We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beyond Friendly!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Posada de Roger
Ranked #16 of 122 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 7, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying with this Hotel in late Jan/early Feb. 2013.
The accomodations are very nice, all the amenities of the 21st century, yet the charm and class of old Mexico. Wonderful staff. attentive,respectful and they will accomodate your every desire!
Terrific location, fabulous restaurant attached. bakery across the street,and the beach a small block and a half away. Heaven. and then to meet such friendly Hotel staff!! My thanks to the Managers, Dario and Sonja, for showing me what service is all about! Hola amigos!

Room Tip: even the basic rooms are terrific value
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PabloNFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
posadaroger, Gerente at Hotel Posada de Roger, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2013

Good Afternoon,
We appreciate your comments and are happy you enjoyed our services, always a pleasure gratify our guests. We hope to have you back soon!
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (904)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

549 - 555 of 904 reviews

Reviewed February 7, 2013

The property is very conveniently located close to the beach/malecon, best shopping, restaurants,nightlife, art galleries, all a stone's throw away.
The hotel itself is Mexican Colonial style with a beautiful open courtyard, overflowing with vines, flowers and trees, beautiful pool, well-equiped community kitchen.
We had Room #220 which was fairly large,spacious balcony facing the street, and enjoyed the crowing of the roosters in the AM!
A very clean, reasonably priced, pleasant place to stay while in PV.
Friendly staff treat you like family.
Downsides are: very dark at night because courtyard is not lit in evening, limited space for toiletries in bathroom, no elevator (4 floors), unheated water in pool.
We would definitely stay there again when in PV.

Room Tip: Ask for a large room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greenlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
posadaroger, Gerente at Hotel Posada de Roger, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2013

Good Afternoon,
We appreciate your comments and we are glad your stay was pleasant, last week we finished a great install decorative lights that keep all the brightly lit courtyard in the nights. We try our best to improve our services and your comments are always a great help.
Thank you very much for your visit, we hope can back soon!
Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

The actual hotel is a Very Good rating; however I gave an Excellent because of the location. It's superb! Restaurants, nightlife, beaches - all within walking distance. The hotel has a couple amenities that we haven't experienced in other budget priced hotels in PV (i.e., pool & community kitchen).
We would recommend this hotel and hope to stay there on future trips.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KBriscoe71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
posadaroger, Gerente at Hotel Posada de Roger, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Good Afternoon,
We appreciate your comments and are happy you enjoyed our services. We hope to have you back soon!
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Such a great location! Easy to find and close to everything you need and want. Clean rooms and very friendly staff, reasonably priced. We use it as our go to place when we're just passing thru P.V. for a night or two. It also has a beautiful pool, which is a total bonus!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
posadaroger, Manager at Hotel Posada de Roger, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013
Google Translation

Muchisimas gracias por sus lindos comentarios, esperamos tenerlos de regreso pronto!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We were lucky for the first couple of nights, and got a room with a balcony facing Basilio Badillo. It was nice jsut to sit out on it in the evening before heading out for dinner. The location is perfect as it's close to alot of restaurants and within a short walking distance of the beach and other bars and restaurants. The only issue we had with this room was the rooster across the road starting as early as 5am! Our next room was overlooking the courtyard of the Fredy Tucan, which was fine with us. Overall the rooms are clean and adequate for the price. The staff very friendly. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorthernSpirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
posadaroger, Manager at Hotel Posada de Roger, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Good Morning,
We are glad your stay was pleasant, we do recognize that our location is a great advantage but also can be very vulnerable to noise, on your return you can feel free to request a room a lot more quiet and we will make sure to get it for you. We try our best to improve our services and your comments are always a great help.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

We stayed in Posada de Roger, in Nov-Dec 2012, the place is in a nice location, 2 blocks east & west there is an oxxo, there are restaurant close by, across the street, down the street, etc.

the staff was nice, the room clean and confy, except for the bed, it was hard, could not sleep very much.

Nothing was missing from our drawers or luggage.

Will not stay back again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WichitaViajero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
posadaroger, Gerente at Hotel Posada de Roger, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Good Afternoon,

We are sorry to hear you found the beds hard, we are in process of remodeling all of our mattresses, most of our rooms already have new beds. We also count with mattress covers for extra comfort and can always ask for them at our front desk as well as pillows, we also have different pillows for your comfort.
We hope you give yourself the chance to enjoy our new services.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Just over a month ago Diana and I (memo) found ourselves unexpectedly at the front desk of this small hotel at the enchanting hour of 1:30a.m. Let me add that we had just exited the Emergency Room of a local hospital roughly a half hour prior. Back to the desk clerk, who despite the lateness of the hour, greeted us with a smile and assisted us through the registration process. Posada de Roger is located in the Zona Romantica on Basilio Badilio Street. We had passed it many times and commented on its attractive exterior and the inviting fountain positioned just inside the brick courtyard. Our room was basic, modest and had been updated with a trimline air conditioning unit. Later that morning as we departed the room were visually greeted by the lush landscaping of hundreds of potted plants against the back drop of countless rich red bricks. The exterior ambiance was striking particularly when contrasted to the modest nature of the accommodations. In my opinion, this site could be a gorgeous boutique hotel. Two small single rooms could be upgraded into a single larger one with enhanced appointments. Just a thought. However, if you find yourself in Puerto Vallarta in need a single/multiple night’s lodging at a reasonable price and a great location—Posada de Roger is your spot.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Memo-Diana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Rio Malecon Puerto Vallarta
Hotel Rio Malecon Puerto Vallart...
#38 of 122 in Puerto Vallarta
512 reviews
0.2 mi away
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Reso...
#26 of 122 in Puerto Vallarta
2,895 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Casa Dona Susana
Hotel Casa Dona Susana
#25 of 122 in Puerto Vallarta
835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hacienda Buenaventura Hotel & Mexican Charm All Inclusive
Hacienda Buenaventura Hotel & Me...
#19 of 122 in Puerto Vallarta
2,079 reviews
4.4 mi away
Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina
Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina
#49 of 122 in Puerto Vallarta
347 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tropicana Hotel
Tropicana Hotel
#56 of 122 in Puerto Vallarta
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Posada de Roger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Posada de Roger

Address: Calle Basilio Badillo 237 | Colonia Emiliano Zapata, Puerto Vallarta 48380, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#19 Family Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#19 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range: $32 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Posada de Roger 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a real Mexican-style hotel in downtown Puerto Vallarta, surrounded by beautiful gardens and authentic Mexican architecture. Our personalized service, always cordial and efficient, assures that you will return home with a smile on your face!We are located one block from the main beach in old town, 2 minutes walk to the malecon 'the sea walk', and 20 minutes to the International Airport.We are very close to shopping areas, markets, internet cafes, as well as to other services to make your vacations simply perfect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Posada de Roger reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Posada Roger Puerto Vallarta
Posada Roger Hotel Puerto Vallarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing