We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Safe, Clean & Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Posada de Roger
Ranked #18 of 126 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
coquitlam, bc
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Safe, Clean & Comfortable”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

2 weeks of complete relaxation in this small, very reasonably priced hotel. Everything is within walking distance to restaurants, beach and galleries. Very accommodating staff at the desk and excellent service from everyone employed at the Posada. Great value.

As a mature woman, travelling solo, I felt completely safe and well looked after. Thank you Dario and all your team for a great vacation.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kitterCoquitlam_Bc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
posadaroger, Manager at Hotel Posada de Roger, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
It was a pleasure to have you, we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

836 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    414
    316
    79
    21
    6
See reviews for
119
325
187
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
san francisco
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

First, let me tell you that I go to Puerto Vallarta 2-3 times a year and have stayed at a lot of the hotels in the area and this one by far had the best service and hospitality. They go out of there way to make sure everything during your stay is wonderful. I stayed there for 7 nights and room was always cleaned and grounds of the hotel well kept. Hotel itself is very Mexican and ozzes with charm from courtyard all the way to the top floor. Lots of traditional Mexican brick, tile work, beautiful pool on third floor. Hotel is very safe and secure. Next door is a great restaurant that serves affordable meals and is highly rated. Just down the street are some of my fav eateries including Cafe Olla, Cafe Jovita ( chocolate mole is the best!), great (forget the name) taco bar where you can sit and eat $1.00 taco's) a few blocks down you will hit the beach area...Location of the hotel is a few blocks off the main drag, but on a street full of excellent and reasonable places to eat. Just a couple of things though to note about this hotel if your not used to staying in Mexican style places... They ask for deposits for towels, remotes (tv) and also offer a safe near the reception area for you to put your passport. Rooms have tile floors ceiling fans, a/c (pretty cold a/c) could use little updating...but always clean and well kept. Lower floor though ( I moved first day) had a funky moldy type smell/ground floor?) and room I was moved had a tobacco odor. Also, the adjoining restaurant in the morning had some noise resinating into the courtyard of the hotel. I would recommend the upper floors. Some noise factor with disco that opened up directly behind, but with a/c and ceiling fan was drowned out and it wasnt constant. If your looking for a total quiet environment, probably not the hotel for you, but noise wasnt that extreme. Just certain times in the evens 11- 1 AM then its quiet... If your a budget tourist this is a great hotel... I booked this property April 2012 and cost for hotel and airfare was less than $700 for the entire week. Air I believe at booking was in excess of $400, so to the math and this is a great find... I would recommend to anybody... Its in the right location and service is superior to some of the higher end hotel that are in the area...

Room Tip: I would select a room on the upper floors and away from the adjoining restaurant... Inspect the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eric b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
posadaroger, Manager at Hotel Posada de Roger, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for your comments, we do have an excellente location but having a great location can also mean having noise. We have rooms that are quiet though, or atleast far from the noise.
We hope to have you back! and we are happy to hear you enjoyed our wonderful Puerto Vallarta as well as our hotel. We try our best to fit your needs!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Gatos, California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

The Hotel is nice and well located, about 2 blocks from the beach.

Good
- Location
- Price
- Decor

Not so good
- Rooms on the street quite noisy. Was awakened a few times by loud trucks and blaring music
- The room air conditioner has only two settings, on and off. That meant that through the night we would have to get up to either turn the A/C off (too cold) or turn it on (too hot)

Room Tip: Get room away from the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank giovanp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
posadaroger, Manager at Hotel Posada de Roger, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Good Afternoon, thank you for your comments, we apologize for the noise heard but we are in the downtown area which makes it almost impossible for the street view rooms to be quiet, we do however have rooms that are a lot more quiet and away from the street, if you visit us again we will make sure to get a nice quiet room for you.
We also have new controls for the air conditioning, they all should have the switch to modify the air at your needs.
We hope to have you back for a better stay. Thank you for comments, we appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I expected a small cheap hitel what I got was new friends a great vacation close to beach and restaurant the melocon. spent 9 nights and had a great time. free water clean rooms they are re- modeling all the time. staff very helpful. i went to a non english speaking restaurant. The staff wrote ut what I wanted to eat I gave it to the restaurant staff and they fixed me exactly what I wanted. you pay a few up front charges but get them all back when you check out. I used there community kitchen alot and met the niceest people. I will stay again several times. I was there from oct 26 th until nov 4 th not near long enough. If you a looking for the Ritz stay there looking for a place to sleep and relax this hotel is your choice. yahoo had a great time thanks Hotel Posada De Rogers Eddie Denver

Room Tip: Drinking waster in community kitchen and main lobby free and plenty.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eddieidaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
posadaroger, Manager at Hotel Posada de Roger, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
We are glad that you enjoy your stay with us, thanks a lot for your nice comments, and to share it with all travelers, we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bainbridge Island, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We read the reviews of this hotel on trip adviser and the positive reviews are all spot on. The location is excellent, the staff was very kind and accommodating and the prices were very affordable .Close to the beach and many good restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Milton J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
posadaroger, Manager at Hotel Posada de Roger, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
We are glad that you enjoy your stay with us, thanks a lot for your nice comments, and to share it with all travelers, we look forwar to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

From the manager on down attitude is everything and it is a positive and happy place simple extremly clean acomodation close to everything except resorts :) staff go out of the way to meet your needs an requests i used to work on the road and have spent years in varous motels and hotels this one stands out and its the staff that make the difference my compliments to who ever does the hiring.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shibb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
posadaroger, Manager at Hotel Posada de Roger, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Good Afternoon,

It is always an amazing feeling to hear this, it let's us know that we are doing a good job. All of our staff tries very hard every day to please everyones needs and there is no better compensation than to have it recognized. We do our best to do better everyday. This way all of our guest leave happy and in hopes of returning.
We appreciate your comments and will be very glad to have you back.
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union City, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

I've been coming here for years and each visit seems like the best yet. The staff is friendly and welcoming. The rooms are simple yet comfortable. Air conditioning and fan in each room, flat screen tv. Several different room types - mine had both a queen bed and a sofa. The building behind has been vacant for at least a couple years, do the rooms in back are quite quiet.

The patio area features beautiful flowers, a sitting area, pool, and rooftop with longechairs. Free wireless access. And the prices are incredibly low. Great restaurant on property and numerous others nearby. I'll be back for sure!.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarrydeFremont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
posadaroger, Manager at Hotel Posada de Roger, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
We truly appreciate your comment, we believe the comfort and needs of our guest is #1, we hope to continue having you!
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
0.2 mi away
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Reso...
#29 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
2,425 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Rio Malecon Puerto Vallarta
Hotel Rio Malecon Puerto Vallart...
#33 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
472 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Casa Dona Susana
Hotel Casa Dona Susana
#23 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Porto Allegro
Hotel Porto Allegro
#38 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
273 reviews
0.5 mi away
Vallarta Shores
Vallarta Shores
#3 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
317 reviews
0.3 mi away
Catedral Vallarta Boutique Hotel
Catedral Vallarta Boutique Hotel
#50 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Posada de Roger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Posada de Roger

Property: Hotel Posada de Roger
Address: Basilio Badillo 237 | Colonia Emiliano Zapata, Puerto Vallarta 48380, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#19 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#25 Family Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Posada de Roger 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a real Mexican-style hotel in downtown Puerto Vallarta, surrounded by beautiful gardens and authentic Mexican architecture. Our personalized service, always cordial and efficient, assures that you will return home with a smile on your face!We are located one block from the main beach in old town, 2 minutes walk to the malecon 'the sea walk', and 20 minutes to the International Airport.We are very close to shopping areas, markets, internet cafes, as well as to other services to make your vacations simply perfect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Posada de Roger reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Posada Roger Puerto Vallarta
Posada Roger Hotel Puerto Vallarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing