We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!!!”
Review of Marsol Hotel

Marsol Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Marsol Hotel
Ranked #119 of 123 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
A TripAdvisor Member
Chicago, Illinois
112
Reviewed January 21, 2005

If you want a fancy hotel, the Marsol is not for you. But if you can spot a good deal when you see it - come to the Marsol.

We've visited six years in the row, and we'll return this year (2005.)

The staff is friendly, the rooms are clean, it's right next to the ocean, the same people return every year - it's great.

We've gotten to know people at the Marsol and we always get a room with an ocean view. You can't beat it.

12  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 41 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
mountain view ,ca.
17
Reviewed July 30, 2004

The Marsol is a good deal. Jorge and his staff are friendly and helpful.It's a laid back hotel on the beach with a little resturant that has great breakfasts. Next time, I'll get a kitchenette.

7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
110
Reviewed May 17, 2004

Hotel Marsol...Perfect Location but lacks hospitality and cleanliness. Bathrooms were verty unsanitary, kitchenette was dirty also. The only nice thing was the view and location. If the owners would take a little pride in their hotel..it would be great..we left after only one night and stayed at the VALLARTA SUN, right up the street from the Marso... this was a Great Place for a great PRICE!!

10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Springfield, Illinois
110
Reviewed August 25, 2003

That is what it is all about. The hotel is old but clean. Rates are extremely inexpensive. Staff is friendly and helpful. Watching the sunset from Playa Los Muertos (the beach in front of the hotel) is a breathtaking experience. Happy hour on the beach isn't bad either. If you insist on having a telephone, tv, Egyptian cotton sheets, thick towels, unlimited hot water,etc. in your room, this isn't the place for you. If you are looking for a luxurious, all-inclusive hotel, don't stay at the Marsol. If you want to be within walking distance of a multitude of cultural events, galleries, restaurants, shopping, great beaches, cyber cafes, banks and other great stuff, give it a try.

10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2003

I have stayed at the Marsol for the last ten years. Geatr location, however the bathrooms are old! The staff is great. For the price it is wonderful. Not fancy! You do not always have hot water.

7  Thank victorbike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Penticton, B.C.
18
Reviewed January 18, 2003

I have stayed at the Marsol for four years in a row now and i believe it to be prefect for us. The prices are unbelievably reasonable and it has a great location. It is right on the beach and near downtown. The staff are great people and the rooms are nice and comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone, especially to those who want to stay for a period of time.

8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Criss247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
0.1 mi away
Eloisa Hotel
Eloisa Hotel
#105 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
199 reviews
2.5 mi away
Vallartasol Hotel
Vallartasol Hotel
#94 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
37 reviews
0.1 mi away
Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel & Suites
Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Ho...
#63 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Encino Hotel
Encino Hotel
#98 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
326 reviews
0.4 mi away
Suites Plaza Del Rio
Suites Plaza Del Rio
#95 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
38 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Del Mar
Hotel Villa Del Mar
#100 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marsol Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marsol Hotel

Address: Francisca Rodriguez 103, Puerto Vallarta 48380, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Spa Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#59 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range: $35 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Marsol Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Marsol Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marsol Hotel Puerto Vallarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing