We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glad I picked Posada de Roger”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Posada de Roger
Ranked #18 of 124 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Glad I picked Posada de Roger”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Great, little hotel with a lovely courtyard, beautiful pool and garden on the second floor, great restaurtant downstairs, and nice staff. The location, for me, was unbeatable, with lots of great restaurants close by and the beach only a few minutes away. I stayed in two different rooms and they were always clean and well-kept. And I think it would be hard to beat the price, for such a nice little place, in PV. There was someone at the front desk 24 hrs per day keeping an eye on the entrance and when it was locked later at night, it would never take more than a few seconds to get buzzed in after ringing the bell. I would stay at Posada de Roger again with no hesitation.

I almost didn't stay here because it took a couple of weeks (at least) before I heard back from them and I wasn't certain if I really had a reservation or not. I make decisions every day based on how quickly businesses and people respond to me, but I figured it was OK and sure enough, I did finally hear from them and everything was confirmed. Also, if you require a reliable, high-speed internet connection, this might not be the place for you.

Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank CanuckTravelGuyAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
posadaroger, Manager at Hotel Posada de Roger, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Google Translation
Gracias por sus lindos comentarios,
Le comento que acabamos de actualizar nuestro equipo de WiFi, le aseguramos si decide regresar que en su próxima estancia no tendrá problemas con su Internet inalambrico. Siempre buscamos mejorar nuestro servicios y tomamos sus comentarios de la mejor manera. Sobre la confirmación de su reserva, quizá realizo su reserva con agencia y regularmente ellos duran un poco mas en confirmar reservas.
Los esperamos nuevamente :)
Gracias!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

865 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    431
    323
    84
    21
    6
See reviews for
125
339
193
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bakersfield, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Been staying here for the last 10 years and service is still Great. Price is always right! The Restaurant below Hotel still has Excellent Breakfast! Great Atmosphere and everyone is friendly! The pool is a perfect hangout for the whole Family if you just want to Lounge. Plenty of great Restaurants near by and everything is within walking distance. I would definitely give Posada de Roger an A+ in every aspect.

Room Tip: Any room is good but the 1st floor has easier access because there is no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
posadaroger, Gerente at Hotel Posada de Roger, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
We are very pleased to have been your vacational preference por the past ten years! We promise to keep up the good work and still be as good for as long as we remain in the busines! Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Jungle interior, appealing brickwork, great staff make this hotel a keeper. Close to the beach, small pool for hot days, great proximity to camions (city transport) and buses to Boca. No more than a block's walk to a beer/bottle shop - and the hotel even has a bottle opener on the wall near the reception! Would not hesitate to stay here again...in fact, I will.

Room Tip: 3rd floor is quieter. some will have views of the surrounding hillside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joshua H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
posadaroger, Gerente at Hotel Posada de Roger, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Hola
thank you very much for the nice review !
we also apreaciate when our gust leave the hotel with a nice memories of us
we look forward for your next visit

dario
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Right in the center of the romantic part of PV. A wonderful courtyard which has mango trees dropping their fruits when in season. Always when I return they are improving, decorating and making the place that much better and welcoming. Can't speak Spanish? Noproplemo, all the staff at the front desk speak excellent English. They are always glad to help you, give you directions to places you want to go, and are very informative. And when you're hungry for breakfast or lunch there's no better place than right next-door at Fredy's Tucan Restaurant, but get there early it always fills up by noon!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Malcom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
posadaroger, Gerente at Hotel Posada de Roger, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments. It is always satisfying to know you enjoy our services, we strive to give the best and have our guest happy and make you feel at home!! We are glad to here you enjoyed your stay.
We hope to have you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forestville, California
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We have visited PV several times, usually staying for longer periods with the ability to book a villa for our extended family. This year we only had 4 days, and this hotel offered a great value along with it's proximity to the beach, and many good restaurants. It is very well run, clean and with the rooms with newer insulated windows reaqsanable quiet. WiFi available, and the breakfasts at Fredy Tucans below is at the top of the charts for food and service.

Room Tip: Rooms that do not have a street view are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KenandRita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
posadaroger, Gerente at Hotel Posada de Roger, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Hola !
thank you vey much for the nice words you spent for us.
we really apreciate when our guests take their time to make a nice review for us especially if they are people which have wrote a lot of opinions in trip advisor...it makes us proud of our work
looking forward to your next visit
dario
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 27, 2012

I have visited Puerto Vallarta many times over the past 12 years and stayed in many hotels. But this one is a real gem!!!! Just minutes from the beach, restaurants, and the malecon, this economical hotel is conveniently located in the Romantic Zone of Old Puerto Vallarta. A multi-storied building with an open, spacious, garden-like lobby, this hotel is quaint, comfortable and relaxing. The staff are warm, friendly and eager to assist in any way they can, making for a fast, easy check-in, a most enjoyable stay, and an equally efficient check-out. The rooms are spacious, clean, and comfortable. The housekeeping staff are courteous and efficient. And the adjoining restaurant serves great breakfasts and lunches! If you are looking for a truely Mexican place to stay, I recommend it with no reservations!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
posadaroger, Gerente at Hotel Posada de Roger, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Hola
what nice review ! thank you very much for the nice words, I will keep your review and I will show it to the Posada de Roger's staff, it is nice when our work is so apreciated by our guests
look forward to your next visit
happy new year !
dario
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stonington, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Nice hotel in Old Vallarta. Clean and well run. Flawless check-in. I reserved with Orbitz and all was in perfect order when I arrived at hotel. Nice center courtyard area with tables and chairs which was a pleasant place to sit and have a coffee while using the free WiFi. Very close to the beach and many good places to eat. There's also a very good restaurant attached to the same building.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nabalam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
posadaroger, Manager at Hotel Posada de Roger, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
We are happy to hear your stay was great, we appreciate your comments and are happy you recomended us, we hope to have you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Rio Malecon Puerto Vallarta
Hotel Rio Malecon Puerto Vallart...
#35 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
483 reviews
0.2 mi away
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Reso...
#27 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
2,599 reviews
0.3 mi away
Catedral Vallarta Boutique Hotel
Catedral Vallarta Boutique Hotel
#50 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Casa Dona Susana
Hotel Casa Dona Susana
#22 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
758 reviews
0.5 mi away
Vallarta Shores
Vallarta Shores
#3 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
342 reviews
1.0 mi away
Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites & Residences
Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites ...
#10 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Posada de Roger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Posada de Roger

Property: Hotel Posada de Roger
Address: Calle Basilio Badillo 237 | Colonia Emiliano Zapata, Puerto Vallarta 48380, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#19 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#25 Family Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Posada de Roger 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a real Mexican-style hotel in downtown Puerto Vallarta, surrounded by beautiful gardens and authentic Mexican architecture. Our personalized service, always cordial and efficient, assures that you will return home with a smile on your face!We are located one block from the main beach in old town, 2 minutes walk to the malecon 'the sea walk', and 20 minutes to the International Airport.We are very close to shopping areas, markets, internet cafes, as well as to other services to make your vacations simply perfect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Posada de Roger reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Posada Roger Puerto Vallarta
Posada Roger Hotel Puerto Vallarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing