We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, value, and clean.”
Review of Hotel Yazmin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Yazmin
Ranked #65 of 123 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nites in a studio. It has A real authentic rustic feel. The rooms are spacious , clean and well appointed. Ours had a small bar fridge , wet bar and a microwave. There's at least 10 really good restaurants within a couple blocks. Beach is a block away. Bank machine right across the street. Great place if your not into the huge resort thing and I believe they charge 400 pesos for one person. We paid 650 for our room. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank carygranite35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (91)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Yazmin
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 91 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2013

My husband and I often stay closer to Bucerias but travel into Old Town at least once on our trip. We like to go to Nacho Daddy's on Friday night then stay over for one or two nights to go to the Saturday markets ( the farmers market and the one a couple of blocks away at the community centre). We really liked Hotel Yasmin as it is so conveniently located and rather quaint...a more traditional Mexican Hotel (so if you are expecting an upscale hotel this is not for you...but if you want the Mexican experience it works)

However the music at Nacho Daddy's is not happening for some reason. I know we have met many folks over the last couple of years who have booked at Hotel Yasmin to dance at Nacho Daddy's and explore Old Town without having to drive back to other locations at night. So heads up if this is what you were planning - no music since February...hopefully this will change soon! So maybe check on the status of the music before booking at the hotel if that is what you were planning on doing.

If you are worried about the noise from the music at Nacho Daddy's...not to worry, they have good sound proofing at the restaurant and always finish playing at 11 p.m.

Room Tip: The rooms are very basic and pretty similar. We prefer the rooms on the second floor.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mabes1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

This review is different and may be dropped. I have not stayed in this hotel but have walked by it several times. I just wanted to say that it is in the perfect location. I can say that it would be possible to spend a week here and never have to get a cab or ride a bus. There is just so much within a short walk. The beach, restaurants, bars, shopping...it's all right there.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
8  Thank Bobbyg2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We arrived Puerto Vallarta a night earlier than we had expected and could not find a room anywhere. We remembered seeing the Yasmin on our many walks so checked with them. They did have availabitlity for $65 USD per night. The room was comfortable and the wi fi worked great even though they said they were having some problems with it. In the morning they had complimentary coffee in the courtyard. SO many beautiful colors in the courtyard and rooms. And yes the restaurant next door was very good. The location couldn't be better. We will stay again

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Patrick and Mer... C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We brought a group of 10 quads from La Penita...thought we would need to find a place to store them overnight...The owner moved some funiture and in we went right through the front doors...We love this place and will return with our group!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Centrally located in old town, half a block from many stores and restaurants, off of Olas Altas, this gem of a hotel was a delight to stay at in January 2013. The older hotel was full of art and colorful walls and woven blankets were everywhere.The entire property was clean, the staff were very hard working and friendly, the rooms were excellent. Only one room has a refrigerator and a microwave, though they all had air-conditioning and/or fans. The showers and water pressure were wonderful. There are no telephones, however they have free wi-fi. The tiny pool was clean. There are many outdoor seating areas in the main courtyard, the second floor overlooking the street, and on the third floor where you can get full sunshine, and can read quietly. See attached pictures.

Room Tip: Quiet rooms were around the corners facing south, mine was room 8a. A school across the street had...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Anita A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Right in the heart of Old Town - the Saturday Market is just outside your door. A couple of blocks to the beach, restaurants everywhere, buses close by. Rooms are clean and comfortable (would have liked a bureau, but desk and nightstand drawers sufficed). Great free Internet and flat screen tv so the $60/night price was a bargain. Loved the courtyard and many other nice places to sit outside.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lynndoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
0.1 mi away
Eloisa Hotel
Eloisa Hotel
#105 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
194 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Mercedes Petit Hotel
Villa Mercedes Petit Hotel
#28 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
299 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Posada de Roger
Hotel Posada de Roger
#16 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Belmar
Hotel Belmar
#61 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
172 reviews
0.2 mi away
Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel & Suites
Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Ho...
#60 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
323 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Casa Dona Susana
Hotel Casa Dona Susana
#22 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Yazmin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Yazmin

Address: Calle Basilio Badillo 168, Puerto Vallarta 48380, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#33 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#45 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range: $43 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Yazmin 2*
Number of rooms: 292
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Yazmin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yazmin Hotel Puerto Vallarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing