent service, we hope to have you here for a long time more.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2019


The staff were always friendly and attentive. The hotel had a lush, beautiful courtyard.
It’s location in the Zona romantica is within walking distance to the beach, shopping, restaurants and clubs. I recommend it.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank clhpaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelposadaderoger, Gerente at Hotel Posada de Roger, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2019

Thank you, we appreciate your review, we are grateful to know that your stay was awesome, we look forward to having you here next time. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2019

Very cute hotel in the heart the Zona Romantica in Old Vallarta. Has alot of personality and the staff was friendly. There is a really good breakfast place next door that is definitely worth the stop. Dont use their currency exchange, its such a rip off. Besides that we enjoyed our stay and would stay here again Ferenzp@libertytravel.com

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank meetpetef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelposadaderoger, Director General at Hotel Posada de Roger, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2019

Thanks a lot for you nice comments, our staff is always happy to help our guest. Sorry about the exchange that is other extra service that we provide to our guest but our exchange it not like a bank, as we only provide as an extra service! We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews