We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I love you Hotel Posada ;)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Posada de Roger
Ranked #18 of 126 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“I love you Hotel Posada ;)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

We stay at this hotel every year and love love love it. The location is fantastic and the staff are friendly. It is very safe and you can walk out your door and be at the beach in 5 minutes - and grab a latte on your way at the little coffee shop on the corner. The rooms are clean and quaint, but as a warning, my husband does think that it is a little noisy - I usually drink a little too much wine and have no issue with this - perhaps he needs to drink more. I am a hotel snob and it is certainly no Fairmont, but definitely the best in PV if you want a great location. ;)

Room Tip: Ask for a room with 3 beds.....they are much larger for the same price.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IsabellaSpencer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
posadaroger, Gerente at Hotel Posada de Roger, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Guest!

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experience. There is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest. Be assured that your comments have been shared with all the staff members and I am confident that each one of them is delighted in knowing that they contributed to the enjoyment of your stay.

We hope to have you back soon!
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

840 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    416
    317
    80
    21
    6
See reviews for
121
326
187
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
So Calif Mountains
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

Overall this budget hotel was clean, has a friendly staff, and a good location for a fair price. However, the inner rooms can get noisy with the echoing voices of children and early squawking birds in the courtyard trees. Unless you are a very early riser, avoid of room 111 and assumably other rooms under the stairs. The ceiling of room 111 is directly under the main walkway and staircase to the restaurant so every 5 minutes starting before 6:00am the loud boots and shoes stomping down the stairs startles you awake, not a pleasant way to start a vacation day. The rooms are spartan but clean with a ceiling fan (my a/c was not working), phone, flat screen tv, hot water with a shower wand, there is no in-room coffee, a mini-fridge costs an extra $5 per day, and a taxi to the airport is 120 pesos. I'm not a picky traveler and would consider staying here again but I would be very selective of which room to accept due to the early morning noise issues.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SoCalifGuy65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
posadaroger, Gerente at Hotel Posada de Roger, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion regarding your stay with us. I am very sorry to hear that your time here was not as pleasant as we hoped it to be . We finish to install soundproof windows to avoid these situations, we also have quieter rooms on the third floor, and just finish to change all of our air conditioners.

Please, rest sure that your comments will be always considered an important tool to improve ourselves. We hope to have you once more as a guest and be able to show you the improvements made.


Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

My wife and I stayed here on two "one night" occasions in March, 2013. The rooms were clean with A/C, one on the second floor above the street was a bit noisy, the one on the 1st floor internally was very quite, small, basic and comfortable.

The staff were very helpful. The hotel restauarnt was nothing special but there's a great restaurant just across the street.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ungerbw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
posadaroger, Gerente at Hotel Posada de Roger, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. It is great news for us to know you had such a great stay with us. We appreciate your comments about the service you received from our staff and your point of view about our rooms, we do our best to maintain our property as clean as possible and always have our guest happy.

We look forward to seeing you at our property again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

I love this place. I always travel alone as my husband hates to travel but I feel safe here. The staff are warm and helpful when you need them but otherwise leave you alone. You carry your own key and don't pass the desk to get to your room so you can be incognito.
It's very clean, thanks to people like Rosa.
It's full of flowers and plants and the courtyard is welcoming. I love the free drinking water and once again managed to avoid using any plastic bottles. The communal kitchen is nice! The neighborhood is my favorite...minutes from the beach and great restaurants. After checking out 10 hotels in the area this is my favorite. Special thanks to Juan Carlos, Dario and Celia for their help. It's an awesome deal and I can't wait to return. Viva Vallarta!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ShaktiSanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
posadaroger, Gerente at Hotel Posada de Roger, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments. It is always satisfying to know you enjoy our services We strive to give the best service posible and make you feel at home!! we do our best to maintain our property as clean as possible and always have our guest happy. We are glad to here you enjoyed your stay.

We hope to have you back soon!
Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

I booked my trip to Vallarta from Canda, just 24 hours before departure and via an on-line booking tool. I knew I was exposed to some surprises due to the last minute booking , however ended up more than happy and thankful I made this choice.
This hotel is amazing value for a true Pto Vallarta experience' location is excellent, walking distance to restaurants , beach, art galleries, lounges and more , and while enjoying a true Mexican flavored hospitality. The staff is very friendly , the rooms are small but well maintained and spotless clean.
If you are the all inclusive type of traveller, pls look for your hotel type choice, let loyalty points and amenities direct your decision. However if you are looking for " Experience and true travel ", the Hotel Posada will do it...and for cheap!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mike m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
posadaroger, Gerente at Hotel Posada de Roger, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Good afternoon,

The staff of Hotel Posada Roger appreciated your preference and share with us your experience, our location helps to have many points of interest nearby and easily enjoy them, we are pleased to know that your stay was an excellent experience, your comments are a constant motivation for improve our services offered.

We hope you can back soon!
Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

I have stayed at Posada de Roger for many years.
The staff is always friendly and helpful with directions. The rooms are cleaned daily while you are out shopping or spending the day at the beach. The location s unbeatable. Two blocks from the beach and central to many top restaurants within one block. The best breakfast in PV is right door to the hotel. They also have a reader board next to the reception desk that has listed any upcoming events you might want to check out. On saturdays there is a huge Farmers Market located on the street in front of the hotel.
(Check dates as I don't think this is year round). You rates are very reasonable when you consider the location, daily maid service, flat screen t.v., air conditioning and a great staff.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PVR4ME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
posadaroger, Gerente at Hotel Posada de Roger, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Good afternoon!

On behalf of all staff of Hotel Posada Roger want to thank your comments and reiterate our commitment to service and our main goal is your satisfaction, Thanks for having stayed with us, it's nice to know that our service and facilities were to your liking.

We hope you can back soon to this your home!
Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Level Contributor
151 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

This hotel pretty much matched my expectations. Our room was large, clean, and had plenty of hot water. The decor was rustic and worn around the edges. It really could use some redecoration. But the location of the hotel so near the beach and lots of good places to eat is excellent. The street noise mostly went away by midnight and being on the third floor we really were not bothered by it.

The ground floor restaurant provided us with some of the best breakfasts we had during our 3 weeks in Mexico.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank astrobob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
posadaroger, Manager at Hotel Posada de Roger, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for your comments, we appreciate them very much.
We are actually in the proccess of remodeling the hotel and also upgrading some furniture and mattresses, everything has been done little by little but already have many changes done. We hope that on your next visit these changes will be complete and ready for your enjoyement.
We are glad your stay was pleasant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
0.2 mi away
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Reso...
#29 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,435 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Rio Malecon Puerto Vallarta
Hotel Rio Malecon Puerto Vallart...
#33 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Casa Dona Susana
Hotel Casa Dona Susana
#23 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Porto Allegro
Hotel Porto Allegro
#39 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
0.5 mi away
Vallarta Shores
Vallarta Shores
#3 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
0.3 mi away
Catedral Vallarta Boutique Hotel
Catedral Vallarta Boutique Hotel
#49 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Posada de Roger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Posada de Roger

Property: Hotel Posada de Roger
Address: Basilio Badillo 237 | Colonia Emiliano Zapata, Puerto Vallarta 48380, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#19 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#25 Family Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Posada de Roger 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a real Mexican-style hotel in downtown Puerto Vallarta, surrounded by beautiful gardens and authentic Mexican architecture. Our personalized service, always cordial and efficient, assures that you will return home with a smile on your face!We are located one block from the main beach in old town, 2 minutes walk to the malecon 'the sea walk', and 20 minutes to the International Airport.We are very close to shopping areas, markets, internet cafes, as well as to other services to make your vacations simply perfect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Posada de Roger reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Posada Roger Puerto Vallarta
Posada Roger Hotel Puerto Vallarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing