We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,156)
Filter reviews
1,156 results
Traveler rating
563
386
113
57
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
563
386
113
57
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool sister hotel romantic zone chief butler balcony room rooms are small central courtyard the main hotel standard room mexican charm mini fridge beach access the location is perfect mexican hotel musty smell restaurants and shops third floor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,156 reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2019

This place is great. The staff couldn't be better and more friendly! the location is wonderful and the rooms have everything you need without too much fluff. The rooftop pool is a nice escape from the crowds. For the money you can't do any better.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Excursion08395670564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorporativoLosArcos, General Manager at Hotel Casa Dona Susana, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2019

Dear Excursion08395670564

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your nice comments. It is very nice to know that you enjoy our facilities and its surroundings. I will make sure to let everybody at the hotel your appreciation.
Please if there is anything I could do for you on your next visit let me know!

sunny Regards

Antonio Robles

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2019 via mobile

The hotel was great.Boni as usual was joyful and charming.Gave us a great welcome.Miriam our housekeeper was excellent as always.Usually we have breakfast on the beach,however one day we opted to partake of the buffet in Playa Los Arcos.It was very good with lots of choice.
We will be back to Susana asap

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Creamydreamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorporativoLosArcos, General Manager at Hotel Casa Dona Susana, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2019

Dear Creamydreamy
We would like to express our most sincere gratitude for your positive comments on Casa doña Susana; we are commited to fulfill our guest’s expectations.
We are glad you enjoyed your vacation experience with us. And very happy you enjoyed our personalized service and the beauty of our surroundings.

Looking forward to host you again.
Sunny regards.

Antonio Robles
Gerente General

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2019

We just got done staying at this hotel for 8 nights (May 3 to 11) and had a great time. It is a nice quiet and smaller hotel so easy to get in and out of and less crowded. It is super close to everything including the beach, Rio Cuale, and the Malecon. We walked everywhere and even late at night and had no issues.

The staff at this hotel are really nice and attentive and quick to address any concerns. Our room had an issue with the window curtains not closing completely when we first got there and after calling downstairs a maintenance person was there within 10 minutes fixing it. The Chief Butler, Bonifacio Rojas, is very helpful and easy to talk to.
The hotel is kept very clean and even though it is older and has smaller rooms then other locations it is very charming. Has an old world charm about it and the open courtyard that extends all floors complete with a large rubber tree that grows to the top is very unique.

The rooftop pool is a very nice oasis and quiet (we only saw adults while there) and provides some nice views of the surrounding old town area complete with lounge chairs, umbrellas, and a nice restroom.

If you are dead set on having a balcony just make sure you book the correct room and verify details show balcony. Those rooms are noisier however since they face the main entrance side so keep that in mind.

The rooms have a mini fridge which they stalk with bottled water but otherwise if you have a longer stay you might want to check on a location that has a kitchenette to do some of your own meals or at least coffee preparation.

Would highly recommend this place especially for a shorter stay due to the ease of use and accessibility to everything, it's charm, cleanliness, staff, and price.

Room tip: Room 308 was nice, and on a quiet side and far enough up from open lobby area. Only one floor up by stairs or elevator to pool area.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorporativoLosArcos, General Manager at Hotel Casa Dona Susana, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2019

DEar Mike J

I’m so glad to know that you truly liked the facilities, the delicious food at our restaurant our surroundings and the friendly service of the staff. Our visitors’ reviews are always welcome. Guest satisfaction is the goal we try to achieve every single day at Casa doña Susana. We are glad we did it this time with you, for us your feedback is very important.
Thank you for your kind review, and remember that we will be pleased if you honor us again with your presence at our wonderful hotel.

Sunny Regards!


Antonio Robles
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2019 via mobile

The hotel is cute. We would stay here again, but next time we would get a bigger room for two people. The least expensive room had us bumping into each other. My suggestions: More drawers would be helpful. Overhead lighting could be switched on/off from next to the bed, which helped due to lack of bedside lighting.
The pool area is great. Easy to have either sun or shade. Having access to Playa los Arcos and Los Arcos Suites was excellent! Easy walk to town, some great restaurants nearby and very friendly staff made this a perfect spot.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank pjrites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorporativoLosArcos, General Manager at Hotel Casa Dona Susana, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2019

Dear pjrites

Thank you for visiting us and for sharing your comments. I am glad that you enjoyed our facilities and services, and the beauty of our surroundings.

I hope to be able to welcome you back again soon.

Sunny regards

Antonio Robles
Gerente General

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2019

The balcony is the best room. Standard room felt dark and confining. These balcony rooms seem to be noisier than the rooms are the other side of the hotel. We were in a standard room for 2 nights and switched to the balcony room for the remaining 5 its., wanting more room and light. Overall, great service and location

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Voyage62312427853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorporativoLosArcos, General Manager at Hotel Casa Dona Susana, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2019

Dear Voyage62312427853
First of all we want to thank you for choosing Casa Dona Susana as your vacation destination and for sharing your experience with us.
We are more than happy to know that you had a fantastic stay, that is our main goal, to provide the most personalized and friendliest service of all.

We are looking forward to your next visit, CDS will always be your home away from home.

Sunny Regards

Antonio Robles
Gerente General


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews