We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Posada de Roger

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Posada de Roger
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Basilio Badillo 237 | Colonia Emiliano Zapata, Puerto Vallarta 48380, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #20 of 126 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
wisconsin
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

we recently stayed here for 4 days...all our needs were met. The owner and staff were quite helpful. A few days before our trip I was in contact with Dario (owner)regarding room selection and all requests were answered. The room and hotel is very clean. Great location. Overall a very positive experience.

Room Tip: Room 217 faces south, has a small balcony and gets alot of sun. Can be noisy in the morning due to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank danWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
posadaroger, Manager at Hotel Posada de Roger, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments, we try our best everyday to better our services and it is nice to see our goals were met. We hope to have you back soon!
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    320
    267
    68
    18
    6
See reviews for
88
272
154
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Spent two wonderful weeks at the hotel on my visit in January. Check-in was a breeze. Taxes and fees were included in the price that I had been quoted and I love not having surprises when it is time to pay the bill. The property is clean and well maintained. The staff is friendly and helpful. I will certainly be staying here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthernTrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
posadaroger, Manager at Hotel Posada de Roger, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments, we do our best to maintain our property as clean as possible and always have our guest happy. We are glad to here you enjoyed your stay.
We hope to have you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seymour illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

The email communication prior to arrival was excellent. Check in and out was easy. Staff was friendly and helpful. Felt very safe. Close ot all my favorite stores, restaurants and of course the beach.

Room Tip: get one with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eugenia053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
posadaroger, Manager at Hotel Posada de Roger, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments, we appreciate every single one of them and we hope to have you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidney B.C.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Lovely stay, great pool,staff were friendly. Just 5 minutes from the beach.
I will be back. I had to change rooms during my stay, they made it as painless as possible. Good shopping,close to the Malecon. Great night life good b/fast

Room Tip: I stayed on the ground floor was nice. I moved to the 3rd floor and found it quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mjrocket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
posadaroger, Manager at Hotel Posada de Roger, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Good Morning,
We appreciate your comments. We are glad your stay was pleasant and
we hope to have you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

We stayed 3 nights in Jan. Great little place, Great location, and a wonderful breakfast place.
Would definitely stay again in the future. All you need will be at Posada Roger.The staff are very friendly, and helpful, really a very nice little Mexican Hotel.

Room Tip: Next trip I would like an upper floor, this trip we had main floor, a little noisy But the place...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveG374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying with this Hotel in late Jan/early Feb. 2013.
The accomodations are very nice, all the amenities of the 21st century, yet the charm and class of old Mexico. Wonderful staff. attentive,respectful and they will accomodate your every desire!
Terrific location, fabulous restaurant attached. bakery across the street,and the beach a small block and a half away. Heaven. and then to meet such friendly Hotel staff!! My thanks to the Managers, Dario and Sonja, for showing me what service is all about! Hola amigos!

Room Tip: even the basic rooms are terrific value
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PabloNFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
posadaroger, Gerente at Hotel Posada de Roger, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Good Afternoon,
We appreciate your comments and are happy you enjoyed our services, always a pleasure gratify our guests. We hope to have you back soon!
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kindersley
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

The property is very conveniently located close to the beach/malecon, best shopping, restaurants,nightlife, art galleries, all a stone's throw away.
The hotel itself is Mexican Colonial style with a beautiful open courtyard, overflowing with vines, flowers and trees, beautiful pool, well-equiped community kitchen.
We had Room #220 which was fairly large,spacious balcony facing the street, and enjoyed the crowing of the roosters in the AM!
A very clean, reasonably priced, pleasant place to stay while in PV.
Friendly staff treat you like family.
Downsides are: very dark at night because courtyard is not lit in evening, limited space for toiletries in bathroom, no elevator (4 floors), unheated water in pool.
We would definitely stay there again when in PV.

Room Tip: Ask for a large room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank greenlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
posadaroger, Gerente at Hotel Posada de Roger, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Good Afternoon,
We appreciate your comments and we are glad your stay was pleasant, last week we finished a great install decorative lights that keep all the brightly lit courtyard in the nights. We try our best to improve our services and your comments are always a great help.
Thank you very much for your visit, we hope can back soon!
Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Rio Malecon Puerto Vallarta
Hotel Rio Malecon Puerto Vallart...
#39 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 stars 381 reviews
0.1 mi away
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Reso...
#23 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 stars 1,898 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Casa Dona Susana
Hotel Casa Dona Susana
#19 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 stars 583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Porto Allegro
Hotel Porto Allegro
#35 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 stars 211 reviews
0.3 mi away
Catedral Vallarta Boutique Hotel
Catedral Vallarta Boutique Hotel
#46 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 stars 333 reviews
0.2 mi away
Resorts by Pinnacle 180
Resorts by Pinnacle 180
#3 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
5.0 of 5 stars 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Posada de Roger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Posada de Roger

Property: Hotel Posada de Roger
Address: Basilio Badillo 237 | Colonia Emiliano Zapata, Puerto Vallarta 48380, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#19 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#25 Family Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Posada de Roger 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a real Mexican-style hotel in downtown Puerto Vallarta, surrounded by beautiful gardens and authentic Mexican architecture. Our personalized service, always cordial and efficient, assures that you will return home with a smile on your face!We are located one block from the main beach in old town, 2 minutes walk to the malecon 'the sea walk', and 20 minutes to the International Airport.We are very close to shopping areas, markets, internet cafes, as well as to other services to make your vacations simply perfect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Posada de Roger reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Posada Roger Puerto Vallarta
Posada Roger Hotel Puerto Vallarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing