We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent as ALWAYS”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Casa Dona Susana
Ranked #22 of 123 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Hubby and I were there again the last week of February and the first week of March and as always, we loved it. This hotel has the best workers and they all go out of their way to be attentive and helpful. The waiters, bartenders, front desk people, the cleaning ladies and the bell boys are the best ever. We did the all inclusive again as we love drinks and snacks on the beach and it is definitely well worth the $$. We had friends meet us there this time and they loved the hotel as well. They said they will be back to stay there next time. :).
The lady that cleaned our room remember us and remembered that I am an animal lover so she left me a different animal everyday made out of towels. We had so many that we were running out of places to put them.
LOVE the balconies, great for coffee or a beer overlooking a nice quiet street.

Room Tip: The balconies are worth the extra few Dollars
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marcan2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (787)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

419 - 425 of 788 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2014

This hotel is within three hotels: Casa Dona Susana, Playa Los Arcos and Los Arcos Suites. Stay at one, play at three. We always stay at Playa but love the rooftop pool over at Casa Dona Susana! It's an adults only hotel with a Mexican feel and the staff are very friendly. The rooftop pool is just perfect to take a dip in after sitting in the warm sun all day. There's a nice breeze up there as well as a view. Also a bathroom too. Part of the area is covered in case you would like some shade. And there are tables and chairs there too. A big bonus: wifi is excellent up there and it zips all over the place!.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 777Deana777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

this hotel is very basic - esp the inside rooms - no air conditioning and no tv.
and i had booked two stays. the hotel cancelled my second one forgo reason and when i tried
to rebook the rate had doubled ...
so i was very disappointed.
on the positive side, the staff are friendly and the location is tops
.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ricklion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

We were very unhappy with our stay at Casa Dona Susana. The room had a terrible mold smell when you went in and in the morning it was so noisy. We couldn't even sleep.They said no kids allowed because it is very quit.That is incorrect it was very noisy I will never stay there again!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 651PVmex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Small room and smaller bathroom but very clean (except for the fridge). Nice pool on the roof and lot of chairs. Took the all inclusive and well worth it. Drinks all day (wines are not bad), buffet all day, à-la-carte meals half price, one free à-la-carte meal if you stay 7 nights or more, all this for 45$ for 2 per day (plus the cost of the room around 65$ a night).Situated in the best place in Puerto Vallarta (zona romantica and two blocks from the beach). The all inclusive restaurant is at the Los Arcos hotel directly on the beach with the best view in the world (sunsets over the sea)
Would return if the price is right.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank propoker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

We stayed here from February 12 to March 1, 2014. We booked through hotels.com, and from some of the prior reviews, we weren't expecting a great room because of that. However, upon check in, we were given room 315, corner room by the stairs leading up to the pool.

The room was nice. Air conditioning worked fantastic, the little kitchenette (not all rooms have one), was a nice surprise, and the room was VERY clean. In fact, this entire hotel is very clean!. The beds are comfortable as well. Not your typical Mexican box spring mattresses. These are actual mattresses!

The hot water in the shower is actually hot! That made me smile everyday!

The roof top pool is a nice retreat, and dependant who ventures up there on any given day, relatively quiet.

The wifi access in the hotel is not the best, however, that is the norm of other hotels as well.

Like other reviewers have mentioned, guests here can use the amenities at the other two Los Arcos hotels. Other than the towel service at the main hotel, however, we preferred the pool deck here.

The location is supurb. The café at the corner is a wonderful place (log on to their wifi....very strong).

If I had one complaint, it would be the lack of bar service on the rooftop deck. It would have been nice to not have to run down to the room to make our own drinks.....also, it would be a good idea if the hotel invested in a guest ice machine on premise.

Room Tip: The balcony rooms on the front don't appear to have kitchenettes. The corner rooms all appear t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Drexs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

We absolutely loved our stay at Casa Dona Susana. Because we got such a good price we didn't have high expectations, but we were blown away. The location in the middle of the Zona Romantica puts you right in the heart of the action and close to everything you could need..the beach, restaurants. shops, bakeries, coffee shops and bars. The property was clean and very well maintained, and the rooftop pool was a lovely quiet refuge on a hot day. (You can use the pools at the other facilities too and the one at the Los Playa Arcos was busy and active with lots of kids having fun. ) The rooms are certainly not luxurious, but charming and a great value for the price. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Would highly recommend this property if looking for a good value in a good location. Having access to the other sister properties, the Los Arcos Suites and the beachfront Los Playa Arcos was such a bonus! We chose the all inclusive meal option and were extremely impressed with the food buffet qualify. We have stayed at many 5 star all inclusives and can honestly say that the tastiness of many of the dishes stacked up to those meals. The Asian buffet had an amazing stir fry cooked to order, great fried rice and good sushi. The view of sunset from this beachside restaurant was just the icing on the cake. Service could not have been more attentive. We are hard core fans now and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank huckyVancouverIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
0.0 mi away
Los Arcos Suites
Los Arcos Suites
#23 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
559 reviews
0.1 mi away
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Reso...
#25 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
2,732 reviews
1.4 mi away
Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great Moments All Inclusive
Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great...
#26 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
2,592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hilton Puerto Vallarta Resort
Hilton Puerto Vallarta Resort
#37 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
2,717 reviews
3.3 mi away
Krystal Puerto Vallarta
Krystal Puerto Vallarta
#62 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
1,564 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta
The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto ...
#30 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
1,885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa Dona Susana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa Dona Susana

Address: Calle Manuel M. Dieguez 171 | Col. Emiliano Zapata, Puerto Vallarta 48380, Mexico (Formerly Los Arcos Vallarta)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#16 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#22 Family Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range: $49 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Casa Dona Susana 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Dona Susana Hotel is one of the few intimate Boutique Style Adults-Only HOtels in Puerto Vallarta and where exclusivity is felt right down to the smallest details. However you spend your time, a vacation at this hotel is sure to be wonderfully relaxing experience. Discover Casa Dona Susana, the hotel that guarantees you memorable vacations. Relax in our recently renovated pool and solarium terrace, enjoy the sun of simply admire the panoramic bay view, the spectacular tropical mountains and the blue sea. Savor the most romantic sunsets in Puerto Vallarta You can enjoy the Restaurant, Beach Club, Bar and Spa service of our partner hotel, Playa Los Arcos Beach Resort & Spa, located just a few steps away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Casa Dona Susana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Dona Susana Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Casa Dona Susana Puerto Vallarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing