We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for the budget conscious traveller!”
Review of Eloisa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Eloisa Hotel
Ranked #106 of 125 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
110 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great hotel for the budget conscious traveller!”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Hotel Eloisa is small, clean, friendly, no frills but good value accomodations for those who do not need the big chain hotel experience. Located in front of a park, and steps away from the ocean you are located in a perfect spot to explore PV. I could walk to my favorite spot on the beach, had choices of many restaurants and was a short walk from the old center of Vallarta where the old Catholic Church and the main Zocolo reminds one of PV's small beginnings. In addition the hotel offers security boxes for valuables, has good wi fi service, can arrange laundry service, an ok continental breakfast and can help arrange trips to see attractions in the area. The negatives are few: no telephones in the rooms, no shampoo, just ok mattresses, and the non air conditioned rooms which I prefer have their bathrooms that are all connected to a common air shaft. Occassionally you can hear others talking, the sound of a hair dryer, etc. But these are minor conveniences for given the price, location, and overall experience. I notice many Europeans favor this hotel and Americans and Canadians who do not need the luxury hotel chain experience.

Room Tip: My first time here, so cannot advise. I chose the European plan, which included an overhead fan as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John H H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    71
    51
    21
    23
See reviews for
30
62
31
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jenison, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Just returned from PV yesterday, the hotel is basic but clean. If you plan on spending a lot of time in your room you might want to look elsewhere. If you are like us and sleep, shower, store your cloths this place is worth the stay. Right in the heart of Central PV, less than a block from the beginning or end of the Malecon. Too many restaurants with in a 5 minute walk to remember.
No phones, refrigerators in rooms. Staff was friendly.
I feel it was worth the $60.00 USD per night for two people (room with AC)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
97 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

I booked two separate stays here with a visit to Guadalajara in between. Before I arrived at the hotel canceled my second booking. Hotels dot com suggested I try to rebook. When I did this the daily rate had gone from 53 to106.
The rooms are spartan and if you want a room with windows and sun they are 150 pesos more a night as they have air conditioning and a television. Mine had neither .

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricklion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Puerto Vallarta hotels

BC, Canada
Level Contributor
106 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2014

I have been to PV over 20 times...Not sure how this got such good reviews...there is much better for the money. My neighbours had worms in their beds, there are no phones or tv in rooms. The beds were on concrete...The rooms felt like prison cells, the front desk guy just doesn't care. The good points were great location in zona romantica and rooftop pool....won't be back...

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank beachgringoBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2014

What an awesome location. Great views from the beautiful roof garden. Basic, clean & friendly. Definately stay there again. Perfect place to land for a couple of days to get started. excellant coffee shop next door.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here in January 2014. It's high season and we made last minute reservations on hotels.com for $50 per night. The hotel is 3 buildings over from the beach. Excellent location! It came with breakfast, it's simple and clean. You really can't beat it for the price. There are lots of great places to eat and drink literally outside the hotel door.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank bethnyc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014

We originally book with Casa Doña Susana on the day we arrived, we only stayed 1 night (please see review). We walked around since we wanted soemthinge economical and close to the beach. We paid $100.00 for 2 nights (Sunday and Monday)... needless to say I will be going back. We obtained the last room on the 5th floor to the end of the building. No A/C, no phone and no TV. I dont need a TV since I would be out and about on the beach, no need for a phone as I dont mind walking to the desk and the fact that we were on the last floor we would leave the window open and the beautiful refreshing breeze felt amazing. The room does have a ceiling fan which worked wonderfully!
Our view was AMAZING! The room is nothing fancy but your really only sleeping in it.

Forgot to mention it took me 3 min walking time to be on the beach!

Very simple continental breakfast. Friendly staff.

I am already looking forward to my next trip here.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nancy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
0.1 mi away
Plazamar
Plazamar
#73 of 125 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Yazmin
Hotel Yazmin
#63 of 125 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
0.2 mi away
Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel & Suites
Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Ho...
#60 of 125 in Puerto Vallarta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Posada de Roger
Hotel Posada de Roger
#18 of 125 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 848 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Rio Malecon Puerto Vallarta
Hotel Rio Malecon Puerto Vallart...
#33 of 125 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Belmar
Hotel Belmar
#57 of 125 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eloisa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eloisa Hotel

Property: Eloisa Hotel
Address: Lazaro Cardenas No. 179, Puerto Vallarta 48380, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 125 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Eloisa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eloisa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eloisa Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Eloisa Puerto Vallarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing